Contest alert!! || Processed food and health ||

in Healthy Steem3 months ago

Orange and White Retro Samosa Food Instagram Post_20240504_074430_0000.png
Canva app creation

Assalam O Alaikum!

Processed foods are mostly used by us even we are aware of it's disadvantages. We have to reduce it's uses in our daily life. In this contest I share my thoughts with you on this topic. I am sure you will learn more about processed foods. So friends come and pay head on my this post and get more knowledge about this. The title of this useful contest which title is

|| Processed food and health ||

I am grateful to dear brother @khursheedanwar for making this contest.

Write names of any ten processed foods and what you know about processed food?

The names of ten processed foods are:

  • Potato chips
  • Instant noodles
  • Breakfast cereal
  • Frozen pizza
  • Canned soup
  • Packaged snacks
  • Packaged bread
  • Microwave meals
  • Bottled sauces
  • Cheese slices
  • Packaged cookies

Processed foods change from their natural state by using different techniques like heating, preserving or refining. These foods are harmful for us and have unhealthy fats, salt and sugars. Excessive use of these food can result in health problems like a diabetes, heart disease and obesity.

image.png
Freepik

How processed food are for our health?(Healthy or unhealthy).

Processed foods are handy, in consuming but these have negative effects on our health. Mostly processed foods can be deficient in vital nutrients and too high in harmful additives like trans fats, sugar and salt. But not all processed foods are bad for us, with careful selection, some can make a healthy contribution to a balanced diet. Choosing whole or little processed meals is usually a healthier option. Mostly processed foods have salt, sugar and unhealthy fats which are very harmful for our health. Processing can change natural nutrients of food, like fiber, vitamins, and minerals.
In general, processed foods are handy, but the l part of balanced diet that consist whole, reduce the use of processed foods. We should consume them in moderation.

image.png
Freepik

How much processed food you utilize on weekly basis?

I like processed food but I used it in moderation. I hardly eat potato chips. I like to eat pizza, burger, shawarma fresh, but in the time of traveling if there is not available fresh these items I have to used processed food. I eat pizza twice in a weak. I used packed bread once in a week. I like to suggest, We should less the used of processed food in our daily like. We make sure the use of fresh foods like fruits, vegetables, whole grains and healthy fats.

image.png
Freepik

Remember me in your prayer

I invite to my dear steemit friend
@chahmad12
@aaliarubab
@waterjoe
for taking part in this contest.

Thanks! for being with me
Special thanks

@khursheedanwar

Best Regards

@safdarali

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68255.87
ETH 3271.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68