THE DIARY GAME: 1/08/2020: MY LIFE TODAY AND WELCOME TO DIARY GAME SEASON 2

in STEEM NIGERIA4 years ago

It’s a very beautiful day, here in Nigeria.

Dear diary,

Today started with so much excitement in the air because of the morning sun. my wife woke me up by 6:30 a.m. because I overslept due to the cold weather in the night. I was able to pick myself up and go freshen up to prepare for work. Normally, Saturday we don’t go to work except there’s a job we need to deliver urgently.

At the balcony before going to work this morning
img_1596279803586.jpg

7:30 a.m.
Breakfast was ready. For today I took custard and akara(beans cake). It was really nice. I prepared the custard, while my wife did the dishes. For the akara, I went out to buy from our neighbourhood. There’s a woman that fries it every morning. I bought 15 balls of it for one hundred and fifty naira (#150), equivalent to $0.39 at the current rate of #385/$.

After breakfast I discuss the need for my wife @unyime to start writing her diary game post, as the game kicks off today. She pointed out that some of her diary game posts in season one was not visited by @steemcurator01.

I reminded her that it was visited, just that some were not voted because it passed the voting window and the steemit team apologized on the comment. I ended the conversation by encouraging her that season two is bigger and better, with the introduction of country representatives and delegation of steem power to the representatives. Thus, more resources have been put in place for the success of season two.

8:10 a.m.

I was already on my way to work and I took bike from my house, immediately I stepped out. The bike charged hundred-naira (#100) equivalent to $0.26. it’s a short journey of about 7 minutes.

At the office
The quality manager asked while my bag is bulky in a very funny way. Mr. Chika is a very jovial man that can combine work with jokes. I’m sure you have such personalities in your life too. I happen to woke under him as a Quality Control officer.

img_1596034441229.jpg
here's my table in the office, hope you can see the bulky bag

After dropping my bag, I left for the workshop. The workshop is about 1km from the office. It was designed that way to avoid noise pollution from welding machine and grinders from disturbing people in the office.

We have some projects going on, as work has resumed fully after the state borders were open and companies are beginning to go full force into their normal operations. For us as a construction, procurement and installation company, we have gotten some projects to deliver and our clients are always quick in their demands for job completion.

So, at the workshop I did dimensional control(a process of checking to confirm that the dimensions of steel members for the various components are correct according to designed specifications in the drawing).

Also, I checked the grinned surfaces to ensure they are smooth and we corrections were needed I asked the helpers to correct it. For errors in dimensions, the fitters who did the cutting had to correct it.

I proceeded to weld inspection on one of our jobs: Compatt stand. On the inspection, I checked for the quality of weld as against client specification. The specification on the drawing is fillet weld, thus it’s my job to ensure that all welds done by welders for that particular job is fillet. If the welder welded something different, I would call him to grind it off and correct it.

With 4 compatt stands after inspection
img_1596297030724.jpg

I have posted our welding procedure specification on the workshop wall for all welders to make reference to.

I took part in the mobilization of workers and equipment for job in the vessel. What I did was to check the toolbox to ensure that equipment like quivers, fire extinguishers, consumables like electrodes have their certificates of inspection up to date.

Our toolbox after inspection. that's @stephen96 putting items back after my inspectionimg_1596279155977.jpg

img_1596277734442.jpg
Our equipment on the truck ready to move to seapot at Onne for vessel job, the guy there is the truck driver trying to tie the equipment to the truck

Outside the toolbox, I inspected the welding machines and gas racks to ensure that their calibration certificates tally with the inspection stickers on it.

It was a very busy day.

I closed work by 5 p.m. and set to go home.

That’s it for today

Pictures on this diary were taken with my phone and edited with photo editor app. For more information about the app, CHECK HERE.

For more information about me, PLEASE SEE MY ‘THIS IS ME’ POST.

I belong to @teamg-nigeria and HERE’S OUR TEAM ANNOUNCEMENT POST

Thank you for coming around.

@greatness96 from Nigeria

Sort:  

You don't have to beg me not to tell your wife because i have already done that.

Nice one and a good job you've got.

 4 years ago 

Hehehe, thank you for stopping by.
You can tell her, I'm not scared of you people o.

Cheers!

hahahahahahahahahhaha.

Nice one.

Wow I loved the way you point out every moment of your day, It something I can learn from when writing my diary post today.

 4 years ago 

Thanks a lot for stopping by.
Good luck in your diary game.

You welcome man...

Thanks also 😊

“This post has been rewarded by @steemcurator04 with support from the Steem Community Curation Project."

Keep posting good content and follow @steemitblog for more updates!

Thank you for taking part in The Diary Game on Steem.

Keep following @steemitblog for the latest updates.

The Steemit Team

Wonderful one. I did learned alot from your post and hope to do better on my next post.

 4 years ago 

Thank you very much.

I happy to see you doing well aleady.

Well narrated. Welcome to the phase 2 of the game

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61092.62
ETH 2666.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62