shrine of Khan Jahan Ali (RA) in Khulna Bagerhat and a big pond there.

in Steem For Bangladesh2 months ago
Bismillahir Rahmanir Rahim
My username is @imranhassan and I'm from Bangladesh.

Assalamu alaikum, everyone. how are you all, I hope everyone is well, By the infinite mercy of Allah, I am also very well. Today I will share with you about the shrine of Khan Jahan Ali (RA) in Khulna Bagerhat and a big pond there.

Steem For  Bangladesh @imranhassan (7).png

Edited with Canva.

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

The distance from Dhaka to the shrine of Khan Jahan Ali (RA) is about 274 km. Khanjahan Ali (RA) built the famous Sixty Dome Mosque of Bagerhat. Hazrat Khan Jahan Ali (RA), born 1369, died October 25, 1459 He was a Muslim preacher and local ruler of Bagerhat, Bangladesh. His other names include Ulugh Khan and Khan-i-Azam. After we visited Bagerhat Sixty Dome Mosque, we again thought of going to Khan Jahan Ali's shrine the next day, and I went that day with my sir. Before going to the shrine there, I saw that on the right-hand side there are some shops selling many religious items and on the left-hand side there are some shops where many atar tasbi and various religious items are being used.

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

Then, after entering the shrine, I saw some poor people sitting during Eid so that we could donate something to them, and I donated 50 rupees to five people. Then, after I entered inside, I took two pictures of that big mazaar sharif. Taking pictures inside the mazaar is totally prohibited. Then I went inside. There is a mosque inside that mosque. The mosque is very old. There is a one-dome mosque inside that one-dome mosque. I offered four rakat Asr prayers, and it was very cold inside the mosque.

image.png

image.png

Then I go to the familiar pond I have seen on TV and on my phone, which I have seen many times on the news, and now I am going to see it with my own eyes. It is a huge pond on the southern site of the shrine, the last open habitat of fresh water that has been inhabited for generations for almost six hundred years. Hazrat Khanjahan Ali Mazar Dighi of Bagerhat. A pair of freshwater crocodiles were released in the lake after the digging of this two hundred-acre lake by the spiritual saint missionary and war hero Hazrat Khanjahan Ali so that no one could spoil the fresh water of the lake. Since then, this freshwater crocodile has been living in the pond of Khanjahan Ali Dargah for generations.

image.png

image.png

You can see behind me how big this pond is. I couldn't get my camera to capture the picture together, so I took a picture of me in two, and then my camera took the picture. Currently, 3 of the 4 freshwater crocodiles brought from Madras, India, on June 24, 2005, including a male crocodile from old age, are in this lake. The crocodile at Khanjahan Ali Dargah has a long, legendary history. Chicken was the crocodile's staple food for long-time visitors to the dargah. Although crocodiles are naturally ferocious animals, this Dargar crocodile has been the opposite for generations. Thank you for reading my post and giving your valuable time. Stay well and stay healthy. God bless you.

Photography Details

Device
Walton Primo HM7
Location
Narayanganj, Bangladesh
Captured By
@imranhassan

JvFFVmatwWHRfvmtd53nmEJ94xpKydwmbSC5H5svBACH7xyWsw1kHnXVkn7Qp6hme6bwxmeXAsiaziMYqPesnvAxBKoZxpvAxoJGLfGnEUeMr1gEv2DbujLXro4ihMK4nci7VnRSHt.png

"Newcomers' Community" Achievement Verified Link :

Achievement 1 Achievement 2 Achievement 3

JvFFVmatwWHRfvmtd53nmEJ94xpKydwmbSC5H5svBACH7xyWsw1kHnXVkn7Qp6hme6bwxmeXAsiaziMYqPesnvAxBKoZxpvAxoJGLfGnEUeMr1gEv2DbujLXro4ihMK4nci7VnRSHt.png


◦•●◉✿ Thank's Everyone ✿◉●•◦DiHLrjiPetHt6ciV9azim9NPHuTMQ59H51nYE8xqo83cHxoWjkEXJT9iFny5FDK6V87zhnX5kJcSGE6ahn1RouZuijdX8aHZSZuNzNLrHLCesrYQeLFEN3XWqtzgugDvKSjLVorzHmsDV9fsCYARi3rzgEWfrvmwA657nCqYe5UwnnVK4Dxytu7ugFVWiW3mjezc1nCAisbww4sYtHPgvEw.png
Sort:  
 2 months ago 

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 56523.53
ETH 2982.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.15