Steemit Engagement Challenge / S11W5 - The Four Main Factors of Health

in Healthy Steem9 months ago (edited)
20230823_133119.png
Edited using Pixellab App

Greetings from the and welcome to my publication regarding the topic for discussion "The Four Main Factors of Health" brought forward by this wonderful community. It is based on what we do to stay fit and healthy and here is me sharing my ideas.

It is a familiar saying that “health is wealth”. This is to say that health itself is as precious as wealth if not more golden than wealth as only a person with good health chases and enjoys wealth.

But then, there are certain things we need to do and avoid to help us attain a healthy lifestyle, as living a healthy lifestyle is fundamental to our well-being. I will be sharing my ideas on the guiding questions that follow.


What do you eat to stay healthy? How can you improve your diet?

It's becoming very difficult daily basis for one to find healthy based in a world addicted to junk foods and chemically produced foods, fruits and vegetables. Most farmers now engage in the use of chemicals in other to increase their yields, hence putting the lives of the consumers at risk.

However, one must still find something to eat to stay alive and I am someone, who loves the addition of fruits and vegetables to my meal.

pexels-photo-406152.jpeg
Image source

I know my health is the result of what I put into my body and do with my body, hence I've cultivated the habit of eating healthy meals, supported by fruits and vegetables, not forgetting the fibre foods.

I do well to abstain from smoking and drinking alcohol and I try as much as I can to minimize my intake of junk and processed food, but can anyone completely avoid junk and already processed foods in this present world?

One thing that has benefited me enormously in my healthy lifestyle is staying hydrated always by drinking a lot of water, This is vital to conserve good health, hence I do my best to always stay hydrated by drinking enough water daily.


What is your sleeping pattern, and how can you improve it?

Being an adult now, makes me miss the days I could just lay in bed all day as everyone would prefer I stay indoors sleeping rather than going out to play or run around the entire neighbourhood.

pexels-photo-7622514.jpeg
Image source

Now, everyone is tasked with being hard-working, to be up and doing If they see you sleeping during the day as a young man, you are termed lazy. However, I believe I have enough sleep daily.

As a worker in health, we are aware that an adult needs at least seven hours of sleep daily, and I believe I achieve that figure daily. I go to work from 7 a.m. till 4 p.m. closing time, I usually get home by 5 p.m. I'll take a compulsory nap to rest usually lasting 1 hour.

At night, I try to go to bed as soon as possible, however, due to preparation for the next day's work and activities, I usually go to bed by 11 p.m. to wake up by 5 a.m. Therefore, the duration of sleep at night is about 6hrs added to my 1hr compulsory nap makes it 7hrs. Even though I don't achieve this figure daily I don't lose much either.


What are your daily exercises or activities? Do you need to do more?

Due to my daily work routine, I am kind of finding it difficult to carry out daily exercises being limited to just push-ups and stretching in the morning before bathing, however, there are activities I do do even in my place of work, like running the stairs.

IMG_20220806_085537.jpg
Photo of me after exercise

However, I partake in a lot of physical exercises during the weekend. I partake in exercises such as aerobics, football, swimming, and running. These exercises and activities help me to burn fat daily and to remain physically fit, in my daily activities. They also improve my physical, mental, social and emotional well-being and my healthy lifestyle.


What do you do for mental fitness?

The mind like our body needs good food, and one of the foods the brain appreciates is reading, and the most important of them all is having positivity.

The mind is a powerful component of the body, hence we should take care of it, cause it determines what is put into our mind, and determines our mood and way of life.

To help improve my mental health, I also play games such as Scrabble, and Chess where mental skill is required, in addition to having fun and spending time with my friends, which is also ideal for my mental health, rather than being idle.



I will draw the cotton here, hope you liked it, I will also like to invite @yakspeace, drhira, @suboohi, @ninapenda, @ikwal and @ruthjoe

Thank You for your Time



NOTE: Always have a smile on your face, as you are never fully dressed without one.

20230620_142532.png

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

TEAM 5 CURATORS

This post has been upvoted through steemcurator08. We support quality posts anywhere and with any tags. Curated by: @o1eh

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68688.65
ETH 3764.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.51