SEC-S10W5: My Story of Losing a Precious Thing

in Steem For Bangladeshlast year

imageedited with pixelLap


Introduction


Hello and welcome to another engagement challenge. Another interesting topic by Steem For Bangladesh with a contest theme is "My story of losing a precious thing" in the S10:W4. I will be grateful to drop my participation below.


Have you ever lost something very important to you?


YES! I once lost something so precious to me which is my phone, I felt so sad and lost a lot of activities when I lost my phone.

In 2019, I bought an INFINIX HOT 10PRO device, I use the phone for 1 year and within that period I transferred all my data, contacts, and files to that phone, it was fast and I enjoy using it, I bought the phone #79,500 equivalent to 543 steem though it was expensive, it was worth it.

On the 26th of August 2020, I prepared to surprise my girlfriend on her birthday. I was out of town and she thought I would not make it to come for her birthday but I tried to adjust my schedule to still come to celebrate with her but she never knew I will be around.

I entered Keke-Napep(Tricycle) to get to her place after I dropped I pay the keke man and I rush to meet her with the gift I bought for her, standing to bring out my phone to call her I discover that my phone was not in my pocket, I discovered it was missing.

The surprise I had and joy to see my girlfriend instantly turn to sorrow. I can't tell how the phone was removed from my pocket or if it was removed by someone but I was shocked to discover my phone was lost.


What emotions did you experience upon losing the item?


source

I felt so bad and unhappy that day, The special surprise to my girlfriend was shattered before I met her. I was so depressed even though I forced my smiles to enable my girlfriend to enjoy her day but I was still feeling the pain of losing that phone inside me.

The truth is, whenever I think of the contacts, documents, and files lost inside that phone, I feel depressed because I did not back them up. I saved money for a long period before I was able to purchase the phone, it pained me a lot.


Did you do anything to find it? What was the result?


source

Yes. I tried my best to get the phone but all effort turned out useless. I went to the police station and gave the phone carton for them to assist me to track the phone and I paid NGN10,000 equivalent to 71 steem, but the police kept on telling me stories till I got tired. I also reported to the Tricycle Association unit to help me if they had any news about the phone but I did not get the phone.


What steps do you follow to avoid losing such precious items in the future?


I am very careful about my phone and all my devices and I also backup my contacts and documents as well as important files. That incident is still fresh in my mind so when I use public transport, I hold my phone in my hand to avoid stories that touched the heart.

I also make sure that I pay attention to my device at all times so as not to forget it and when I do not see it, I look for it immediately.


Conclusion


It is a bad experience to lose something so special to us. That depressed us emotionally and it also spoiled our plans. I was so hurt to lose my phone, I am more careful now than before. Thank you for reading and I wish to invite @yakspeace @m-fdo @josepha to join the contest.

Thank you for reading my contest

APPENDIX

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

 last year 

Greeting dear friend

I really feel sad while you are telling about the loss of beautiful cell phone as it was really costly you told the price in steem and it was dear to you because you has transferred data in it and of course we love our cell phone because it's our basic need and almost our daily data is keep stored in it was more unfortunate you are travelling and couldn't inform your friend that you are about to reach to there as you have lost your phone from Pocket it is common robbery that is taken place every year in countries.

Best wishes

 last year 

Yes. Thank you for the comment. That phone means a lot to me. Though I felt bad and so sad but I was able to get over it.

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

With great emotion we notify you that this article has been curated by @radjasalman, member of team #2. Your content is amazing, keep working hard to opt for the weekly top.

Voting date: 03/07/2023

image.png

 last year 

Thank you for the support. I will work harder and give in my best.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56716.01
ETH 2322.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38