write about your rainy day

woman-1807533_640.jpgsource


Introduction

The rain is a natural phenomenon which is sent to us by God. It is scientifically defined as:

"Rain is water droplets that have condensed from atmospheric water vapor and then fall under gravity."source

Share your story of a rainy day.

I've had different experiences with the rain just like today. It's been raining in my city since morning and rain such as this can be annoying. This is because it has a way of frustrating one's plans. Take for instance, those who may have an open event will experience difficulty going out in the rain, bad roads and having invitees attending such events may also be difficult.

I remember the last two weeks when it rained on one of the working days. It was a difficult thing for me to go out to work with my children. The rain kept raining without restraint, my street was flooded, and I ended up going to work late. I had to pick up extra shoes because I needed to swim in the water to get to my office. So, issues like this make me not like so much rain. Like today, since it is a midterm break at my school, I've been indoors and can't go out since morning because it's been a rainy day.

IMG_20240607_072925_648.jpg
picture of me on one of the rainy days going to work, flooded road

How does rain make you feel and why?

Rain, as it is, sometimes brings joy, especially on the days we have experienced so much heat from the sun. On the other hand, when it rains too much like it usually rains here in Nigeria, it may bring floods, destroying farms, houses and other properties. It makes the road muddy.

But my general feelings about the rain are just cool. I love rainy seasons despite their other characteristics. It makes everywhere cold so that you'll be able to sleep well. It brings peace and makes us feel good.

Have you ever been wet in the rain and present a rainy day moment.

Yes, I have been soaked wet in the rain several times. There was a day I went to church, and it rained seriously. I had no umbrella because there was no sign of rain when I left the house. It was a very sad experience. I mean there were no commercial vehicles to take me home, the roads were flooded and I had no umbrella.

I felt like crying, but I couldn't cry. I had no choice but to go in the rain because it was getting late. I started trekking from the street to the major road, so I could board a bus going to my area. I got to the major road and stood for more than an hour, yet all the buses passed with people filling up. I thank God I got home safely that day.

IMG_20240620_155840_532.jpg
picture of the rain today

Discuss in detail how rain is important in nature and human life

The rain is a very important aspect of life. The rain helps to water our plants and makes them grow well. Even if people developed irrigation systems, no irrigation would have been able to cool the whole earth like the rain does. The rain is very important for human existence because it contributes to our well-being as well.

Conclusion

Here in this part of the world, we believe the rain washes away dirt, it also cleanses the environment and washes dust away, leaving the air purified.

I invite:
@missyleo
@joan-na
@aspiya

My Introductory post

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 2 months ago 

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 2 months ago 

Hi, Greetings, Good to see you Here:)

Thank you very much for sharing a nice article with us. Hope you stay active and keep engaging with everyone. If need any help then join our discord https://discord.gg/ksmVErs5.



DescriptionInformation
Plagiarism Free
AI contentHuman
#steemexlusive
Bot Free
Verified User
Support #burnsteem25
Community beneficiaries
Voting CSI7.7
Period2024-06-21
ResultClub5050

I appreciate the review, thanks.

When I was growing up, I used to pray for rain to call so I could play or take my bath in the rain, but now I can't do such a thing. Good luck to you.

Thank you for stopping by, I appreciate your time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61263.81
ETH 2676.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59