I went to visit the sixty-domed mosque in Bagerhat, Khulna, Bangladesh.

in Steem For Bangladesh3 months ago
Bismillahir Rahmanir Rahim
My username is @imranhassan and I'm from Bangladesh.

Assalamu alaikum, how are you all? Hope everyone is well. By God's grace, I am fine too. Today I will share with you the 60-dome mosque located in Bagerhat, Khulna division.

15f775d3-9fba-4e53-9463-e27df9647ff4.jpeg

Dhaka to Khulna Highway/N805 to Bagerhat Road (213.1 km) and takes 3 hours, 33 minutes. The day before Eid, the 10th, I left Dhaka for Khulna for my company's work. Then I offered to my sir, sir, my fate is settled now that I have never come to Khulna, You are with me, sir, and I hope to visit the sixty-dome mosque in Khulna. Then my sir said, The sixty-domed mosque is not in the Khulna area; it is at Bagerhat, Then I told my sir that we have to drive 20 km to go there. Then I went with Sir for the first time in my life to Shat Gambooz Mosque, located in the Bagerhat area.

image.png

image.png

Then I left for Bagerhat from a place called Katakhali in Khulna, 20 km. Then we went there and saw the mosque. Then he asked us to park the car, We parked the car, but the parking fee was very high—80 rupees. Then we went to the ticket counter and saw that the ticket fee for foreign tourists is 500 taka, the ticket fee for school-college students is 10 taka and the ticket fee for common people is 30 taka. We collected two tickets for Rs. 30 and Rs. 60. Then we went inside, very surprised to see the scene inside. First, I took two enlarged pictures of the entire site of the Sixty-Domed Mosque, which you can see here. And seeing it directly, my heart swelled and my bosom filled with joy.

image.png

image.png

Then I went inside the mosque. There are some restrictions before entering the mosque: female tourists must always enter veiled; no fancy clothes may be worn; small clothes cannot go inside. And women are not allowed to enter during prayers. Then I went inside the mosque. I was amazed at the beautiful view inside, and it was very cold. There was no fan, but it was very cold because this mosque is made of bricks and lime mud. Then I tried to count the domes and pillars of this mosque, and I took some information from the local people here; They said, there are sixty pillars and 84 domes. Then I counted sixty pillars, 77 domes in the middle, and 4 large domes around it. There are a total of 84 domes inside this mosque.

image.png

image.png

IMG_20240410_155723.jpg

image.png

Then I went to see the interior design work of this mosque. It has very simple working inside. Still, it looks a little nicer. Here, you can see in the picture that some people have worked very nicely inside the easel. And this mosque is approximately 600 years old, so some parts of its walls are falling. And the floor of this mosque and the 600-year-old brick floor are still there.

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

Then came to the outer part of the mosque and took some selfies, then wandered around and saw a large area to roam around for a long time. But we were short on time, so we didn't wander around much. Then I took some pictures. Here are the graves of some of the devotees of that time. It remains a family cemetery and is surrounded by walls and preserved in a very beautiful way. Thank you for reading my post. Stay well. God bless you.

Photography Details

Device
Walton Primo HM7
Location
Narayangonj, Bangladesh
Captured By
@imranhassan

JvFFVmatwWHRfvmtd53nmEJ94xpKydwmbSC5H5svBACH7xyWsw1kHnXVkn7Qp6hme6bwxmeXAsiaziMYqPesnvAxBKoZxpvAxoJGLfGnEUeMr1gEv2DbujLXro4ihMK4nci7VnRSHt.png

"Newcomers' Community" Achievement Verified Link :

Achievement 1 Achievement 2 Achievement 3

JvFFVmatwWHRfvmtd53nmEJ94xpKydwmbSC5H5svBACH7xyWsw1kHnXVkn7Qp6hme6bwxmeXAsiaziMYqPesnvAxBKoZxpvAxoJGLfGnEUeMr1gEv2DbujLXro4ihMK4nci7VnRSHt.png


◦•●◉✿ Thank's Everyone ✿◉●•◦DiHLrjiPetHt6ciV9azim9NPHuTMQ59H51nYE8xqo83cHxoWjkEXJT9iFny5FDK6V87zhnX5kJcSGE6ahn1RouZuijdX8aHZSZuNzNLrHLCesrYQeLFEN3XWqtzgugDvKSjLVorzHmsDV9fsCYARi3rzgEWfrvmwA657nCqYe5UwnnVK4Dxytu7ugFVWiW3mjezc1nCAisbww4sYtHPgvEw.png
Sort:  
 3 months ago 

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

TEAM 1

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator04. We support quality posts, good comments anywhere, and any tags.
Curated by : @sohanurrahman



 3 months ago 

Hi, Greetings, Good to see you Here:)

Thank you very much for sharing a beautiful article with us. Hope you stay active and keep engaging with everyone. If you have any questions you'd like to know or are experiencing any problems, join our Discord servers for help. We are always active here to serve the users. And you are invited to participate in our weekly online hangout. Click the link below to join our discord server. https://discord.gg/6by5BAtAAC



DescriptionInformation
Plagiarism Free
#steemexlusive
Bot Free
AI write Free
Verified User
Support #burnsteem25
Community beneficiaries10%
Voting CSI29.1 ( 0.71 % self, 140 upvotes, 110 accounts, last 7d )
Period2024-04-15
Club status100

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67975.29
ETH 3240.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66