SEC-S16W4: "The Environment and our Health".

in Healthy Steem5 months ago (edited)
Assalam-o-Alaikum friends!

Welcome to my post. I'm @moazzamushtaq and I hope that you all will be fine and will be enjoying your life by the grace of Almighty Allah. I'm also fine and enjoying my life. Friends, I'm here today for participating in the SEC- S14/WK6 organized by Healthy Steem community. The topic is very interesting which is titled: "The Environment and our Health". So get started without anymore waiting;

20240318_173809_0000.png

made by me on canva

What do you understand by the Word "Environment"?

Everything in our surroundings is called our environment including living or non-living things. Our environment is made with biotic and abiotic factors. In biotic factors all living things are included like animals, insects, birds even we the humans also are biotic factors of this environment. In abiotic factors non-living things are included like air, water, soul etc.

20240318_173810_0001.png

canva creation

Friends these biotic and abiotic factors both are depends to each other. If we, the humans, will not care these abiotic factors like soul, air and water which are main parts of the environment than we can't be live a healthy life. If our environment will be clean and free of any pollution, than it will give us a very beautiful return in the form of healthy life. Our environment is a place where we find food and do many activities of life;

20240318_173811_0004.png
20240318_173811_0005.png

canva creation

How do our surroundings impact our well-being?

Our health is reciprocal to the beauty of our environment, if our environment is beautiful and free of any dirt definitely it will be beneficial for our well-being. If we protect our environment from slavery, it gives us a very beautiful natural beauty.

20240318_173810_0003.png

canva creation

Many people fell into many diseases caused by microbes found in dirty environment. In our surroundings many things are full of dust, about which we think that they are clean. People touch that things and than eat fruits or other dishes without washing their hands and they prey of many diseases. It's all caused by our careless behaviour for our environment.

What are some ways pollution, like air or water pollution, can affect our health?

Pollution is destroying our environment rapidly. There are different types pf pollution like water pollution, air pollution or soul pollution. Any kind pf pollution is harmful for our environment as well as our health. Below are some harmful effects of pollution on our health;

20240318_173811_0007.png

canva creation

● Air pollution is causing respiratory diseases in a human beings.

● Water pollution is also very harmful for health and is causing many internal organs diseases. When we drink polluted water it affects our lungs as well as digestion system.

● Air pollution is causing diabetes, Alzheimer disease, systematic inflammation and dementia.

● Also air pollution is affecting our Health by causing different cardiovascular diseases, eyes irritation and other skin diseases.

What are some simple actions you take every day to promote environmental health?

Environmental health mean to keep our environment clean so that we can live a healthy life. There are many people in this world who are very careful about their health but in their surroundings or neighbourhood, there's many garbage. I try my best to keep my environment clean, for this;

20240318_173810_0002.png

canva creation

● I have planted many fruit plants in my village house so that I can get many healthy fruits like gava, oranges. Also the oxygen emmited from those plants keep my environment healthy.

● I have properly managed of garbage, use garbage basket and put my room's garbage in this basket so that my clean can be clean.

● Often I prefer local transport on my bike and go on local bus to my university so that there's low air pollution in environment.

How can education and awareness play a role in promoting environmental health?

Education and awareness play a role in promoting environmental health. Think if people are not be aware about environmental health, how can they try for it's improvement. For doing any activity on social level that's must needed awareness about that activity in people so that collectively they try for making their environment clean.

Education is also very important for environmental health. Seminars held in educational institutions play a crucial role as this realized the students especially the youngster for taking of their surroundings.

Conclusion

20240318_173811_0008.png

canva creation

The conclusion is that environment has significant role on our health. The problems like pollution, climate changes, loss pf biodiversity amd other environmental problems have serious effects on our health. That's why it's very crucial to protect our environment as it's the protection of our health in reality.

Thanks for reading my post.

I'm inviting @cryptoloover, @steemdoctor1 and @abdullahw2 for participating in this contest .

20240318_173811_0009.png

Sort:  
Loading...
 5 months ago 

Hello friend

yothatvour environment is made up of the biotic factors which includes all life forms and living things and the abiotic factors which include non living things, you cited an instance of abiotic to be soil, water and air. You highlighted how much it means to you and how we could make our environment a better place for us to be. I enjoyed your entry and success in the challenge my dear friend

 5 months ago 

thanks for giving your precious time to my post.

 5 months ago 

Hello dear! your detailed exploration of the interplay between the environment and our health is commendable. Your emphasis on the importance of keeping our surroundings clean and free of pollution highlights the crucial role environmental stewardship plays in maintaining our well-being.Best wishes for you

 5 months ago 

thanks a lot for coming to my post and for your precious words.

 5 months ago 

Pleasure

 5 months ago 

Our health is reciprocal to the beauty of our environment, if our environment is beautiful and free of any dirt definitely it will be beneficial for our well-being.

As someone who loves being outside, I've noticed that when I'm surrounded by clean and beautiful surroundings, I feel better overall. It's like my mood improves and I feel healthier. But when I'm in dirty or polluted places, I don't feel as good.

Many people fell into many diseases caused by microbes found in dirty environment.

Being a parent, I've seen how important it is to keep things clean to avoid getting sick. When my kids play in dirty places, they often get sick with colds or stomach bugs. So, it's really important to keep our surroundings clean to stay healthy.

Education and awareness play a role in promoting environmental health.

From what I've seen in my community, when people learn about how their actions affect the environment, they start doing things to help. It's like when we know better, we do better. By teaching each other and sharing information, we can all work together to keep our environment clean and stay healthy.

Good luck

 5 months ago 

Wow what a beautiful comment, thanks friend for coming to my post.

 5 months ago 

Dear, you wrote well,
Protecting the environment properly will have an impact on our survival and health especially human health, to save our selves from bad health condition ,we should keep our environment clean and healthy.

 5 months ago 

ofcourse we should, thanks for comment.

Hi friend wow, you entry is really quality, your difination of environment is very nice, it good to keep our surrounding clean because it will help protect us from certain disease, all your tips are nice I really enjoy it, lastly going to school is the best because we will gain more skills and wisdom on taking care of our surrounding. I wish you success

 5 months ago 

thanks friend for your precious words.

 5 months ago 

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 5 months ago 

Dear friend I can see and I appreciate you for the efforts that you are putting to make your environment conducive and free from bacterias; you make sure you dispose your garbage well.
And I agree with you on this

Education is also very important for environmental health. Seminars held in educational institutions play a crucial role as this realized the students especially the youngster for taking of their surroundings.

Success to you

 5 months ago 

thanks for coming to my post and for leaving such a beautiful comment.

 5 months ago 

My pleasure

 5 months ago 

Hello @moazzamushtaq, I would like to congratulate you on your excellent participation in the Healthy Steem Community Challenge on “The Environment and Our Health”. Your thoughts on the importance of maintaining a clean and healthy environment are very relevant. Thank you for sharing your ideas and commitment to preserving our planet.

 5 months ago 

thanks a lot sir for giving your precious time to my post.

 5 months ago 

Can I get some guidance from you about receiving sc01 or sc02 vote? Because I'm struggling so much for last some months and during my one year journey on steemit I have not received even any single big vote.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60794.44
ETH 2623.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62