Steemit Engagement Challenge / S11W5 - "The Four Main Factors of Health"

in Healthy Steem10 months ago

IMG_20230826_231247.jpg

Greetings to you my healthy people, I do enjoy interesting topics initiated by healthy steem community. Health is wealth and so it is good we pay attention to our health and make necessary adjustments, this contest has really help me do so let's see how this review questions helped me figure out my healthy lifestyle.



What do you eat to stay healthy? How can you improve your diet?

I eat food to stay healthy 😋 I eat balance diet to stay fit but mostly, food that is affordable here in my country is carbohydrates well I try my best to add more vegetables and fruits to my diet to stay healthy.

IMG_20230826_231348.jpg

IMG_20230826_231413.jpg


I'm being careful with what I eat to avoid triggering any sickness as well as avoiding junk foods



👩‍💼 What is your sleeping pattern, and how can you improve it?

My sleeping pattern is really poor, due to my work schedule I don't have enough sleep most days and it affects me most times.

If I'm working night shift I will be awake all night but yet when come back home, I won't have that time to sleep, I will need to work all through the day to cover up the chores I didn't finish.

IMG_20230823_132444.jpg
My morning face waking up from a stressful night

My precious baby also play at night most times and I will be awake too or she will need food at night then I will be up to feed her. During the day I always try to find time to take a nap, but most days it won't work out.

Oh goodness! I've tried really hard to improve this but to no avail. I just discovered something today I tried dropping every work and sleep when baby sleep, instead of trying to finish what I was doing, I just create time to sleep either in the afternoon or at night but only when I'm home.



👩‍💼 What are your daily exercises or activities? Do you need to do more?

I do kegel every day, that's my regular and consistent exercise without fail. It may be funny right? Yea it is because I do aerobic too but not regular.

Yes I need to do more because my weight keeps going high this days, well I know I'm a Breastfeeding mother so I won't expect low weight but even though, I don't like my weight. I'm seriously overweight and need more exercise to stay fit.



👩‍💼 What do you do for mental fitness?

For my mental health I do read books that keep my expectations on average and helps me think about the future which has more benefits. This books also help me to work towards future benefits of which our present world can't grant us.

I like meditation, and it helps me a lot while reading and it helps my mental health, yoga exercises helps me flow very well on this too.

IMG_20230826_231015.jpg
I love being happy at all times

Most importantly, I do not keep grudges, I keep my head and mind free from jealousy or anything that will affect me mentally. I do stay happy and widen out to make more friends of peace, this has really help me to be mentally fit.

I will like to invite @vishwara @m-fdo and @aviral123 to take part in this contest

ABOUT ME

Polish_20210708_192135556.png

Sort:  
 10 months ago 

Hola amiga linda ☺️
Ves? Anhelamos mucho un lugar mejor para poder vivir saludablemente, pero el trabajo y las necesidades básicas de la vida nos obligan a sacrificar nuestro patrón del sueño.

Espero que puedas lograr controlar eso en gran parte para que tengas buena salud y disfrutes más con tu familia.

Besos a la bebé linda 😍😍
Siempre le envío saludos con ubongudofot.

 10 months ago 

Yes definitely it is only in God's new world that we will live a happy and healthy life, I'm longing for it. I'm more encourage in today's watch tower to keep being ready for Jehovah's day which will bring an end to all mankind sufferings.

Thank you for your good wishes and kiss to baby 💋

 10 months ago 

Así es querida, hoy se nos recordó que tenemos que seguir atentos y preparados para el día de Jehová que será inminente y seguro como el amanecer, como los dolores de parto de una mujer embarazada o como ladrón en la noche .

Sigamos trabajando para estar siempre listos, que falta poco 🙂

 10 months ago 

Yes that's true ever ready

Loading...
 10 months ago 

Hi @eliany

I feel how hard it is to have no sleep the whole day... You are a great mom! I'm glad that you discovered the best method to get sleep thinking about yourself and the baby.

Thanks for inviting me, I have already participated in the contest.

Wishing you luck in the contest and many blessings to you and your baby!

 10 months ago 

Oh thank you so much for your best wishes I appreciate it so much

 10 months ago 

It’s my pleasure 🤗

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @scilwa, which is a curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community. We can also be found on our hive community & peakd as well as on my Discord Server

Manually curated by @ abiga554
r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Felicitaciones, su publication ha sido votado por @scilwa. También puedo ser encontrado en nuestra comunidad de colmena y Peakd así como en mi servidor de discordia

Working on a night shift is one of the most difficult things to do. Most especially working when you have a child. I can't imagine the fact that you do not get the time to sleep in the day time as well.

It is good to always catch a nap when you child is asleep because when she is wake, it is practically impossible for the parent to sleep.

Greetings and best wishes in the contest.

 10 months ago 

Yes sure I appreciate your concern, I know you understand better because you also run shift or call duty at night.

Busy busy lifestyle doesn't allow me to take nap but I don't miss any free opportunity when it time to sleep.

Yes, i do run those shifts.
It is unfortunate. Anyways better luck.

 10 months ago 

Hello friend, very nice post. It's good that you eat well, adding fruits and vegetables, as well as leaving junk food aside.

I understand you perfectly, due to our responsibilities we tend to rest less, but it is important that you give priority to rest because it is important for you to have enough energy for day to day.

Very good ways to exercise. It is normal for being a mother to have a little more weight, but don't worry, over time you will regain the weight. Anyway, you're very pretty just the way you are.

Many successes in the contest, blessings!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66280.44
ETH 3536.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.13