SEC-S16 / W6 | "The Science of Aging👩"

in Healthy Steem4 months ago

Greetings

contest.png

Hello friends of Healthy Steem Community, How are you? I hope that all will be happy and all are well ny the blessing of good. Kindly receive my humble greetings and my best wishes for this new week of engagement challenge for all. I am here to participate in this challenge and leave my reviews about the science of aging.


What is the medical process behind aging and at what age does it really start?

It was a temporary or slow medical process behind aging. What I want to tell you is that although studies show that aging is inevitable, there is no age at which it begins because it is something gradual and natural, and with certain habits we could slow it down.

hands-2906458_1280.jpg

Pixabay

Nowadays there are many activities and methods that are being developed to slow down aging, however, personally, I think that aging goes beyond age, since I know people who are old without even reaching 30 years of age. When I was 27 years old, many told me that I had I was past the age.


Are you afraid of getting old? If yes, what are the challenges of aging that make you afraid of getting older?

Yes, it is not a fear that paralyzes me but it does make me reflect on my habits, because I have a 4 year old sister and I am 27 years old, which makes me think that I must take care of myself to be with her and in the future not too far away not to look like your grandmother.

face-1987212_1280.jpg

Pixabay

Sometimes I look in the mirror and I can see the marks of aging, the skin is not the same, I already have "goosebumps" in my eyes, my vision problem has increased and Although I exercise, my metabolism has become slower.


Write three nutritional elements that can prevent aging?

pills-3114364_1280.jpg

Pixabay

Yes there are a lot of natural resources to or nutritional elements that can be prevented aging and prevent us from getting old. You know there are alot of remedies i know for caring my skin.

  • Use of Red fruits: They contain large amounts of antioxidants, so they are very good for the heart and in turn fight free radicals that cause aging.

*Use of Collagen: it is the king to avoid skin wrinkles, sagging and also helps with joints.

  • Use of Omega 3: Found in fish and helps maintain healthy cell membranes.

Write three exercises that can make you look young even at an advanced age.

It is also good to remind them that there are small habits that help us slow down aging: Drink enough water, perform physical and mental exercises, sleep adequate hours and avoid alcoholic beverages and tobacco. Here in The below I want to mention beat three exercises.

Pilates: It is a physical entertainment system that connects the mind with your muscles, low-impact exercises that generate better posture, breathing, mental and cardiovascular condition.

Smile: No matter how old we are, a sincere smile can illuminate any face, even if it is full of wrinkles!

Hiking: It is a non-competitive activity that helps not only physically but also the mood, thus reducing emotional stress.

I confess that this challenge has made me want to start my antioxidant diet and tomorrow I would like to start exercising! Very inspiring!

I invite my friends @drhira @suboohi and @ashkhan to take participate in this challenge and give us their opinions on the science of aging. Thank you so much for stopping by my post and for your support and comments.!

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 4 months ago 

Your insights into aging and its effects are thoughtful and relatable. It's clear that you've taken the time to reflect on your own habits and consider how they may impact the aging process. Your suggestions for nutritional elements and exercises to combat aging are practical and helpful. Keep up the great work in promoting health and well-being!

Loading...
 4 months ago 

Hello my friend, I hope you are well. You explained your fear in a manner that sort of all aligns with my reasons for not fearing aging. I don't fear aging, rather I am concerned about the challenges that comes with it. It will be a big limitation if these challenges hinders you from being there for your younger sister. However, we owe it to ourselves to prepare for such a time, and also do things that could slow down the process since it is inevitable. Fruits are very good for the old as it consist of vitamins that the body needs.
Amongst all the exercises you listed, Smiles caught my attention. For those who do not know, "smiling "" is a therapy that keeps people younger than their age.
Thanks for sharing

Greetings,
Aging is a natural and inescapable phenomenon that happens to people who are advanced in age. This period is when your body tissues begin to decline slowly due to age issues. The fact is that you completely nailed every points in your contents. Foods rich in Omega-3 fatty acids is a recommended choice for people who wish to reduce the rate of aging. Good luck on your post.

Yes friend taking a lot of fruits is very important and vital for everyone who wants to maintain and possess a very healthy skin structure at a very short period of time.

Thank you so much for sharing such quality article, wishing you the best. Please 🙏 also engage on my entry through the link below 👇https://steemit.com/hive-168205/@starrchris/sec-s16-w6-or-the-science-of-aging

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69500.15
ETH 3394.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75