Steemit Engagement Challenge S3:W4 - Three things I'd change about myself, and three things I'd keep by @msquatetk

in India Speaks2 years ago (edited)


png_20220808_202137_0000.png
Cover Page Created on Canva App


Hi everyone. It's another time again to join the steemit engagement challenge for the season 3 week 4. I want to submit my first entry in the week 4 tosteem India community.

We have been asked to write on the three things we will change about ourselves and three things we will keep about us. So, in this post I am going to be sharing those things with you. I hope you will find it interesting and read to the last line. Let's get started.


IMG_20211028_201429_014.JPG


Three Things About Me I Want Changed and Kept


In life, there's nobody that doesn't have what he wants to be changed about him. It may not be that those things are really bad, but may be necessary to get rid of them if he will enjoy life/health, achieve his set goals.

On the other hand, we have some qualities, skills or habits that we have developed that we want to keep and hold tight. Those things are so important to us because we know how we laboured before we got them.

Let me start by telling you three things about me I want changed.



Three Things About Me I want Changed


1. Shifting my Focus off Problems

Sometimes, I dwell so much on a problem, especially when it seems that I have worked on labor on a particular thing and there's no result, rather all I'm seeing is failure. Although I'm learning to be taking my gaze off the problem. You know sometimes as human, we have this tendency that "why me of all people... Why is this happening to me, why's that happening to me", and we tend to dwell on the problem and refuse to move on in life.

I think one of the things about me I want changed is to quickly take my mind off problems and move on. I understand that it may be difficult, and it always is, but I can still learn to do this. I believe taking off my eyes the problem and focus on the important things ahead will enable me to achieve more. Nobody keeps focusing on the problem and achieve something important in life. What we focus on keeps magnified.


2. Doubting My Ability

Sometimes I doubt my ability, my capability when I am amidst people who seems bigger, have experience and skills than me. I have noticed that there's tendency for you to doubt yourself, what you can do when it seems there are more qualified people in a place.

Sometimes I think, this person can do it better than me and I don't feel like participating. I want this changed. One of the things I have discovered is that, nobody is without contribution, what to bring to the table. No matter how you think your capacity is, you have what to say, what to bring to the table. Although I have seen this changing over time. But I will still want it changed greatly.


3. Not Sticking to the Rules to Fulfill Goals Set

One of the things I have had problem with is setting goals and not following the plans or rules to fulfill the goal. Although not that I don't keep the goal in my mind, but I rarely follow the rules laid down to fulfill the goals.

Well, there are many things that do cause not following the rules or plans to fulfill those goals. Sometimes, unforseen circumstances may cause not to follow the plans. Once I have set goals to do something, I rarely give up, but I do think I need to follow plans to fulfil these dreams or goals.

I have noticed that when one follow plans laid down to fulfill a goal or dream, it's usually very easy and faster to get it fulfilled. But if you don't have plan or don't follow your plan to fulfill a goal, you may not be able or take longer time to fulfill it.



Three Things About Me I Want Kept


1. Team Spirit

One of my strength is team playing. I love to work with people and that about me, I want kept. Although I can work with little or no supervision, but I enjoy working with a team. I believe working with a team gives one energy to work and walk at length. Someone says , "you can go faster when you walk alone, but you will go far when you walk with people."

Working with people help me to get more energy. So, I have developed the ability to work with people. Team work helps you to see what you can't see when you work alone.


2. Ability to Connect With People

Another thing about me I want kept is the ability to easily get connected with people. I have developed this ability of relating with others because I know it's very important. You see, one of the things that aids success is to know how to easily connect with people. There are people whom you will meet that will help you in achieving your dreams, if you don't know how to connect with them, you may miss out.

I have learned to get connected with people through seminars I have attended, the books I have read. Although, sometimes it may be difficult to connect with some people. Because some people are just easy to love and to connect with but some people aren't. But there's nobody you can't connect with once you have learned to. I will always want this ability about me kept.


3. Faithfulness

One of the things I have always want to be known for is someone who is reliable and trustworthy. I don't like people talking about me as someone whose words doesn't match up with his actions, someone that can't be trusted. So, I have developed myself, through the grace of God, to be always faithful. I don't like people who aren't faithful. I hate cheating, I hate lies and cutting corners.

So, I always pray that God should help me to be faithful always. It's important to know that flesh, this natural self can not help one to be faithful. It takes the grace of God to be faithful. One can learn to be faithful by striving to be, and also by praying. We can learn to be reliable and trusted.

I hope you have picked something from three things about me I want changed and kept. Thank you for reading through this article. I invite @fredquantum, @sachin08, @jueco, @olabillions, @lhorgic, @temitopef @ngoenyi @ijelady @obasuyi-stephen to participate in this contest.

IMG_20211028_201429_014.JPG



@Written by @msquaretk


Sort:  

nice entry bro. i did pick a point from your worries which we share the same point of view, its a problem to me sticking to my plan as well. i sometimes want to modify it and end up messing it up. hope we find change in this aspect soon. good luck for the contest mehn. do fine time to check my entry as well

Yes . Thank you for reading through and leaving a nice comment on my post. It's greatly appreciated. Kind regards!

Nice article, I also want to change a lot about me, one of which is doubting my ability. You have done well.

Thank you for reading through my post. It's greatly appreciated. I think the contest topic helps one to see what's needed to be changed and what's to hold in high esteem.
Kind regards!

This issue of doubting one ability used to happen to me too, because of what some people are saying about their skill, I would be feeling inferior but have learn to see the best in myself and not allowing their words to get to me.

The things you want to keep are good and it would surely help you in this journey of life. Thanks for the invite.

Yeah exactly. One should learn to believe in himself no matter what he has to offer. Never let anybody look down on you. Thank you for engaging. It's greatly appreciated. Looking forward to reading your article.

Kind regards!

Thanks for sharing this important piece with us, @msquaretk. Naturally, we tend to doubt our capabilities when we find ourselves in the presence of those who are better than us in a particular field.

I'm also a victim of this and I think only a few people can stand tall during those moments, I really have to work on that too. I appreciate your invitation to this.

Yeah... Exactly. We must believe that what we have, our capability and skills are unique no matter how "little" they seem. Thank you for reading through my post @fredquantum.

Self doubt is a common issue among human, and if given the chance, we all would want to change that. Thank you for this nice post.

Yeah. You are right. It's common, but we can overcome it by believing in ourselves. Thank you for engaging my post.

 2 years ago 

Honestly, doubting is what can bring anyone down because it comes with fears and worried.

If you can connect with the right people surely it would be easy for you to make it fast. Indeed you have written so well and I must say that I enjoyed reading your post at all time. Best of luck to you.

Thank you @josepha. I'm glad you enjoyed reading my article. Honestly you are right and agree with you. Thank you engaging.

Kind regards!

Doubting is the worse action we can do ever because it's like to close an invisible door in front of our faces. So, there's nothing like keeping the faith on ourselves and positive things friend. Good luck.

Most times we doubt ourselves because we think we don't know enough, don't have enough skill to do that which is required of us. It can be overcome. Thank you for reading through my post.

Kind regards!

Greetings friend many times we doubt our ability to do things even when we feel that there are more qualified people if we are there it is because we can do it we just have to focus if we can
I like what you want to keep a lot because it makes you a person with a great desire to succeed in your goals, which is very valuable
I wish you good luck in the challenge

You are rightly right. When you find yourself among the qualified, don't doubt yourself because it's a sign that you are also competent. Believe yourself and rightfully participate

Loading...
 2 years ago 

Greetings, you have been supported by @steemindiaa account for your post. This is the official community account for our Indian community on Steemit. For more information, please visit our discord channel.


Moderator/Curator : @jyoti-thelight


Steem India Comment GIF.gif

Subscribe & Join Our Community
Telegram ----- Discord

Thank you for the support. It's greatly appreciated.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 56204.99
ETH 2395.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38