"Contest Alert! || Pain - A Disease Or Symptom"

in Healthy Steem4 months ago

woman-2609115_1280.jpg
Source

Good day everyone, sometimes pains is inevitable, it could either be systemic, Musculoskeletal or even psychological but however it is, we can't run away from it. So, in this contest, I will be sharing my two cents on pains and how I do handle it.

Is Pain A Disease Or Symptom In Body?

back-5163495_1280.jpg
Source

We can't possibly say pain is a disease, it can't be categorized as a disease rather, it is a reaction from other disease or fracture. Pain is a product of one ailment or the other, it is what our neural system produce whenever we are hurt.

Pain also measure the severity of our ailment, it is through pain we know the extent to which our disease has reached, this is what doctors and health professionals used to prescribe medication for treatment of different diseases, so one who doesn't feel pains might be suffering a certain disorder that might needs medical attention.

Tell Us About Pain That You Have Last Time? Was That Pain Systemic Or Musculoskeletal?

knee-1406964_1280.jpg
Source

The last pain I had was musculoskeletal which was as a result of a fracture I had when I played football last month December, 2023. I had dribbled pass my opponent and suddenly he fouled me with his legs, I couldn't jump pass it so I hit my knee on the pitch and had my knee fractured, it was really a terrible one as I couldn't move from a place to another for good 3 days.

I visited an Orthopedic Doctor, I was told I had fractured my knee really bad, so I was admitted and then some massaging was done on the knee. When I was finally discharged from the hospital, I was being administered pain relieve such as Sudrex, Ibuprofen and panadol extra, after taking and following the medication judiciously, I am now feeling much better but I am not permitted to play football for 2 more months till I have fully recovered.

What You Do In Home For Pain Relief? ( Tell A Remedy Or Any Medication That You Do At That Time)

cannabis-6105630_1280.jpg
Source

At home, if I get to have musculoskeletal pain, if it is not severe, all I do is to wash the pain spot with clean water, then boil hot water and massage the spot with it. After which I will then use my hands and apply hot balm to the same spot and massage it gently, I could go over this for a period of two days or even a week to have a maximal result.

Also, I can prepare herbs mixture by adding some local herbs such as unripe paw paw, unripe pineapple, queva leaf, dry plantain leaf as well, boil it with hot water and drink it, it is really medicinal, it helps relief the pains with much ease especially if the pains is around the cardiac region.

I am inviting @missyleo, @goodybest and @janesse to participate in this contest if they are yet to.

Here is my achievement 1 post

INTRODUCTION POST - ACHIEVEMENT-1

Thank for reading

Sort:  
 4 months ago 

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Loading...

Greetings! It's nice to meet you, pal. I recently realised you are an avid football player. I wish you luck in football contests. According to our results, pain is both a sickness and a warning signal from the body that something is wrong. I read your post, and it was quite exciting. You're telling the truth. As you indicated, discomfort might indicate a variety of diseases. In this message, I read that you had an accident while playing. I suppose you are OK now. Take the prescribed medications and exercise. Take care of yourself during the rest of the day. I wish you great success and luck.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67065.15
ETH 3680.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65