Contest !! || Medical emergency

in Healthy Steem7 months ago

first-aid-908591_1280.jpg
Pixabay

Hi Steemians,
It's another day of the week and I'm delighted to participate in this contest today organized by @khursheedanwar which talks about Medical emergencies. I will be making my entry below so read through it and drop your valuable comment as it will be appreciated.

What do you know about a medical emergency?

Medical emergencies in my opinion refer to those first-aid treatments given to patients before the arrival of a doctor or before taking the person to a hospital.

There are cases of accidents, or sudden illnesses that can occur resulting in someone needing medical assistance immediately but the place to get such assistance may be far away hence you apply for medical emergencies such as first aid treatment.

This type of treatment keeps the person safe for some period so that he or she will remain alive for the doctor to come or for the patient to be taken to the hospital.

Share any three emergency procedures briefly.

Emergency procedures that I know about include pouring water on the head of someone who fainted for some reason. When someone just falls on the ground and faints, the first thing to do is to pour water on him or her. That will enable that person to regain consciousness before taking him or her to the hospital.

Another thing is if someone is drawn in water, you put your mouth in his or hers and then draw or extract the water in his belle and then breathe into the person for him or her to regain consciousness. After that, you can take the person to the hospital for more check-ups.

Lastly, if someone is cut by a knife or nail, you pour some disinfectant and use it to wash the wound faster so that it doesn't spray through the entire body. So those are the major 3 emergency procedures I know about.

Have ever you applied emergency procedures on someone?

Yes, I have applied an emergency procedure on several occasions. The number one in my list above is the one I have applied mostly. Many times, I see people faint in my presence and all I do is to ensure that I pour water on their heads, and after a while, they will regain consciousness.

So this has worked for me on several occasions and I'm delighted I was able to also save a life. So everyone needs to know a few of these first aid procedures to enable them to help those who find their selves in this medical predicament.

What is the importance of knowing the practical implementation of medical emergencies to someone?

The importance of knowing the practical implementation of medical emergencies can never be overemphasized. The reason I have said so is because with such knowledge you can be able to save a soul.

You need to have practical knowledge because it will make you feel better whenever you apply it and you can save the soul that was supposed to be lost. So I advise everyone to have a little of this practical knowledge.

I want to invite @josepha, @sduttaskitchen, and @steemdoctor1, to join the contest in this community and share their entry participation.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Loading...

TEAM 5

Congratulations! Your post has been upvoted through steemcurator08.

Curated by : @josepha
 7 months ago 

Your article discusses important health related topics. It is important to study to understand the need for first aid and how to practice it. You have shared your experiences which are relatable and important. Very good.

 7 months ago 

Hello dear, How was the day ? I wish to you to be in peace and living their best moments of life. You have given a very detailed answer about medical emergency. You are right that medical emergency is the service which we provide immediately in case of any injury.
Best of luck , may you achieve wealth , health , success and prosperity in your life Greetings from my side . Have a nice day .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62571.47
ETH 2429.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66