SEC-S13/W3 | "Bare Feet 🐾"

in Healthy Steem10 months ago

Welcome back to my blog. In this post, I will be talking about the effects of walking barefoot on our health. The risk that comes with walking barefoot is not worth it. Research has shown that walking barefoot is sometimes good for the feet.

barefoot-woman-walking-ground.jpgImage Source

Do you like walking barefoot? Explain your reasons.

When I'm indoors, I love walking barefoot.
At home, I don't have to wear footwear wherever I am going. It helps me relax my ankle, delivering the plans of the shoes I would have worn out. As a lady, we are seen with various sizes and types of shoes which often cause the legs to ache. At this point, walking barefoot to relieve the pain is a good option.

But when I'm out, barefoot is a big NO.
As a child, my siblings and I were trained to always wear something to protect our feet against harm. When you go out without protecting your feet, you run the risk of getting blisters, cuts and stuck to your feet.

How important is taking care of your feet?

It's an important aspect of health we should take for granted. We can get cuts on your feet. Bacteria, fungi, and germs are everywhere. You can't see them with our ordinary eyes. During the coronavirus pandemic, huge importance was placed on constantly washing your hands to cleanse off possible germs and viruses around you. During this time, anyone who loves walking barefoot is prone to contracting the disease faster.

What do you think of the saying “Don't walk barefoot, parasites can get in”?

This is a valid statement. If you don't protect your feet and walk barefoot, you stand the risk of contracting various kinds of germs stuck on your feet.

woman-walking-beach-back-view.jpgImage Source

What do you think of a world without shoes?

It will be a world of pain.
Even in the olden days, during the days of our ancestors. They invented footwear they wore to protect the feet. If they could protect their feet years ago, who are we not to do the same?

Walking barefooted under a scorching sun is like an imposed punishment where you'll end up getting wounds and cuts and extra expenses to spend on the leg.

In the same manner, walking barefoot under the rain or editing cold weather leaves one prone to catching a cold, pneumonia, cough, and catarrh.

A small wound on the feet or leg that seems irrelevant can become a big deal when the wound expands and the only option left to treat the person is an amputation. The words you will hear at the time will be, had I known.

Better to be safe than sorry.

I invite @davidmarkegeorge @ninapenda and @saintkelvin17 to participate in this contest.

#healthysteem-s13w3 , #bare-feet #nigeria #burnsteem25 #steemexclusive.

Sort:  

Hello friend am glad you always take care of your feet because is very important to do something like that always.

The coronavirus pandemic made everyone to be very hygienic, I don't used to wash my hands all the time but as soon as the pandemic started, I became scared because I don't want to die and I began to wash my hands and leg daily.

Thanks so much for the invite here's my entry 👇 I participated yesterday please do well to also comment.

https://steemit.com/hive-168205/@saintkelvin17/sec-s13-w3-or-bare-feet

At least, something good came out corona virus.

I will surely check yours out.

Hey @yuceetoria I just read your post on 'bare feet' & it struck a chord with me. Your words paint such vivid picture of the simple joys of walking barefoot and how it connects us to the world around us . It a beautiful reminder to slow down & appreciate the little things in life. Thanks for sharing your insights!

Loading...

TEAM 2

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through Curation Team#2. We support quality posts , good comments anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @fombae

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61904.94
ETH 2583.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57