My eyes it's something I need to take care of

in Healthy Steem11 months ago

Hello amazing steemians in the healthy steem community how are you all doing I hope all is well and you all are enjoying your day, today I will be participating in an amazing contest organize by @muzack1 with the theme "My eyes it's something I need to take care of".


pexels-photo-906052.jpeg
picture source


INTRODUCTION

60% of the total world population today are suffering from different eye diseases in which some are cause by various exposure of the eye to shinny bright light example welders, while others are are cause by too much screen time example spending time on our phone all day.


While on the other hand aside from all the above mentioned a person can as well develop an eye disease as a result of accident for example when a person is young and as a result of tender play he/she mistakenly hit his/her eye then when they grow old it can definitely lead to an eye problem.


And the last but not the least is that a person can also develop an eye disease naturally excluding all of the above mentioned, a person can develop an eye disease through inheritance that is he/she can inherit it from from their parents or forefathers.



HAVE YOU, YOUR FAMILY OR YOUR FRIENDS EVER SUFFERED FROM EYE DISEASE

For me I do not have any form of eye disease but in my family my father and my senior brother @edidiongeffiong are the only ones who are having eye disease.


My father's own is the worse and ever since I was little he has been having this problem though his own isn't eye pain rather he is just having blurry vision and can not read without the use of eye lens


Screenshot_20230917_194321_Gallery.jpg


And for my senior brother his own started when he was in his senior secondary class he started experiencing eye pain as a result he had redness of the eye, though still he isn't wearing an eye lens but now he is complaining of blurry vision as he can't read letters from a distance which is really affecting him in school.


pexels-photo-343720.jpeg
picture source



IF YOU, YOUR FAMILY OR YOUR FRIENDS SUFFER FROM EYE DISEASE, HOW CAN THEY PREVENT IT?

When it comes to preventing the eye from eye diseases there are so many measures that should be followed and there are;

  • Getting a regular eye exams to be able to know the status of our eye
  • We all should make it a habit to wear sunglasses especially in a sunny day
  • While working we should endeavor to wear protective eye shield 🛡️ though it depends on the type of work
  • Maintaining a healthy eating habit is one of the best way to protect our eyes
  • Quitting smoking is one of the best way to prevent the eye

GIVE EXAMPLES OF EYE TREATMENTS THAT ARE PERFORMED TRADITIONALLY IN YOUR COUNTRY

There are many types of eye treatment that are been perform traditionally in our country and there are;

  • The use of honey in rubbing through the eye has been very effective to help reduce eye disease

  • Breast milk has been traditionally used in reducing eye diseases

  • Herbal extract has been the greatest and most effective method used in treating eye diseases

  • Urinary extract has been used in treating eye disease and this one I remember when we were young my mom once used my senior brothers urine to wash his eye almost every day in the morning which was to help stop the eye pain that he had.



CONCLUSION

Eye diseases is a very serious and disturbing infection that do not allow the eye to function and work effectively but with proper aid and carefulness it can be avoided and stop


This will be the end of my entry and I will like to invite
@hudamalik20
@tahispadron
@sumayaorin


Best regards @radleking

Sort:  
 11 months ago 

Yes you are right we spend alot of time on screen that damages our eye . Thanks for mentioning me but I already participated in this contest.

 11 months ago 

Alright dear and thanks for stopping by

 11 months ago 

Actualmente uso lentes de lectura, creo que es por tanto usar el computador y el teléfono, esas son consecuencias de estar mucho tiempo frente a ellos.
Gracias por la invitación.
Te deseo mucho éxito.

 11 months ago 

Thanks for your time I really do appreciate

Loading...

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59190.54
ETH 2521.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53