SEC-S13|W3 | "Bare feet"

in Healthy Steem10 months ago

I greet you all members of this great platform, how are you all doing today? I am fine by the grace of God.
Welcome to my blog today as I am here to participate in this challenge organised by @hive-168205 this is a very interesting topic and I expect more entries than last time.

Do you like walking barefoot

feet-619399_1280.jpg
Source

For this I will say no, I don't like walking working barefoot at all even my dad if he sees me walking barefoot he will deal with me. I grew up with a good family training and my parents taught me not to work with barefoot but when I was still I sometimes ignore them.

Until one day, I went out barefoot to go an visit our close door neighbor but unfortunately on my way coming back from their house I didn't know that they was fire on the floor so I mistakenly step on it and I started crying and shouting and people came and took me to the hospital and I was treated successfully and the pain that I felt reduced.
When my dad came back from work he ask what happened to me and I told him and he started laughing at me saying when he was telling me to always walk with shoe I ignored him and this is the result of disobeying him.

Since then each time I want to go out I always make sure that they is shoe on my leg even if the distance is far or close I always put on my shoe.
Following this incident that happened to me I always put on my shoe wherever I am going to and I don't like walking barefoot, even if I see someone walking barefoot I will encourage him to go and put on his shoe.

Another thing is that here in Nigeria 🇳🇬 if people see you walking barefoot they will think that you are mad or you have mental issue 😂 so I always try to put on my shoes to avoid people talking about me.

How important is taking care of your feet

feet-830503_1280.jpg
Source

It is very important to take good care of our feet because they are germs everywhere looking for where to enter so keeping our feet clean will prevent germs from entering into our body.

Our feet is very important to us and it's good we always take good care of it, by washing them regularly during bath or after a hectic day that we have stressed the leg, sometimes we should put our feet in a bucket of cold water so cool it down and make it look fresh because our feet is very important to us and without it we will be restricted from doing many things in this life.

I am a footballer and also a sports man who loves everything about sports most especially football, so I always take care of my foot because I always use it to play football and go for morning workout so I always take care if my foot.

What do you think of the saying "Don't walk barefoot parasite can get in"

feet-1599887_1280.jpg
Source

They are germs and parasite everywhere so it's best we always put on our shoe to prevent them from entering our body through our foot.

In rainy season they are many germs on the floor and most especially when rain is falling so it's best you put in your shoe to avoid germs and dirty to enter your foot.

This saying for me simply means that in everything we are doing we should always have a plan B because disappointment may coke along the way so we should always have a plan B.


Another meaning of this word to me is that, we should try and keep our issues to our selves because they are lots of wicked people in this world. As human we should learn to keep some of our problems to our selves because the world is a wicked world, we should also wear our cloth always because they are lots of people out there waiting to see our naked ness.

What do you think of a world without shoes

beach-3936382_1280.jpg
Source

For me a world without shoe will be hilarious 🤣 to see just imagine the president of a country walking without shoe on his feet how will you feel 😂.
I was aware that during the old days in my country Nigeria 🇳🇬 they are many people that walk without shoes on their feet, even till date they are still some villages in Nigeria 🇳🇬 here that don't wear shoes and I wonder how they enjoy walking barefoot.


To me a world without barefoot will not be good, germ are everywhere, sharp objects everywhere and also many dangerous object are on the floor that if we match them barefoot we will be very angry with our selves and sometimes we will even wish to cut off our feet and regretting why didn't we put on shoe in our feet.

Overall a world without shoes will be very difficult and thesame time very bad.

I am inviting @rdp89, @pandora2010 and @cive40 to join me and participate in this contest.


My introductory post


Posted using SteemPro Mobile

Sort:  
 10 months ago 

Hello Friend,
I am sorry to read that you went out barefoot to meet your close neighbor, but when you were coming back from their house you did not know that the floor was on fire and your feet got burnt. It must have been a really bad experience.

I am telling you a very bad experience, thanks for stopping by

 10 months ago 

welcome dear.

 10 months ago 

I love the way you navigated this post with a personal experience of how walking barefoot made you learnt life lessons. I've faced similar situation. Mine was nail. It stuck into my feet from under and came out on top. I was pained and vowed not to go out barefoot but sometimes, I do overlook wearing shoes especially in terms of emergency because I'll feel wearing of shoes is stress. You're right when you said if you go out barefoot, they'll feel you're mad or you're from the olumba church.
I'll love to ask you a question, which do you prefer playing football with, your leg and feet on the ground or your shoes?

 10 months ago (edited)

Omoh it's very sad to hear that you got injured with a nail while walking barefoot, I have a friend who have experience such and he felt serious pain untill the wound was heal and he vowed never to walk on barefoot😅

Olumba😂

I prefer playing football with shoes 💯, when I started playing football I wasn't comfortable using shoes so i was playing barefoot but as time goes on I started using my football boots to play football and I am now veeu much comfortable with it, I can't imagine myself now playing football barefoot 😅

Thank you very much for your healthy comment I really appreciate 🙏 💯 do have a nice day 🤗

TEAM 5

Congratulations! Your post has been upvoted through steemcurator08. Good post here should be..

Screenshot_20231101_062609_Picsart.jpg

Curated by : @wilmer1988

Thanks for the support @wilmer1988 I really appreciate 🙏💯

Loading...
 10 months ago 

Hello colleague bonaventure24, thank you for your invitation, I hope you are successful in your participation.

This is an interesting topic in which I would like to participate as soon as possible.

If you are a soccer player, your feet are the main tool for practicing that friendly sport, so you must keep them cared for and protected for your health.

Bare feet are gateways to diseases such as germs and bacteria.

Take care of yourself and it is good that you wear your appropriate shoes.

Success and blessings.

Thank you very much my friend I really appreciate 🙏

 10 months ago 

You're welcome, dear friend.

Blessings and success to you.

 10 months ago 

Me rei mucho cuando contabas que no puedes nadar descalzo en la calle porque pensaría que estás loco.puenso que debe ser igual en cualquier parte porque lo común es usar calzados.
Debemos cuidar nuestros pies con masajes ,remojar los en agua tibia con esencias relajantes,es una sensación agradable que vale la pena probar.
Y evitar caminar en lugares sucios o donde podamos dañar nuestros pies.
Lamento lo que te sucedió más joven

Te deseo lo mejor amigo.
Éxito 🤗

Muchas gracias amigo realmente aprecio tu esfuerzo 🙏💯

Que tengas un buen día y te deseo éxito también 🙏💯

Is good you always take good care of your feet bro because it is very precious to you as you are a footballer as well as a sportsman

Walking bare-footed outside is highly dangerous because it will make us get our feet injured.

I wish you good luck in this contest and I hope you has a nice day.

Thank you very much

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59527.28
ETH 2462.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49