The Diary Game (17) - My day with my four footed friend/friends 🙂

in Healthy Steem3 months ago
My Day With My Four-footed Friend

IMG-20230913-WA0060.jpg

A Brief INTRO. Of My Four-footed Friend

Rabbits have been my favourite animal right from when I left high school, in my country we eat meat a lot and when I obtained this rabbit it was about to be slaughtered about 3 of them by my boss, a proprietress of a particular school, so I told her I can take care of them, I purchased them from her at a price of N9000(16.8 steem) for the three.

Still in need or not

IMG-20230913-WA0061.jpg

I do not require rabbits because I already have them and for the past 3 years, I have been giving them out to rabbit lovers as a possession, I love rabbits because of their quiet nature, though they can't communicate with humans with body language like dogs, It can be pampered played with, you can keep a rabbit in your body for over 1 hrs and be touching the head and it will still be quiet.

What I love about My friend

I Love Rabbits 🐇IMG-20230913-WA0074.jpg

I love the way the female rabbit(does) take care of their young. Their excitement when they deliver is amazing, they have a better level of parental care than other animals. One thing is that their level of intelligence when it comes to other things is very slim. For example, the buck may still want to mate with the doe even after finding out that she has just given birth. There are animals anyway. What can you say about this?

Food/Cost of feeding

There are special costs for caring for rabbits, initially, rabbits are herbivores and fall in love most especially with collections of green leaves and other plant matters like seeds etc. Rabbits also eat concentrates as a supplement, at times I become so busy and unable to cut leaves for my rabbits, so I go for grower mash feed which is currently N12,500, 23.4 in steems for my rabbits feeding.

Animal story portraying love, care and why you should treat you fourfooted friend with care

IMG-20230913-WA0073.jpgRabbit; My pet

If animals should be dealt with it should be through the right way, it is not pleasant for people to pass judgment on animals because animals are without conscience, an animal can never be passed judgment upon that way.

I could remember a story I read from my brother's story book titled "Uwa and his dog", Uwa was always very friendly with his dog, but one day he decided to pull off his dog's teeth because his dog caught a bush meat and ate it all before his return this dog, forgetting that this dogs has not always been like this with Uwa, if not that Uwa was fun of eating all the meat and giving his dog the bones. But the repercussions came on Uwa as thieves robbed him of all his properties, and he became poor. At least the dog would have raised an alarm to wake him from his deep sleep. Uwa learnt his lesson. So it is not proper to treat animals wrongly.

I invite @bessie2010, @alli001 and @newekemini5 to join in this contest

Sort:  

It was very nice to read your post and the story you told in this post was very interesting.Those of you who take care of your rabbit and cut green leaves for it are also great to read.Best wishes🥰🥰

 3 months ago 

Thanks man for this reply, I appreciate

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 3 months ago 

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Very nice to read your post, rabbit is my favorite too, you must like it very much

TEAM 1

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator04. We support quality posts , good comments anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @sohanurrahman



Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Loading...
 3 months ago 

Wow🤭🤭
The rabbit is so cute
I watched a video of rabbit giving birth it was so cute🤭🥳🥺🥺.
I fell in love with rabbit automatically 😍...there are way cuter than cats and I find them easier to live with than cat or dogs..

Thank you for the entertaining post🤭I love it

 3 months ago 

Yeah for sure, if you have rabbits it easier to live with it than cat or dog, Thanks for your reply

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

 3 months ago 

It felt good later, my friend. You love the way female rabbits take care of their babies. Their excitement when delivered is amazing. Compared to other animals they have a better level of parental care. Many thanks friend.

 3 months ago 

Thanks for your reply on my post.

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

 3 months ago 

I hope you are well. I saw your post. I like your post very much. I like it a lot myself because we have had rabbits for a long time and they are very cute

 3 months ago 

You need to purchase another one they are lovely pets

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67738.09
ETH 3786.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.57