"Contest alert|| pain- A Disease or Symptom"

in Healthy Steem4 months ago (edited)

Hello my healthy friends good afternoon and happy new week of positivity and results oriented. I hope your day is going on smooth and well, I'm doing great as well.

I am excited to start my week on this note,by participating on this Contest organized by @hive-168205 on this great topic "pain- A disease or Symptom"

That answer would be given through the contest questions:-
Let us begin.....

👉Is pain a disease or Symptom in the body?

Free photo unrecognizable woman with ach_.. _ Free Photo #Freepik #freephoto #sore #ache #strain #pain.jpg
Link

Well I would say it can be both.

Pain is a symptom that shows that something is wrong in your body system. It is that uncomfortable sensation in your body.

We have what we called chronic primary pain syndrome and chronic secondary pain syndrome.
So in chronic primary syndrome pain can be seen as a disease while in chronic secondary syndrome pain can tend to manifest itself as symptoms of another disease. For instance diseases like;
• Breast cancer
• Inflammatory of the bowel disease
• Accident
• Chronic caries etc

Some pains come within a short period of time and then disappeared, for instance medical procedure like injection, cut,burn etc.

While those ones termed chronic can last for a long period of time that would cause you to be going for treatment or be placed under medical supervision. Example cancer, arthritis etc.

👉Tell us about pain that you have last time? Was that pain systemic or musculoskeletal?

Well I haven't had a pain that is categorized under the aforementioned but I want to tell us the kind of pain I felt in recent time.

Free Photo _ Sad woman crying.jpeg
https://pin.it/2Gr2axUoq

I think the pain I felt should be termed as psychological kind of pain, because it affected me emotionally at the time. And I can say this is the worse kind of pain, because you don't have a particular place that is paining you, for you to either conduct a massage for it or take some pain relief medication.

Emotional pain can make you lost focus,it will make you feel like your heart want to be ripped out of your mouth.its a different kind of pain I had when I lost my mother. Believe me, it was terrible.

👉What you do in home for pain relief? (Tell a remedy or any medication that you do at that time).

I'm going to just cute some instances I carried out at home to relief pain whenever I encounter one.
• if I have a cut on my finger through a knife; first of all I'll look for a clean piece of clothe to tie the cut in order to stop the blood from flowing. The essence of tying it is to make the blood to clot.

• Another instance is when I had a sprain or dislocation, I'll ask someone that's available to help massage the affected part, if I have balm I can also apply on the affected area. That will help ease the pain.

• This one did not happen to me direct but to my cousin, she had a burn from hot oil when she was doing some frying, so I looked for a native raw egg open and poured on the affected area. That helped to dry the surface of the wound and when the wound eventually died,the person won't have scar from the burnt.

Let me end it here my friends...

Thank you for Reading from me

Best Regards
@tripple-e

I'm inviting @aaliarubab @enamu117 @selina1 to participate in this contest.

ACHIEVEMENT 1 :MY INTRODUCTION POST TO STEEMIT BY @tripple-e MENTOR BY@mesola

Sort:  
Loading...
 4 months ago 

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 4 months ago 

You're welcome

 4 months ago 

Assalamu Alaikum, I hope you are well and enjoying your life. You have said exactly what I said that it can be pain, it can be symptoms, and it can be a disease itself. Yes, you have said this very well and you have explained very well, I have gained a lot of knowledge after reading your post on this topic

 4 months ago 

Thank you my friend

 4 months ago 

Your most welcome my dear.

 4 months ago 

♥️♥️

Greetings! According to our findings, pain is both an illness and a signal from the body indicating that something is wrong. I read your post, and it is extremely exciting. You are telling the truth. As you mentioned, pain can be an indication of various conditions. In this message, I read that you had emotional or psychological distress. I believe you are okay now. Take the required medications, exercises, and massages; you may also choose to try yoga. Take care of yourself for the remainder of the time. I wish you tremendous success and good luck.

 4 months ago 

Yeah I am perfectly fine sir, thank you so very much,I appreciate

Hi friend I'm not a sir, just like you a normal steem it user and my name is Jerry you can call me that.

 4 months ago 

😀😀😀noted my friend, every man is a "sir" while every woman is a "ma". So I used that context

Got it.

 4 months ago 

Okay

TEAM 5

Congratulations! Your comment has been upvoted through steemcurator08.

Curated by : @josepha?
 4 months ago 

Thank you

 4 months ago 

AHH @tripple-e your contents especially on health are always an eye opener. I'm glad I read this, even though I wish to never suffer pain.

 4 months ago 

Thank you dear, I'm glad you're impacted

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67336.19
ETH 3695.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71