My Steemit Journey @2021 by @kingmyke

in Steemit Philippines3 years ago

0001-15536412208_20211229_184733_0000.png

INTRODUCTION

lele.jpg
Life is full of so much possibilities!

They say life is what happens to you when you're busy making other plans; this was extremely true for me this year.
Life is very unpredictable and can deal you a very interesting set of cards to work with. Some times these cards can be very good and have the ability to change your life forever. Sometimes, hey can be extremely aweful and life-altering, when it seems that all around you is coming crashing down on you and all you want to do is forget all our bad days and be okay.

So life dealt me a mixture of good and bad cards this year. I am happy that one of those good cards was a wonderful, and possibly life-changing opportunity, Steemit.


MY BEGINNING: AUGUST 2021

Screenshot (845).png

I was kind of at my lowest when Steemit came into my life in the early days of August this year, 2021. My friend, @emmanuel-malume, was always the kind of person who was up to date on the latest happenings on how to earn money and be financially free Coming from the kind of family he had, he is a very business-savvy person and was always on the look out for the next opportunity to keep earning money and be financially free. I deeply respect him and admire him for all these attributes; it is an extremely inspiring sight for me.

So we were just talking one day after class; he was talking with @alphafx and @rexxalo whom I did not know at that time. He invited me to a meeting that our country representative, @whitestallion (I also met him for the first time that day as well), was to have on our campus as he was building the campusconnect community in Nigeria.

So I made sacrifices, cancelled schedules and made it to the meeting.

I was blown away by what I saw at the meeting. I was inspired by the stories shared during that meeting. I was moved by the efforts and sacrifices made by those who had gone really far in Steemit. This is the post made by my country's community about the day. Here it is in this link. The pictures in this paragraph were taken from the above link.

Screenshot (847).png

@alphafx, @rexxalo,and @emmanuel-malume were all there and I was really inspired by how far they had come and how much their lives had been changed by Steemit. I was moved, deeply moved by this opportunity and was determined to grab the opportunity for myself and do all I could to reach the heights that these people had attained in Steemit.

I was determined to put in the work to be like them and this was the beginning of an interesting journey.


WALKING INTO THE BLOCKCHAIN

Screenshot_20211229-184023_Chrome.jpg

So on the day, I made my Introductory Post on Steemit. I was one of those extremely ambitious and hungry kind of people that wanted to go fast and wide and attain massive success in a relatively unreasonable and unrealistic period of time.

" If I could make at least 7 posts per day, I would potentially earn a lot more money than I can even imagine." I thought. I couldn't be more further from the truth than this. I was dead wrong.

After I made my introductory post and saw it get curated ( like $2.33 or so), I was ecstatic. You know that surged of happiness and energy that you get after a major accomplishment that makes you feel invincible and that you can conquer the entire planet? I was high on that feeling and it felt really good.


CONTINUING THE JOURNEY...

I was filled with energy and I then rushed on to make another random post, spending over 7 hours and not being rewarded for it. Now, I was just sad. @rexxalo told me that it happens and I shouldn't let it discouraged. I felt so much supported and relieved and continued the journey.

I went on to make more and more post, some not getting curation rewards and some going on to do excellently well.

I must say that @whitestallion, my country co-ordinator, played a huge role in my progress on this platform. He has continued to be ever selfless, guiding all of his own very patiently and ensuring that we receive maximum support as we journeyed on Steemit.

I remember a time when I was so lost that I was bothering him so much on WhatsApp. Despite his ever busy schedule, he made out time to answer my questions and see that I was moving in the right direction.

Thank you so much sirrrr!

IMG-20211229-WA0012.jpg
@whitestallion and @sandrakez


JOINING THE BIG BOYS' CLUB: STEEMIT CRYPTO ACADEMY

My big break came when I had finally reached the requirements for the Steemit Crypto Academy Beginner Courses. I was so happy with the progress I had made and how far I had come. I was really happy that I had finally qualified to join the academy.

However, I felt bad because this happened really close to my exams period and it was a tough decision to make. I was able to combine doing some fixed tasks with my hectic lectures and reading my books (as a medical student, there's always a lot to read at any given point in time).

As my professional exams drew closer, I was forced to stop the Academy and really focus on just passing the exams once and for all. So my chapter on Steemit, to my greatest disappointment, came to an abrupt halt.


AFTER EXAMS...

I focused on my exams and, by the grace of God, I passed them. I took the following week or two off to relax. It was a well-deserved break after a long academic year.

After the break, I returned to the Academy's fixed course to continue what I left off. I was faced with so much financial problem in school and was forced, though very reluctantly, to sell off some of my steem, to solve those problems. I felt very bad doing it because I really had a lot of plans like building up my SP to like 1500 or even more. Those sales made me unqualified for joining the main Crypto Academy weekly assignments. I felt really bad about that but I had to start to earn more steem and build up my Sp .

Well, life is unpredictable sometimes.

Right now, I heavily focused on continuously making post and creating quality content, earning as much steem as possible and building up my reputation and SP. I won't let my minor set backs hold me down.


MY BEST POST ON STEEMIT IN 2021

Screenshot (848).png

This is a relatively easy one for me as I can decide without a doubt on the best post I made in 2021. You might think it would be the post that earned me the most steem; it wasn't.

It was a post that I had to do very deep research into how my life has turned out and into the factors that have carved out my current personality, perspective and lifestyle.

Four months ago, I made this post and, looking back to it, I would not make a single change to this post. It is a post listing the most influential books of my life and here is the link to it.

These books have fundamentally changed the way I view the world around me. If it is your wish to see the world through my eyes, then you must read these books. They have made up a huge part of me.


WHAT I HOPE TO ACHIEVE I STEEMIT IN 2022?

ggg.jpg
"Goals and purpose gives meaning to our lives"- Me

Looking forward into 2022, I have some goals I hope to accomplish on Steemit.
Here are some of them.

  1. I intend on being one of the most active participants in my country's community: A big part of life is simply giving back to a community that raised you to become what you are today. The act of giving back is a really big one ad a really important one that we must learn to appreciate. I really intend on giving back to my community by providing quality content on the community, engaging actively in the community posts and contests well as delegating steem to helping in the growth of my community.

  2. I intend on being the most consistent content creator on my community. I will do this by creating a schedule that allows me to be able to keep producing more content.

  3. I intend on building my SP to about 1500 by the end of the year. The goal is have a lot of Sp so that I can be able to engage in more activities on the Steemit platform. I will try to achieve this goal by engaging in as many contests as possible and will be powering up as much steem as I can so I can build up my Sp.

  4. I aim at coming top 3 in at least 100 contests that will take place in Steemit by the end of the year. I know this is a long shot but I know that this is basically a numbers game. The more contests I can engage in, the more I can put my writing skills into good use and try to be better, the higher my chances on reaching this goal. This is a really big goal for me and it is an avenue through which I can get better at my ability as a writer.

So, these are just some of my goals for 2022 in steemit. Being a medical student with a very tight schedule in Nigeria, I will work hard and by the grace of God, I will be able to achieve these goals and a lot more.


WHERE DO I SEE STEEMIT IN 2022?

ffff.jpg
The future is now...STEEM ON!!!

Technology is an ever evolving and innovative space and with the advent of blockchain technology, the possibilities and opportunities for Steemit are limitless.

There is still a lot of potentials and a lot of work to be done on the Steemit blockchain. Given the fact that the world is going more and more digital with each passing day, there is room for the growth of Steemit.

Steemit has brought innovations like the Crypto Academy which has helped teach a lot of newbies (myself included) about cryptocurrency. This innovation was a major plus for the Steemit blockchain. This innovation also helped alleviate the poverty of a lot of people as it served as an avenue for lot of people who had no money to invest in cryptocurrency to instead invest their sweat equity ad their creativity to earn Steem coins as rewards.

This has made a lot of changes in the lives of many and has served as a breakthrough innovation for the entire crypto space. I see other cryptocurrency spaces adopting this idea as well into their own platform.

I also envision that Steemit will grow to be a very powerful platform for a lot of things. For example, it could gave things like actual chat rooms separate from coment sections. There will be development of more sophisticated user profiles like other social media platforms.

People can now use Steemit to share information, run courses, play games, brainstorm ideas, create groups, build projects for the blockchain. And the amazing part is that all these features will be integrated in the Steemit interface without needing to go to WhatsApp and the rest to chat. We could all chat on Steemit.

Also, Steemit could grow to an extent where there could be virtual marketplaces where people could perform commerce and pay using Steem. This will rapidly increase the utility of Steem and will attract more and more people to the blockchain.

Steemit can expand from what it is today to so much more. I would really like if some of these ideas I shared today come into reality and actualization on Steemit. It would give me great joy.


CONCLUDING WORDS...

I am really happy about what Steemit has done for me. It has given my life some sort of purpose and meaning. Now, I wake up happy to go to my laptop and work on my writing abilities by always trying to come up with content on Steemit.

I wake up filled with enthusiasm to engage in the latest contests posted, to participate in the challenges on my community platform and to do so much to keep myself proactive and super productive.

Steemit has been an avenue for me to be so much more and I am super grateful for those who have put together this innovative blockchain that has served as a means to help people to earn cryptocurrency and stay productive at the same time.

I invite @sandrakez, @emmanuel-malume and @alphafx to join this contest.

Thank you so much @steemitphcurator for this amazing contest!

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Welcome to Steemit Philippines! Steemit is carrying a banner of a blog and earn, which means that this social media is an incentivized blogging site. Just do the best you can to show a quality post with more than 300 words.

For those who are newcomers on the Steemit platform, I would like to remind you to fully understand and read the following;

We are also inviting you to join our contest that we initiated and engaged to other members and comments on their posts too! My advice, please follow those rules for you to have a bigger chance for curators' upvotes. If you need some help, we are here to assist.

Thank you,
Admin @juichi

 3 years ago 

Judge: @juichi

Criteria for judgingRate 0-10
1. Relevance to the theme.9.8
2. Creativity.9.8
3. Technique.9.9
4. Overall impact.9.8
5. Story quality.9.8
Total Rating9.82
 3 years ago 

Thank you @juichi. Looking forward to more work with the community

 3 years ago 

Does this mean that I get booming support?

 3 years ago 

This post has been chosen to be recommended for booming support today. Continue making quality posts here at Steemit Philippines Community. Remember to always follow the #club5050 rule for more chances of curators' upvote. Link

Show your support by delegating your steempower to our community.

20211105_215049_0000.png

Delegate 50 SP | Delegate 100 SP | Delegate 150 SP | Delegate 200 SP | Delegate 250 SP | Delegate 300 SP | Delegate 350 SP | Delegate 400 SP | Delegate 500 SP | Delegate 750 SP | Delegate 1000 SP

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63271.81
ETH 2568.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80