Puppy Love - My Life with Kooza the Corgi

in Travel4 months ago

Puppy Love - My Life with Kooza the Corgi

Hey dog-loving friends!

Today I want to celebrate my beloved pup, Kooza. He's a spunky Pembroke Welsh Corgi now 3.5 years old. I first met this floppy-eared furball as a surprise Christmas gift while living in Vietnam a few years back.

I had helped some local businesses design branding and marketing for a holiday market. As thanks, they secretly got me an adorable Corgi pup without asking! I was in no way prepared for a new pet, especially one with so much energy. That first night sleeping in my studio, little Kooza woke me by peeing on my bed. What a shocking introduction!

But over weeks then years, Kooza and I bonded deeply as he grew on me. His goofy grins and affectionate lean-ins chipped away any annoyance. Now he's my constant companion, whether we're road tripping through jungles or bar hopping along Da Nang's coastal stretch.

Just yesterday we dropped into Section 30 together off-leash as always. Patrons smiled and laughed as he circled, sniffing shoes for handouts or praise. For such a short fellow on stubby legs, his confidence and friendliness seem boundless.

So here's to you Kooza!

Despite the bumpy start, you wormed your way into my heart to become family. This post is just a small thanks for the years of puppy love and treks still ahead.

Who's my little lion dog? You are!

20240206_222236.jpg

Sort:  

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64261.31
ETH 2787.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66