Wk 21: The Diary Game and your Health| My entire Day

in Healthy Steem3 months ago

Hello beautiful people of Healthy Steem community. I hope this post meets you well and I wish you all a good day. I'm here for my publication about my diary game and my health contest brought to us by @aaliarubab.

I must say this diary game has got me doing something's I actually like. So, today I woke up feeling excited about working out. After my alarm woke me up by 5:30am, I knelt by my bed side and said my prayers.

The exercise I did today.

Then proceeded to do a little indoor workout like skipping, jumping jacks, squats, crunches, to lose some pounds and also to feel lighter today. In all, I spent 30min for it.

IMG_20240422_080452.jpg
This is me sweating after workout

I must say, it was a bit fun since I used my earpiece while doing the workout to avoid disturbing another person. I did rest at intervals because I used my timer for each session. And the songs I was listening to were actually so motivating.


The water I drank

IMG_20240422_080510.jpg

After the workout, I was so thirsty that I drank 2 glasses of water. And then resumed my morning chores of tidying up the house and getting to do breakfast. I swept the parlour, mopped it since it's tiled, same with my room and the kitchen. Before having my shower.


Diet

IMG_20240422_080540.jpg

I stepped out around 7:00am to go grind my beans to make beans cake(akara) for the house to use with either bread or custard or pap. It turned out so well and reach since it's gone made. I wanted having a light diet, so I went with this akara and bread and water rather than tea.


The pain or tiredness I felt

Ah, nobody needs to tell you that I felt serious body pains, most especially my thighs and legs hurt so much. I didn't take any medication because I knew it was because of the work out and if I continue it, the pain would go away.

I didn't have any plans of stepping out today, so I knew I wasn't going to stress much on going out and the pain excruciating.


What I did to relax

After breakfast, I stepped out to the market to get items to make porridge plantain later on, rather than step out in the afternoon. When I returned, I decided to take a little nap to relax.

When I woke up, I heard a knock on my door, and when I opened it, it was a delivery man and I got a gift from my husband and I was so happy, see me smiling. I quickly called him to express my happiness and also thank him and pray for him.

IMG_20240422_080428.jpg

After I got the item, I proceeded to make the plantain porridge for lunch.

IMG_20240422_080526.jpg

What I discovered about my day and health is that I was happy all through and because of the earlier workout, I felt lighter the entire day. I wouldn't want to change anything about my day


I would like to invite @dave-hanny, @saintkelvin17 and @imadear to join this contest, thank you.

Sort:  

The delicious akara and bread you prepared for breakfast sound like a nutritious and satisfying choice. It's understandable that you experienced some muscle soreness after your workout, but your decision to rest and relax instead of pushing yourself further was a wise one. Taking time to rest and rejuvenate is essential for muscle recovery and overall well-being!!

Thank you for sharing your day with us and showcasing the importance of prioritizing health, relaxation, and gratitude in your daily routine.

 3 months ago 

Greetings my friend @noraandy,

it seems everything you did today was what i did, my chores were my exercise because by sweeping round my compound with a long broom, i have done exercise. Exercise is very good and very soon i will be exercising when i get a sport wear. The meal you took today is the same as mine, I took akara in the morning but mine was with garri 🤣, then i took porridge in the afternoon. I wish you all the best in this contest.

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

 3 months ago 

Akara with garri is also a good combination as my brother calls it garri and beans because akara is made from beans(beans cake), do well to join the exercising part, it's good for the body

Beautiful activity and health follow up❤️

Loading...
 3 months ago 

Madam exercise 😂. The meal is nice oo. Anyway thanks for the invite, I will participate this week.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68021.51
ETH 3262.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67