SEC-S15W2: My School Life

in Steem For Bangladesh6 months ago

PXL_20240112_115020671.PORTRAIT.jpg
My school life

There's this one person always coming late;
throwing of dusters and climbing of desks;
Noise making everyday and punishment;
Sharing meals during break time;
Bonding with friends, breaking up with them and reconciling;
There's always a teacher we love and hate;
The happiness that comes from hearing bell for break;
Copying during exams;
Graduation out of school

These are what characterized school life. If you've not experienced one of these, it means you didn't go or haven't been to school before. The life led in school cannot be replaced with any other memory as we've spent most of our childhood years in school .

Now we're advanced in tertiary institution; Struggling to attend lectures and seat in front, coping with cancelled classes, hunger and stress are imminent, giving up at some point, exams fear, fear of seeing results, matriculation joy and missing lectures. This is what characterize School life in tertiary institution. Let me talk about my school life.

PXL_20231204_141336798.PORTRAIT.jpg

Write about your favorite subject of school life

My favourite subject in high school was Chemistry and Biology. Why? One is teacher factor. The teacher handling the subjects made me like it and give particular attention to understanding these subjects as well as passing it in an examination. I've never had below 93% in these subjects to show the extent I love and consider them my favourites.

These are just the major. Another factor was calculations aren't fundamental except for chemistry. It's broad no doubt but was made simple and coverable by my teacher.

PXL_20240110_125627750.PORTRAIT.jpg
product of chemistry

My favourite course in tertiary institution is Chemistry. I still consider this course as my favourite because it exposes me to life. The study of chemistry is the study of life and how life came to be. Without chemistry, there's no life on earth. Reasons - Chemistry deals with matter and matter is life_. It was the first course God studied before creation so to speak. Though it's broad and complex, knowing how to relate one element and compound with another makes it less complex. These are pictures of me and friends in a chemistry laboratory mixing compounds.

PXL_20240110_125914195.PORTRAIT.jpg

PXL_20240110_123839173.PORTRAIT.jpgPXL_20240110_123139637.PORTRAIT.jpg
Write about your favorite friends in school life

My best friends in secondary were @brightoekeh, @vickiepie and @us-andrew. I had three special people I could call friends. Throughout the six years I've been in school, I've been with them. They contributed to my memories in high school. I can remember all the funny jokes, the sad moments, the joyous moments and trying times faced by the four of us. Even till now, we're still inseparable friends. All of them are in my tertiary institution and are on this platform.

IMG_20230217_115323_739.jpg1704020318214.jpg
1704035876878.jpgPXL_20240110_123053987.PORTRAIT.jpg

friends in high school

My favourite friends in tertiary institution are @nsijoro, @dwings, and @whitie. I also have three friends in tertiary institution I could call as friends as we've been on this educational journey for over 3 years together. The stress and difficulties were bored together. They call us the Four musketeers. Our friendship is boundless and inseparable. We help one another when it calls for.

PXL_20231204_141522667.PORTRAIT.jpg

Write about your favorite teacher in school life

I had this special teacher in secondary school which is the reason I am grounded in my favourite subject. His teachings were clear and he helped a lot of people particularly slow learners. He taught me dignity and integrity. He was my close chemistry teacher although we do quarrel at times. I came remember being the highest scorer in his examination on my last year in high school. He gifted me something special I'll live to remember.

1706223298516.jpg
picture of my favourite teacher

Write about the most memorable day of school life

The most memorable day of my school life in high school would have been my Graduation but the principal denied us of that. So the most memorable day of my school life was the day I took 3rd position in a competitive class even after missing 3 good exams to attend a convention. I never expected this.

The other 6 subjects I wrote had me nothing less than 87%. It really boosted me to attain such position after losing 210 marks. I couldn't express myself. Everyone started looking up to me calling me brainbox of the school. I was given a gift by my physics teacher for such performance.

The most memorable day of my school life in tertiary institution was the day I matriculated. Entering the university was a big accomplishment for me. I celebrated this win with my friends. I can't really express my moments but I feel these pictures will.

Screenshot_20230501-041030.png

Write about school life picnic

I've never been to a picnic hosted by my school because of finances and time. In your minds I'm sure you'll say I really miss a lot from the joy that comes with it . Anyways, I've had lots of picnic organised by members of this great platform. So I feel it will compliment those I couldn't attend in school.

Writing about the saddest day of school life

The saddest day of my school life in high school was my last day in high school. Since we didn't do graduation, our last exams was the end of it where we had to say our goodbyes. I nearly cried because I'll part ways with a lot of people that made my life in high school. As I'm writing this post, I'm feeling emotional already.

My saddest day of school life in tertiary institution was when my bag got stolen and two of my coursemates lost their dad in death. Their support tend to diminish but we were there to comfort them in all aspect. I was present in the funeral so as to weep as they weep.

IMG_20230610_155551_146-1.jpg

School life is like a big album of pictures. The good and the bad ones, the most trying and stressful moments. If you want to check these memories, it would take you years to comprehend all. I bet most of us have forgotten majority but still, some have these memories embedded in the templates of their heart.

I invite @ngoenyi, @mile16 and @inspiricion to participate so I can read theirs as well

Sort:  
Loading...
 6 months ago 

Chemistry and Biology, was the only science subjects that I like reading which I wanted to studied chemistry in the university, but my love for Accounting profession became something I couldn't do without. Indeed during your school life, you experienced a lot. I wish you success.

Thanks for your comment on my post. I appreciate.

!upvote 40


💯⚜2️⃣0️⃣2️⃣4️⃣ Participate in the "Seven Network" Community2️⃣0️⃣2️⃣4️⃣ ⚜💯.
This post was manually selected to be voted on by "Seven Network Project". (Manual Curation of Steem Seven). Also your post was promoted on 🧵"X"🧵 by the account josluds

the post has been upvoted successfully! Remaining bandwidth: 160%

This post has already been voted.

Your post has been rewarded by the Seven Team.

Support partner witnesses

@seven.wit
@cotina
@xpilar.witness

We are the hope!

Thanks for the upvote

TEAM BURN

Your post has been successfully curated by @inspiracion at 35%.

Thanks for setting your post to 25% for @null.
We invite you to continue publishing quality content. In this way you could have the option of being selected in the weekly Top of our curation team.

Team Burn (1).png

Burning STEEM by sending it to the @null account helps reduce the supply of STEEM and so increase its price.

Saludos cordiales gran amigo bossj23, un gusto para mi saludarte y leer tu participación en este reto.

Muy buenas fotos de tu vida escolar, se ve que tus amigos son muy alegres y divertidos, tus temas favoritos también son los míos, química y biología.

Te deseo muchos éxitos que tengas una feliz, bonita y bendecida noche.

Thanks for this comment. I appreciate

 6 months ago 

Greetings @bossj23 welcome to My School Life.

These features of school life happen to everyone and happiness is felt during the break hours.

Your favorite subjects in your school life are Chemistry and Biology. A big part of education life is these friendships who accompany us in times of happiness and sadness. You still have a good relationship with your friends. Leaving school was a sad day for all of us.

I wish you success in the competition.

Thanks for such comment. I really appreciate

 6 months ago 

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65762.16
ETH 3485.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50