Fever types

in Healthy Steem20 hours ago

Hello friends,

It's my pleasure welcoming you all to my blog as we are going to be learning something interesting and it centers majorly on health. I must thank @khursheedanwar for organizing this amazing contest.

what are types of fever?

the-common-cold-2007171_1280.jpg
Source

First of all, before I write on the types of fever,I would like us to have an insight on what fever is all about.

Fever explained

Fever can be explained to be a temporal increase in our body temperature which is usually above 37 degree celcius. This occurs when the body's immune system is fighting an infection or illness.

Types of fever

▶️ Acute fever

This is the type of fever that comes and goes within a week. This type of fever doesn't last long which is why it's called short-term fever.

▶️ Chronic fever

This is the type of fever that comes and stays for some time which may be for months

▶️ Continuous fever

This type of fever is the type that stays for long in the body and it doesn't fluctuate.

▶️Remittant fever

When someone has this type of fever,the person should be ready to be buying drugs regularly as it comes and goes within a short period.

What kind of fever is considered most dangerous

There's a fever called Hyperpyrexia which exceeds a temperature of 41.1 degree celcius. It's considered to be the most dangerous of them fever and as such,it requires immediate medical attention.

If it's left untreated,this fever (Hyperpyrexia) can lead to death. The elderly and those with compromised immune system are the most vulnerable and prompt medical treatment is crucial to prevent damage or death.

What is your famous home remedy to get relief from fever quickly?

ginger-1918107_1280.jpg
Source

Though everyone has what works for them in times of sickness. As for me, there's this remedy for fever I was introduced to. At first I never liked it because I hated anything that is bitter. It's no other but Lemon grass and Lime.

This combo works wonders for me. It has a unique aroma and a satisfying taste which serves as a fast relief from fever. The best way to enjoy this combo is early in the morning while it's still warm. One thing that till date I like about this combo is the fact that it does not have any bitter taste and I detest bitter things but it works wonders.

I will encourage anybody who hasn't tried it to give a try when sickness strucks as it's a surest way to get quick recovery. Try it and thank me later.

I am inviting @mikitaly, @girolamomarotta, @sardrt and @robytrix

    Thanks for reading through
Sort:  

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60340.70
ETH 2597.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53