Celebrating Our Health Workers

in Healthy Steem7 months ago

1000012514.jpg
Edited on canva


Good day steemians it feels good to have you all here today in my blog and sincerely hope that all of you are doing alright and in perfect health, as for me I perfectly fine.


In my today's entry I will be participating in an amazing contest organize by @sahmie which has the theme "Celebrating Our Health Workers"


Who Is A Health Worker? List Out Five Health Worker And What They Do.

A health worker can be best describe as a person who is a member of a community that provides basic health and medical care to the community


In other words a health worker can also be viewed as any individual who works in a health sector whose job is to provide medical care and basic health care to their patients.


Though we have so many kinds of health workers which I'm going to list just five and they are;


  • Nurses
  • Physicians
  • Pharmacist
  • Dentistry
  • Physiotherapist

1000012511.jpg
Picture source


Nurses

A medical nurse works alongside other healthcare team and professionals in other to provide quality care to their patients.


Physicians

Other wise known as a family doctor whose primary duties is to handle the daily routines and keeping of healthcare appointments with their patients


1000012512.jpg
Picture source


Pharmacist

A pharmacist is a person who is qualified and recognized by law to prepare and sell medicine 💊 to the general public.


Dentist

A dentist is a individual or person who is qualified to examine, check and treat people's teeth


Physiotherapist

This is a person who is qualified to undertake a medical treatment which has to do with the joints, muscles and nerves


How Important Are Health Workers To Us And Can We Consider Them To Be Super Heroes?

Health workers are very important in a way beyond imagination, and also we can definitely consider them as heroes because when we are seek and in distress they are the ones that always comes to our rescue


Take for example if a person has an accident before being carried to the hospital he/she will first of all recieved a first aid treatment which is usually done by a health worker so indeed they are heroes.


Have You Ever Personally Said "Thank You" To A Health Worker For All The Hard Work They Do?

Nope not really, aside from the ordinary thank you I've said to a pharmacist when he or she sells a medicine 💊 to me, but in terms of any kind of special expressing of gratitude for a special service being rendered, I have not


But for me to say that I would like to tell them thank you, it would be an understatement because that will be me wanting to get sick so as to appreciate the health workers, but instead I will like to just send a thank you shout out to all the health workers worldwide for a job well done in saving lives.


1000012513.jpg
Picture source


Show Us A Cool And Creative Way To Show Your Appreciation To Health Workers In Your Community?

If I were opportune to be in any political office that is close to the executive or legislatures I would definitely like to express my appreciation to the health workers by fighting my way and ensuring that their salary is being increased


And with that they all will feel valued and appreciated thus will always strive to work even harder and in the process get to save even more lives


This will be the end of my entry and I will like to invite
@aaliarubab
@khursheedanwar
@suboohi


Sort:  
Loading...

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59368.30
ETH 2461.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45