A Date With My Husband in a New Restaurant

in Steemit Philippines2 years ago

img_1665403012429_1.jpg

It was an unexpected date. I'm supposed to got my hometown and meet up with my family, and join them in cart witnessing. However, my husband told me that he wants to go with me. I was surprised, and I'm happy because he really just wanted to stay at home.

I wanted him to get his former happiness back. He prefers to stay away from people, and it might be the effect of the pandemic on his mental health. I hope he feels better. When we went to Dagupan, we got off the modern jeep in Binmaley, my hometown. It is just in time when for lunch. I saw my sister with my husband passing by, so we asked where we can possibly have our lunch.

They have pointed a new restaurant, and then my husband immediately remembered his sister-in-law shared it on Facebook. And so we went.

The name of the restaurant is Arriba. It's actually an extended branch from the one in Dagupan City. The place looks so clean and air-conditioned. So my husband tried out the foods.

received_644528720360836.jpeg

received_5781195231940404.jpeg

Since we are saving money, we bought their budget meal. One meat, one vegetable dish, and one cup of rice. It costs around Php80, which is quite cheap. If you'll buy from a carinderia or canteen, it's more expensive. This one even looks nice. We also ordered cold lemonade as our drink.

received_1114431239197353.jpeg

received_1470438030127630.jpeg

So there we go while waiting for our order. It didn't take long for the orders being served. There goes the price for the budget meal. Of course, you can order a standalone dish and rice. You can also order for take-out. The food remains warm because it has its warmer.

received_2897027130592081.jpeg

They have a coffee shop too, if you wanted some coffee. You can also order milk tea, frappe, etc. They have bread section where you can buy some of their pastries too. Of course, Arriba is originally known for its empanada. I'm unable to capture a photo of them though.

The foods are delicious, and their employees are kind. They treat you with respect and care. It's a plus because respectful employees can build up a business.

Supported #burnsteem25 by setting 25% to @null

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Thank you for contributing content here at Steemit Philipinnes Community.

Date verified: November 03, 2022
StatusRemark
Verified user
At least #club5050 status
Plagiarism free
#steemexclusive
Not using bot
At least 300 words
#burnsteem25

Keep creating quality content to have a greater chance of getting support from the curators.

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

TEAM 3 CURATORS

Congratulations!
This post has been upvoted through steemcurator06.
We support quality posts anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @harferri

 2 years ago 

Congratulations!

This post has been recommended for booming support today.
Continue creating quality content here at Steemit Philippines Community.

Maraming salamat po.🙂

@fabio2614
Visayas Mod

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57360.64
ETH 3124.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.23