Contest: Let's Talk About coconut

in Healthy Steem3 months ago

Greetings friends, I am a biologist according to secondary education though not certified by a degree, but from my recent study over the years on my stay in high school I would say that coconut is a fruit, categorized under drupe.


source

Nutritional Benefits:

This fruit is rich in nutrient and I would say according to researches that it contains healthy fats like medium chain triglycerides provides a quick source of energy since it is absorbed with ease. It also contains protein for vegetarian it could be very helpful as a source of plant protein. Coconut is rich in carbohydrates and it could help in weight management, so we can say for obese this is a very good digestive


source

Medicinal Properties:

The health benefits of coconut are tremendous, there is this special features I discovered in coconut while growing up, some drugs can intoxicated and if they have a side effect on a patient leading to physical disorder, most times a coconut water is recommend to reduce the drug power. Coconut has antimicrobial properties and it is good for oral health and reduces the risk of infection.

Uses in the Kitchen:

Have you tasted coconut rice before?, if you haven't, only the aroma will drag you to the kitchen, coconut is very good in preparing different delicacies especially ones eaten with spoons like rice, we have coconut cream, ice-cream, etc. I have seen different spices and flavours and coconut flavour is one of them. Coconut water can also be used drunk as juice especially with bread, oh how much I love this, its seed can be used as a snack either when it is dried or roasted.


source

Impact on Beauty and Personal Care:

Women are fun of hair and skin care products, about two months ago I restricted my sis from using the coconut I bought to make hair oil, even though I knew the benefits of this, I wan't to enjoy it and sip with garri. Here are the benefit, It improves hair growth, it's fragrance can be unique in perfumes, most massage oil are made of coconut oil because of it slippiness. Have you ever wondered why babies are rubbed coconut oil?, since their body is delicate it protected them from ultra violet rays of the son.

I think you should starting utilizing coconut today or its product, I invite @karykarthy @roselove and @jal08 to join in this contest, Thank you.

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

Sort:  

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59993.26
ETH 2312.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49