STEEMIT ENGAGEMENT CHALLENGE S8W3- SILVER LINING

in Steemit Philippineslast year (edited)

png_20230319_214220_0000.png
Image created by me on Canva

Hello to everyone in this wonderful community and this great platform at large. I greet you all in good spirit and I want to believe that we all are doing just fine.

I welcome you all to yet a beautiful engagement contest that has been brought forward by the steemit team which is the week 3 of the season 8 engagement challenge.

I will be participating in the engagement contest that has been organized by this community in respect to the steemit engagement contest which has been titled silver lining. I beckon on us all to relax and stay put while I drop my entry to this contest in proper.


Before I begin, I will like to give a preamble about silver lining. Silver lining is seen as a beneficial outcome gotten from a rough situation. There are situation that will look so bad from the onset but as time goes on, things will certainly fall in pleasant places out of that situation. Now here is my story.


WHAT I EXPERIENCED

My Daddy was a police man before he kicked the bucket and my mum is just a cleaner working in a hospital. We were all doing just fine before my dad got sick. He was diagnosed to have liver cirrhosis and as such his liver began to fail him and he was also a hypertensive patient.

My Dad was managed the situation but we his children never knew what was happening because he hid it from us. Soon Dad couldn't walk and do things the way he used to because his liver was falling him. It was at the deadline that he told me about his problem.

I was about to write my final examination in school known as SSCE but due to Dad's illness I couldn't register for the examination because we ran out of funds and no one was there for us.

I became sobered, watching my Dad losing his strength daily was a dilemma for me. Eventually Dad died and he was buried. It was a tough moment for everyone in the house as we mourn our father.

So I decided to dedicate myself to serving God and doing the things in the church such as cleaning, and serving Mass. One faithful day I decided to meet a woman in our church who is a cheerful giver and I narrated my condition to her.

IMG_20200227_160246_7.jpg

This woman with the help of God decided to pay my final year exams and she carried all the burden regarding the exam processes by herself, just when I thought all hope was lost. God actually came through for me and I wrote the exams and came out victorious.


DOES IT AFFECT YOU MENTAL OR EMOTIONALLY?

Yes it does affected me both mentally and emotionally. Knowing fully well that my Dad past away because we had no funds to treat him nor pay his hospital bills was a thing that affected me emotionally.

I watched my Dad struggle with death until the point at which he can no longer fight again and so he gave up the ghost. It was a tragic moment for my I, my siblings and my mother but who are we to question God? So we accepted our faith.

Not having money to pay for my final examination also affected me mentally because I was trying to source out ways by which I can get money to register my examination but I couldn't at the initial time. So I broke down in tears and I was almost gone psychologically but God saw me through it all.


WHAT ARE THE LESSONS YOU HAVE LEARNT IN THAT PARTICULAR SITUATION

I have learned never to question God. Because it was just as if God left us at the very moment we needed him the most. Nobody was fort coming to render assistance to us and we became down as all hope was lost.

But then I learned never to question God in all situations. We should give thanks for this is his will for to us we thought that this shouldn't have happened but him alone knows why it happened and so we should always appreciate him rather than making complains.

I also learnt to be strong in the fate. Nothing should make me drift away from his presence because he love me even before I knew him. He has been there for me from the very beginning and he is still there for me even to the end of time. He raised someone to assist me in that difficult situation and that shows that he watches and will never leave me.


WHAT ARE YOU HOPING FOR THIS YEAR, WHAT ARE YOUR PLANS IN 2023?

I have furthered my education after I came out with good results. Currently I am running my degree program and I am in my final year. My look out for this year is to see that I make my mother and my siblings proud in coming out with a brilliant result after graduation by God's grace.

My plan this year is to work hard and be successful so that I can make this money and help my family. What I saw in respect to my late Dad was a tough moment and as such, I have vowed to work hard and make this money that we never had.

Taking care of my mom is one of my greatest priority and that I know I will fulfill if God keep me alive and this I know he certainly will because I am his child. I also have in mind to always help those in need of assistance.

IMG_20200405_123410_7.jpg

I have been in that shoe before and I know how it feels for one to be desperately in need of help and don't seems to get any from anywhere or anyone. So as such I am struggling to make this money in this year in other to solve my financial problems and that of others if I can.


CONCLUSION

LIfe has a way of teaching people many things. Ever since my Dad past away, I have been struggling to survive and I am trying in the best way I can to make my mum proud and happy.

It wasn't funny back then and I wouldn't want such to happen not to even my enemies but at the end come came through for me and I was able to write my final year exams in secondary school and currently I'm about rapping up in my tertiary level.

I have come to the end of my article today and I am inviting certain users to also participate in this contest and they are @v-brainer, @great-grace, and @loloy2020

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

So sorry for your dad's death.
Hard work and God's help will definitely skyrocket you to greater heights.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 63782.14
ETH 3146.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55