Contest: Caring For Our Eyes

in Healthy Steem3 months ago

20240217_174530_0000.png

INTRODUCTION

Hello my fellow steemians, it good to be home once again, am here to share with you all what I know about Caring For Our Eyes. This contest is very interesting and I have decided to participate in it. Read and learn alot...

What are some common eye care practices that you follow in your daily routine?

premium_photo-1661284874616-a95f41dbd181.jpg

Link

In my environment, I have so many common practice of caring for my eye. So to all steemians reading my post, I will share with you all How I care for my eyes..

  • I make sure I maintain my body sugar level (very important).

  • I try to maintain a healthy weight.

  • I wear a protective eyewear.

  • I wear a sunshade too.

  • lastly I do give my eye a rest.

So steemians, that they routine I practice every day, it has really prevent my eyes.

Have you ever experienced or have a relative who has experienced any eye-related issues or discomfort? How did you handle it?

photo-1527613426441-4da17471b66d.jpg

Link

For me I don't have any eye problem, but I have so many relative that has eye problem.
When my father was alive, he had some eye issues.

This is how he cure it;

When using they native way, he do cut this plant aloe vera, when he cut it, he will squeeze out they water and drink. This water is very bitter but good for stomach pain and eye problem. He practice this evey morning.

Secondly, he also use is urine to wash his eye, he does this every morning too.

While using doctor appointment

If u decide to go meet a doctor, they doctor will give him a drugs and also eye drop. This also help Alot...

Are there any specific foods or nutrients that you know are beneficial for maintaining good eye health?

photo-1513758173941-bfbd2e4166f5.jpg

Link

In my environment, I have so many food and nutrients that is so beneficial for human eye.

Here are they specific foods to maintain a good eye health

  • raw red pepper is very good.

  • Grains and seeds are also good.

  • eggs.

  • meat.

  • Lastly is legumes and Beans.

Nutrients are;

  • Vitamin A.

Share with us any tips or strategies for reducing eye strain caused by digital devices

I have six strategies for reducing eye strain caused by digital devices!!

Here are some tips I know;

  • Try to adjust your light.

  • Try blinking often.

  • Take a break regularly.

  • Try using blue light in your sitting room or anywhere.

  • Lastly go for eye check up often.

So steemians, thanks for reading my entry, hope you have learnt Alot from my entry. I invite @tripple-e @ekemini01 @dove11 to participate in this contest..

Cc
@healthysteem
@sahmie

Sort:  

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

 3 months ago 

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 3 months ago 

Hello dear, it's been long I haven't heard from you. I hope all is well. Beautifully written post, the eyes are important and deserves all the care.

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

 3 months ago 

Thank you very much too, it been a while too.
Am happy to hear from you too.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 66924.37
ETH 3085.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71