“Steemit Engagement Challenge S3:W2 - Write a letter to your five-year-old self, telling him/her what you have learned so far by @educator23”

in India Speaks2 years ago

Hello Guys.
This is Prabhjot Singh from INDIA.
How are you all? I hope everyone is fine and doing well.

Steemit Ebgagement Challenge S3 W2.png

Thoughts Lane,
Memory Flashback,
Somewhere in my Head,
Dear 5 year myself,

I'm writing this letter to you, in order to give you some guidance and motivation. Hey, Little me, This is @educator23 from Future. Ya! From the future, now don't think I have a time travel machine. You know, In the future you're going through a hell of a rollercoaster. As your Future self, it is my responsibility to guide you the way. I got you no cheatsheets, or advice on what you should be working on but the experience I have gained so far. Little me, You must be enjoying your time going to school, playing all day, watching Pokemon and WWE, and having dreams of beating bad guys with Pokemon Moves. Well, I must say we are no pokemon but in the future, Pokemon is going to be your only best friend, and you will be proud to listen that I still watch Pokemon. every time I feel low, I got stressed or anything bad happens to me(this is very normal these days), I watch pokemon and you won't believe it. I still got Hyped up, punching my hands to the bed, closing my fist, and saying 'Just Bring it like our favorite wrestler 'The Rock'.

Well, I don't want to bore you either with my over-critical observations but just need to have a chat with you. You know, your future self has struggled a lot. Not with careers, finance, or anything but with himself. I want you to be easy on yourself and not very hard on feelings. The more we hold our feelings, the stronger it strikes us back. Love, hate, anger, and all other emotions will screw your brain cell and going to humble you in every possible way. I want to tell you something and this is what I tell myself, That I have to quit overthinking. Overthinking cost's me more than any other thing, and I want you to understand Life happens to us at every point, every minute, and every second. Don't waste it overthinking and over-analyzing.

Dear little me, You must be in primary school now. Your favorite Uncle makes you ready and drops you at school. You play with your friends, study and Reading Poems in front of the whole class, get kisses and candies from your favorite teacher, back home, Play with toys, watch pokemon and then go out, and play again. You know, Life seems to be Perfect for you and you should enjoy this time because your future self requires these moments so that he can smile thinking about what a beautiful time he has spent so far and that he can still be as happy as you are. Well, I should tell you a secret that Kisses won't stop for you. I also want to confess something to you, There are Problems with you and you will learn to embrace yourself but a very harsh way. I want you to experience these moments chin up and shoulders tight because I have failed at some point. I, only have a suggestion for you, that you should explore things in the actual world rather than in your head. It is good to think that way and I like this in me but I have missed a Beautiful period of my life cause of this. I want you to make good friends. I want you to go with friends. I want you to retain your friends. I want you to ignore some of their faults. I want you to trust them.

Dear little me, I'm not asking you to change anything but improve some things. You can improve your communication skills. You know It is really very hard for me today. I don't make friends because I don't feel like Talking. And, all this happened to me from the day I know I'm a VIRGO. I have been researching Virgos, I have been analyzing my own traits. What I do, Why I do it, and why others do not do that and I realize, I'm always in my thoughts thinking about something and anything and lose people around me. You can improve this thing in you.

I don't want you to make the same mistakes I made so far. So, I ask you to do one thing. Stop scrolling your head like Instagram and make some real friends. Don't be shy, just go with it. Don't get overhyped also, we need our organs to live Right. Don't be overworking, our mind & body requires rest. Don't be just too hard on yourself, Take it easy, Make it easy. Either Don't get too attached to others, this will cost you your teenage period. Well, I would have done the same, what I have suggested to you but time stops for no one and Today I realize, It won't give any second chances either But, I promise you my dear little me that I will change all of these things and I will become the best version of myself. So, that I won't waste the Power of positivity you have collected. In the end, I would say it was a great conversation with you and now I have to go because the Future needs my assistance to create a great world around me. Little me, I will make you proud. I'm unlocking the 2.0 version of myself and going towards my Ultimate self. I want you to give me more energy. All the best moments you will are going to fuel me to climb the ladder. I want to thank you dear little me.
"Remember God only Sends Tough Competition to the Toughest Competitor"

I would like to invite @parineeta @saravana @krinshna001 @aaru @pathanapsana


This was all for the day

Thank you
Keep supporting

Regards
@educator23

Sort:  

Greetings dear friend you really write a pretty letter to your self you with lots of advices I hope this letter Will to your five year self good luck for your contest stay blessed have good day

 2 years ago 

Thanks, @afshaan for your kind words.

Dear I suggest you to visit my post

 2 years ago 

You have written very beautifuly.best of luck for the contest.thanx for inviting me.i will post my entry soon

 2 years ago 

Thanks for your comments. expecting a good entry from your side.

 2 years ago 

waste it overthinking and over-analyzing.

Thinking and analysis are necessary but over thinking leads to depression.

want you to make good friends. I want you to go with friends. I want you to retain your friends. I want you to ignore some of their faults. I want you to trust them.

Nice advice to little self . Nowadays we are virtually social but alien in real sense .

Good luck

 2 years ago 

Thanks for your nice comments @drqamu. Indeed overthinking is very depressing but I come over this.

Good to know that you wanted your younger self to retain and help friends, your younger version will be very much proud of you, when he realize the man you have become, all of the advice you tendered and sure she will take more of them and excuse them as you have instructed

Thanks for sharing
Greetings
Comments on my engagement posts will be appreciated

 2 years ago 

Thanks for your lovely comments. I learned the hard way that friends are also an essential part of life. I've changed my one vs all mindset and now I work in a team.

You are welcome, as long as we are alive we, we ton keep learning

 2 years ago 

Thanks for inviting me ☺️

Looks smart in childhood 😀. Keep posting regularly.

 2 years ago 

Thanks for the compliment brother.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59403.33
ETH 2607.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38