Betterlife : The Diary Game (08-11-2023)- The story of the labor movement.

in Steem For Bangladesh7 months ago

IMG_20231108_174055.jpg


Hello everyone. I am @enamul17.
From #Bangladesh.

Assalamualaikum friends,
Welcome to my another beautiful diary blog. How are you all my friends? Hopefully all of you are very well & healthy by the God's grace. Alhamdulillah, I am fine but today I went through a terrible situation. Today I am here to share with you all my November 8th Diary Game through that event. I hope all of you are interested in knowing about my today’s activities. So without delay let's start my today's diary blog.

THE DIARY GAME

I have shared with you earlier that workers are currently agitating for wage hikes in all industries. And till now many labor brothers have died in this movement. Yesterday, the government and the owners announced an increase in the wages of the workers, but as the wages were not as expected, the workers rejected it and decided to strike again the next day. Next day i.e. this morning I woke up hearing workers' agitation because I live in a house next to the road.

IMG_20231108_174205.jpg

However, I didn't dare to go out and on my other hand today is curation day so I freshen up in the morning and finish my breakfast with the dry food provided in the room. Then I curate the posts on time. Then I took a bath. And since I have office in the afternoon, I was quite scared if I met with any accident. However, when I saw that the streets were empty and the movement was suspended, I went to my aunt's house and had lunch.

IMG_20231108_174133.jpg

After that I had food from there and went home and rested for some time. Later I went to the office with more time on my hands. While going to the office, I noticed that many policemen were standing in front of our company so as not to create any kind of disturbance. Anyway I entered the office and sat in the lab room. Sir was in the room and he asked me to stop doing all kinds of tests today. Because he told me that if the situation is not completely normal, it is a problem. So I sit quietly in the room.

IMG_20231108_174023.jpg

However, there was a movement at noon and all the workers from within the garment stopped working and went home. At that time taking pictures is strictly prohibited as it may cause problems. Thus all the garment workers in the neighborhood are out of work. However, I visited the plant around the following afternoon and found that some of the work was left unfinished. And I also spend time sitting in the room doing nothing and preparing posts for steemit.

IMG_20231108_174055.jpg

In the evening we got news that workers clashed with the police elsewhere during the morning agitation and some workers died in police firing which is very sad to hear. However, I wandered outside the plant at night and saw police cars inside our factory. Anyway I finished duty at night and came home. After getting fresh, I went to my aunt's house and had my dinner. Later I finish my night activities.

I hope everyone enjoyed reading my diary blog post. This is how I spent my 8th November.

Best Regards By

@enamul17

CC-

20230721_025633.gif

Sort:  

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

 7 months ago 

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Congratulations!

This post has been supported through the account Steemcurator06 for containing good quality content.

Curated by : @eliany

 7 months ago 

Thank you so much dear @eliany for the support. 🙂❤️

 7 months ago 

In your diary game you have beautifully illustrated the movement of workers along with your daily activities. Compared to the current inflation, workers' expectations of wage increases are correct and wages should increase.

 7 months ago 

Every persons have a particular day event. It is different cause the circumstances are always different for all.
Thanks for sharing your activities.

 7 months ago 

@enamul17
Actually the current situation is not very good. On the one hand, everything in the market is increasing and it is difficult to keep up with the salary of the workers. Let's get everything fixed so we can work as before. I am a textile engineer myself

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65021.86
ETH 3571.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33