"My Entry: Victim of discrimination."

in Steem For Bangladesh2 months ago

Hello friends,
It's a privilege to share my participation in the contest organised by @solaymann on the topic which says Victim of discrimination. Using the contest tips below, let's look into the topic under consideration.

portrait-7154244_1280.jpg
Source

Have you ever been discriminated against? Or saw someone being discriminated against?

Yes, I have once face discrimination such that it got to me really bad. While in secondary school, I came across a group of guys who showed a lot of difference between me and theirselves. I was privilege to be registered in one of the high class school around the area at that time because my father wanted the best for me.

It was a day school so we come in the morning and dismiss during the afternoon. Those who were schooling there always come inside a car as they are very wealth. My father doesn't have a car and he is always busy with work hence sometimes instead on climbing his bike to school he was twll me to trek.

So when this guy's saw that I didn't come from a wealth family, they sidelined me and they don't allow me to participate in anything with them. I was left by myself in the class always as I had no one to call a friend. It was quite frustrating but I never gave up no matter how hard they try to make sure I weep every day.

What will be your steps to prevent discrimination?

Preventing discrimination is not an easy thing to do especially when you are fighting it alone. The only principal I applied was to standout in my education. I have read much about discrimination and one person that motivated me the most is Okocha a famous super Eagles player.

protest-5396908_1280.jpg
Source

He said when he went to Europe for the first time, he was the only black among the list of players and the discrimination was much so he sorted out a legal way to end the discrimination.

He was good in football and dribbling so he did that in such a way that he humiliated all the white players who never wanted his body to touch theirs and seeing the potential in him they had no option than to love and accept him because of a job well done.

As a student, I decided to be at the top of my game. I studied so well that I became the top of the class and my teachers always refer the other students to me to learn from me in that way they all made friends with me.

People for people. Explain the statement.

If I understand the statement properly, when we say people for people we mean that everyone is supposed to respect people same way because we all are made by God and there should be no discrimination no matter what. Since we are created by same God, people should always see each other as God creation and not look down on them or discriminate them.

freedom-6023500_1280.jpg
Source

Also, we should use color, religion, race or tribe to discriminate as we are all from one and thesame God. So when we consider ourselves as people who God has created the discrimination or racism will not be there in our midst.

Give some advice to the discriminators.

If you are a discriminator, please look beyond and desist from this act of discrimination as it is not a good act at all. Over the years we see that those we tend to discriminate become the most valuable and influential people in our midst.

When you treat someone bad today and the table turns around tomorrow how can you confidently approach that person again considering your actions towards that person from the beginning. So everyone should be treated with love and care and we should flee from every form of discrimination.

When you do this, you will be confident that if the person becomes better tomorrow, he can turn back to assist you because you were there also when he needed you the most.

I want to invite @malikusman1, @josepha and @dave-hanny to also join the contest in this community today.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

 2 months ago 

Hi, Greetings, Good to see you Here:)

Thank you very much for sharing a beautiful article with us. Hope you stay active and keep engaging with everyone. Join our Discord servers for help. Click the link below to join our discord server. https://discord.gg/6by5BAtAAC



DescriptionInformation
Plagiarism Free
#steemexlusive
Bot Free
AI write Free
Verified User
Support #burnsteem25x
Voting CSI[ ? ] ( 0.00 % self, 34 upvotes, 33 accounts, last 7d )
Result Club5050

Imaginen que en mi familia somos de diferentes color de piel, no somos blancos pero tampoco negros, porque si al caso vamos dicen de color para referirse como en forma despectiva a los negros, y que acaso los blancos no es un color tambien.

Mi mama es mulata hija de negro y de bkanca, mi hermana es mas clara de piel quje yo, mis hijos son mas blancos que yo con facciones como de asiaticos , ya somos una mezcla de todos entonces no mas discriminacion

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 59944.92
ETH 2307.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48