CREATING AWARENESS ON HEMORRHOIDS

in Healthy Steem2 months ago

hemorrhoids-2790200_640.jpgsource

Introduction

Health, they say, is wealth. Hello, Healthy Seemians. It's nice to brainstorm again on an interesting contest, "Creating Awareness on Haemorrhoids" organised by our own @mesola. Thanks for having me in the contest.

✍️ What do you understand by the word hermorrhoids

I understand haemorrhoids to be a kind of disease that affects the anus. It grows in the anus or pulls out the anus as there are different kinds of haemorrhoids which I heard, could either be internal, that's inside the anus, or external, that's growing out of the anus.

Screenshot_20240410-204721_1.png

Picture of myself when I was pregnant

✍️ Mention the main causes of hemorrhoids?

The causes of haemorrhoids vary.

  • It could be as a result of lifting weights. When a person keeps lifting heavy items, maybe like weight lifters or other weights, the person may likely have her due to excessive straining and pulling.
  • Pregnancy is another cause of haemorrhoids. I had this type of haemorrhoid due to the weight of the pregnancy. This kind of haemorrhoid may disappear immediately after childbirth as mine also disappeared immediately after the delivery of the baby.

wc-2612397_641.jpgsource

  • Sitting for a long time may also cause haemorrhoids as the veins around the anus may be stained. I got to know about this because someone advised my sister to make use of foam seats while sewing clothes as she is a seamstress. Another one is sitting for too long on the Water Cistern popularly called (WC). This advice was given by a doctor in one of my anti-natal visit to the hospital when I was pregnant.
  • Diarrhoea and frequent toileting. This is common with children.
  • Consumption of starchy foods. I got to know this because, while I was growing up, many children in my community had one, and it was said that it was caused by too much consumption of garri and fufu, a kind of food made from cassava.
✍️ can Hemorrhoids be treated? Mention the ways and methods of treatment

Of course, it can be treated.

  • I've known someone who said hers was removed through surgery.
  • It can be treated by the use of modern medicine.
  • It can also be treated through traditional African medicine, as I've heard of many people in my community using that method for curing it completely.

source

✍️ What do hemorrhoid look like?

Like I've mentioned above, there are different types of haemorrhoids. There's a type that looks like little veins around the anus and one that pulls out the anus, then the internal haemorrhoids.

✍️ Does anyone in your family has this disease? If yes share your experiences.

Yes, like I've mentioned earlier, I have had it when I was pregnant but disappeared after I delivered. Other of my relatives, noticed blood mixed in their faces, after enquiries, it was told that it was the sign of haemorrhoids which were later treated locally by use of traditional African medicine.

I'm inviting
@realitytrend
@impersonal
@chilaw

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

 2 months ago 

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Great post filled with information and reference. Thank you for sharing such a knowledgeable post. Best of luck in the dynamics.

 2 months ago 

I truly appreciate your comment and commitment to reading my posts sir, it's well appreciated.

 2 months ago 

Greetings Dear

You share very interesting things about hemroieds. This disease have different type which you mention upper. They have many cause like pressure due to pregnancy and constipation due to havey food. I thought the main causes if hemroieds is the pressure build in abdominal they insert the pressure on anus capillaries and then a patient feel uncomfortable. So we need to prevent from weight lifting havey object other all things which caus the pressure.

Best of luck for Contest dear @eveetim

 last month 

Thanks for the comment, I appreciate your time.

 last month 

Welcome my friend for your response

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67633.45
ETH 3775.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70