The Angel and The Demon

in Tales & stories8 days ago (edited)

20240124_154014.jpg

"We have been like this for a week and talking about things that do nothing more than create lasting pain, do you love me sincerely or is it just for fun or even only lust?"

"You are selfish and only want me to hear your words, I am tired of giving in and following what you want me to follow, I also have a life and want to live my life the way I want."

"You treat me rudely, you don't deserve to be called a man. I don't think you deserve to mention "love" at all".

"Jorge, you know what? my friends and family think I'm stupid for choosing you, who has no future and hasn't finished your education. Sometimes I think that what they say is true, but I keep trying to survive it all. I try to be confident and continuously speak for you in front of them. Because I think you are worth defending. But why doesn't your ego ever change at all?"

Alice's statement, which really pierced Jorge's heart, broke the silence of the peaceful afternoon on the edge of the lake, Cryptonite City which was bustling with walkers.

Jorge let out a long sigh and turned his gaze to the lake which was rippling with the cool afternoon breeze. There was a sad look on Jorge's face at that time. His eyes were as misty as a mountain peak beside a lake that afternoon, but Jorge remained calm, as calm as the June afternoon sky.

Alice stood facing the thick glass window that stretched from floor to ceiling, staring far out the window on the 10th floor of the Chain building, remembering her own words when the last time with Jorge that afternoon by the lake and that was the last time she saw Jorge as he slowly walked away. Disappeared from her sight.

After a long time, there was no news from Jorge, who disappeared as if he had been swallowed by the mountain. Today, on her 23rd birthday, Alice thought again about Jorge's whereabouts, who had disappeared without a trace for 3 years.

"Jorge...forgive me for being too harsh at that time, come back...I miss the times when you taught me many things about life. In the past, I didn't understand the purpose of you teaching me. You were too harsh, but that's also what made me a good person. Having a strong mind and character. Now I understand what you said before."

"Maybe that's why you were silent at that time and chose to leave, you were probably very tired at that time of facing my attitude of never being able to accept what you said."

"Jorge, right now I'm calling you, come home...I don't care how you are now, as long as you want to accept me, I'm ready to be on your side for the rest of my life."

"Jorge, why were you silent at that time, and just looked at me with eyes full of pain when you said "I'm sorry...I never treated you well all this time, it's better for me to leave and I hope you find someone much better than me. Maybe we will never meet again, forgive me for being selfish and a bastard."

Huff...

Alice sighed heavily as she walked towards the sofa in her magnificent office. The towering ten-story building in the provincial city is already the tallest today. The office is luxurious and well-decorated, equipped with nice antique furniture, giving the impression of being elegant and majestic.

Alice was busy again on her laptop doing office work which had piled up and had to be checked before being executed by the branch directors and company managers. As the youngest CEO who can be said to be a genius in this city. At 23 years old she has become the CEO of a large, well-known group of companies in Cryptoland province. The Chain Group has hospitals in all areas and even in several other big cities. Not only hospitals but pharmaceutical companies. They also own companies that operate in the beauty products sector.

Alice inherited the family company operating in the pharmaceutical sector at first, but in 3 years she was able to grow her company by almost 300%. This is truly an achievement that only a genius businessman can achieve and only a handful of people can achieve. Alice is one of the brightest most respected beautiful CEOs in this city.

With a delicate and smooth face, a sexy body is the dream of many Cryptonite City men, but no one has ever succeeded in getting close to her. Her cold, firm appearance and exuding queen aura make many admirers only dare to stare from a distance.

While she was busy checking piles of documents, someone knocked on the door.

"Please come in." Alice didn't even look up from the pile of documents she was checking.

'Young lady, I have revised all the itinerary planning for our trip to Moonlake according to Miss's request, if you still want to check it again, please. We still have 3 days before departure".

Mori Alice's secretary and also personal bodyguard, laid out the travel itinerary documents and showed them to Alice, she knew Alice's temperament very well.

"Thank you, Mori, I'll take a look later and if there are no problems, please tell the director of Pinus Hospital to wait for us there in Moonlake City."

The aura of a leader really came out when Alice gave directions to Mori.


Hundreds of miles away, in Moonlake City, a young man had towering and strong muscle, shoulder-length curly hair, and a firm face with bright eyes. Red-brown skin from frequent exposure to sunlight, standing there like a spear looking at the small vegetable garden that was starting to grow. Smiling with satisfaction looking at the plants starting to grow and being able to make enough money to survive alone in this small town.

His eyes wandered far beyond the misty mountain peaks, occasionally he smiled meaningfully while folding his arms across his chest.

Jorge, stared into the distance while reminiscing about 3 years ago when he left the Cryptonite City.

"Alice, I am happy to read about your development in the media today, you have become a successful CEO. I'm grateful to leave you now, maybe if you were still with me, you wouldn't be the successful CEO you are today. I know you have that ability"

"*Do you know why I made this garden and arranged it as if it were a garden complete with a simple wooden house? It's all like your dream when we were planning our lives together. I still remember you wanting to live in a small town with enough vegetable gardens to support our family without having to bother with the chaotic affairs of this world. Just two of us and our kids perhaps some ducks and chickens.

"See..., now I made it real, but unfortunately you will never see it. But it's enough to make me happy to be an unknown small farmer like this. I am also very happy to see the success you have achieved now. You can build hundreds of gardens like this wherever you like."

"I was not angry with what you said to me, I didn't leave because of that, but because someone asked me to leave and not come near you again. At that time I did not want to fight because they were your family, but if someone threatened your safety, then I would give them hell. I will make their life worse than death. Alice, I want to guard you from afar and secretly eliminate the danger from all your business competitors."

"I know you will come to this city but there is danger waiting for you. Your business rivals have prepared a trap for you, but you will be fine as long as I am alive Alice."

"They would face the Thousand-Faced Demon from Hell. Whoever dares to resist will inevitably die in a very miserable way of death."

I'm waiting for you here, but I don't know if I'll have the courage to meet you later.... I will watch you from a distance!

To be Continued.

El-Nailul

A gift for @wakeupkitty and all of my friends

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 8 days ago (edited)

Still, I think I would feel safer with a demon with thousand faces. You described thebscenery very well especially Jorge in his vegetable garden.

How did you write this so fast? This is one of the best gifts ever. Thank you very very much 🤗 I will read it many more times.

#comment - touching - heartfelt.jpg

 7 days ago 

It is still too many loophole, I need to think the correct and flowing plot for the next episode Kitty, but just enjoy it for a while

 7 days ago 

You can always edit... I never care about a plot and my youngest discovered a long time ago how all my stories end. 😂 happy of course.

 7 days ago 

Thank you very much @event-horizon, I really appreciate your great support to me

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 63351.43
ETH 3495.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53