SEC-S17W4: "Express Your Love For National Flag."

in Steem For Bangladesh4 months ago
Bismillahir Rahmanir Rahim
My username is @imranhassan and I'm from Bangladesh.

Assalamu alaikum to everyone. How are you? I hope everyone is well. By the grace of God, I am also very well. Today I'm sharing with you Contest SEC-S17W4 on behalf of the Steam for Bangladesh community: "Express your love for the national flag." Thanks to the Bangladeshi community after Steem for organizing such a beautiful event with the flags of each country. And it shares a very good process to highlight and honor the background behind it. I am a bit late to this contest due to my busy schedule, but I am trying to share everything here as per the contest rules.

Steem For  Bangladesh @imranhassan (12).png

Edited with Canva.

Is there any history behind the formation of your national flag? If so, what happened?

image.png

.pexels.com

However, after the independence of Bangladesh, excluding the map from the flag, the red-green flag designed by Kamrul Hasan was officially adopted for Bangladesh. Liberation war researcher MA Hasan says the flag was made earlier, behind which the students of the then engineering college were. This engineering college later became the Bangladesh University of Engineering and Technology, or BUET. They were the ones who made and hoisted the flag. And that flag map of independent Bangladesh was proposed by Kazi Aref Ahmed and sketched by Hasanul Haque Inu. ASM Abdur Rab says that according to the decision of Nucleus, the national flag of independent Bangladesh was made on the evening of June 6, 1970, in room number 116 of the then-Iqbal Hall. That night, Abdur Razzak informed Sheikh Mujibur Rahman about making the flag and obtained his consent. On June 7, the day after the flag was made on June 6, 1970, the Jai Bangla Bahini formed by the then student leaders officially handed it over to Sheikh Mujibur Rahman at Paltan Maidan.

What do the different colors or symbols on your national flag represent?

Our national flag of Bangladesh has a red circle within a green rectangle. The green nature of Bangladesh is represented by the green color of our country's flag. The red color of the circle symbolizes the rising sun and the youth of those who sacrificed and gave their blood in battle. in the war of independence.

How does your national flag represent your country on the world stage?

image.png

pexels.com

Every country has its own flag, and each country's flag has many stories. Our flag is our country's identity, and every country's standing on the world stage represents and identifies. Many historical times come in our country, like 21 February, 26th March, and 16th December. These days are very memorable for us. And these days, we remember our country's flag a lot, respect it, and fly it in different places. Especially on the 16th of December, we have a lot of respect for this green flag. December is the month of my country's red-green flag and Independence Day. I don't think any other country celebrates the flag on December 16. We love and represent our country's green flag so much.

Share your love for your national flag through any creative means of art, craft, drawing, painting, or special video.

Of course, I am showing my country flag drawing here and hope you like it. Step by step, I am sharing, so let's start.

Step -01

image.png

image.png

First, I took the materials needed to make the art you see on your screen. Then I made a rectangular box with a scale on the art paper and made a round circle in the middle.

Step -02

image.png

image.png

Then I painted green in the middle of the entire flag. And I painted red in the middle of the flag, which you can see, and it looks a bit nice.

Step -03

image.png

image.png

Then I draw a pole on the left side of the flag that acts as a stand. And under that pole, I make a small base, and I paint the whole pole gray, which looks like bamboo.

Step -04

image.png

image.png

Then I write my username and community name in the middle of my picture according to the community guidelines. And I take a selfie with my art. Thank you for reading my post and giving your valuable time. Stay well and stay healthy. God bless you.

I have invited three active friends of mine.

@zisha-hafiz @grambangla @nooruleman

Photography Details

Device
Walton Primo HM7
Location
Narayanganj, Bangladesh
Captured By
@imranhassan

JvFFVmatwWHRfvmtd53nmEJ94xpKydwmbSC5H5svBACH7xyWsw1kHnXVkn7Qp6hme6bwxmeXAsiaziMYqPesnvAxBKoZxpvAxoJGLfGnEUeMr1gEv2DbujLXro4ihMK4nci7VnRSHt.png

"Newcomers' Community" Achievement Verified Link :

Achievement 1 Achievement 2 Achievement 3

JvFFVmatwWHRfvmtd53nmEJ94xpKydwmbSC5H5svBACH7xyWsw1kHnXVkn7Qp6hme6bwxmeXAsiaziMYqPesnvAxBKoZxpvAxoJGLfGnEUeMr1gEv2DbujLXro4ihMK4nci7VnRSHt.png


◦•●◉✿ Thank's Everyone ✿◉●•◦DiHLrjiPetHt6ciV9azim9NPHuTMQ59H51nYE8xqo83cHxoWjkEXJT9iFny5FDK6V87zhnX5kJcSGE6ahn1RouZuijdX8aHZSZuNzNLrHLCesrYQeLFEN3XWqtzgugDvKSjLVorzHmsDV9fsCYARi3rzgEWfrvmwA657nCqYe5UwnnVK4Dxytu7ugFVWiW3mjezc1nCAisbww4sYtHPgvEw.png

Sort:  
 4 months ago 

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Loading...

Good to see your love to your country . Its really appreciable . And you wrote very well done. I am happy to see that love your country and your flag so much. Every person should love his country and respect his flag, Its very important. Well I wish you very best of luck for the contest Stay blessed

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56477.82
ETH 2390.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33