The Digital Connection: Showcasing the Influence of Devices in Our Lives from Bambuka

in Healthy Steemlast year

DSC03719-2.jpg

Задайте себе вопрос: вы можете прожить день без телефона или компьютера и чувствовать себя спокойно и уверенно?

Только не торопитесь с ответом. Реально представьте, что ваш смартфон упал в речку, а компьютер сломался и вы не можете вызвать мастера (телефон утонул).

Ask yourself the question: can you live a day without a phone or computer and feel calm and confident?

Just take your time with the answer. Really imagine that your smartphone fell into the river, and the computer broke down and you can't call the wizard (the phone drowned).

DSC03767.jpg

DSC02553.jpg

Я не буду гадать, как вы ответите себе на этот вопрос. У каждого ответ будет свой. Но многие будут чувствовать себя "не в своей тарелке".

Я сейчас не буду говорить о вреде или пользе 5G вышек, я здесь не специалист. Но зависимость человека от гаджетов отрицать по крайней мере глупо. Она существует и каждый в той или иной мере испытал это на себе.

В настоящее время развитие цивилизации встало на путь цифровизации. Основную массу информации мы получаем через технические средства, общаемся друг с другом всё в большей степени через клавиатуру, средства социальной поддержки тоже переходят в виртуальный мир.

Я сейчас покажу вам только часть цифровых устройств, которые находятся у меня дома и которые я использую...

I will not guess how you will answer this question to yourself. Everyone will have their own answer. But many will feel "out of place."

I'm not going to talk about the harm or benefit of 5G towers right now, I'm not an expert here. But it is at least silly to deny a person's dependence on gadgets. It exists and everyone has experienced it in one way or another.

Currently, the development of civilization has embarked on the path of digitalization. We get most of the information through technical means, communicate with each other more and more through the keyboard, social support tools are also moving into the virtual world.

I will now show you only a part of the digital devices that I have at home and that I use...

DSC03719.jpg

Вот и сейчас, когда вы читаете это сообщение, мы общаемся в виртуальном мире через сеть интернета. Хорошо это или плохо? НЕ то и не другое, это просто часть нашей современной реальности. Хорошо, когда это в меру и помогает в нашей жизни решать те или иные вопросы. Плохо, если влияние этих устройств негативное. Например, вы попали в зависимость от них, вы тратите на них всё своё свободное время, ваше общение в реальном мире сократилось и ещё, вы разучились пользоваться авторучкой и писать рукой письма.

And now, as you read this message, we are communicating in the virtual world via the Internet. Is it good or bad? NEITHER one nor the other, it's just part of our modern reality. It is good when it is in moderation and helps in our life to solve certain issues. It is bad if the influence of these devices is negative. For example, you have become dependent on them, you spend all your free time on them, your communication in the real world has decreased, and also, you have forgotten how to use a fountain pen and write letters with your hand.

DSC02522.jpg

Personally, I definitely got addicted to a digital photo camera... I don't leave the house without one or two cameras around my neck and in my bag. When I get home, I turn on my computer and upload photos from the camera's memory card there for further work with them. It's actually an addiction, but I call it a hobby :) We have to justify ourselves somehow.

I rarely use the phone. For this reason, almost no one calls me just to talk. Only if there is a need. And it suits me and pleases me, I don't like empty conversations (yes, I'm such a bore and a sociopath).

By the way... I feel dependent on blockchain... periodically I turn on my computer or laptop (I hardly use the Internet on my phone) and browse Steemit... I had a need to write at least one post a day...

I'm even switching to the "Daybook" diary format. Recently I was in the forest for several days without communication and Internet. To be honest, the head is well cleansed and rests at the same time. It's like the feeling when you are taken out for a walk on a leash and in a collar, and then the collar is unbuttoned and you get freedom. In the forest, this is especially clearly felt. I recommend to try it.

===========================================
Лично я точно попал в зависимость от цифровой фото-камеры... я не выхожу из дома без одной-двух камер на шее и в сумке. Приходя домой я включаю компьютер и перекачиваю туда фотографии с карты памяти камеры для дальнейшей работы с ними. На самом деле это зависимость, но я называю это увлечением :) Надо же как-то себя оправдать.

Телефоном я пользуюсь редко. По этой причине мне практически никто не звонит чтобы просто поговорить. Только если есть необходимость. И меня это устраивает и радует, я не люблю пустых разговоров (да, такой я зануда и социопат).

Кстати... я чувствую зависимость от блокчейна... периодически включаю компьютер или ноутбук (на телефоне я интернетом практически не пользуюсь) и просматриваю Steemit... у меня появилась потребность написать в день хотя бы один пост...

Я даже перехожу на формат дневника "Daybook". Недавно я был несколько дней в лесу без связи и интернета. Скажу честно, голова при этом хорошо очищается и отдыхает. Это похоже на ощущение, когда вас выведи погулять на поводке и в ошейнике, а потом ошейник расстегнули и вы получили свободу. В лесу это особенно отчётливо ощущается. Рекомендую попробовать.

Какие можно сделать выводы... жизнь современного человека в городах без цифровых устройств, гаджетов практически невозможна, так или иначе ими приходится пользоваться (даже если они вам не нравятся).
Жизнь вне города без гаджетов вполне возможна, но, думаю, уже не вполне обходится, если только вы не живёте отшельником.

Можно иметь гаджеты, уметь ими пользоваться, но не зависеть от них. Это оптимальный вариант. Если вы попали в психологическую зависимость... стоит пересмотреть своё отношение к этому вопросу... что именно вы хотите заменить/получить в своей жизни уходя от реального общения в виртуальный мир... здесь может скрываться серьёзная психологическая проблема. Просто так ничего не происходит.

И "вишенка на торт" - всё, что вы здесь видите и читаете - результат использования цифровых устройств и технологий. Добро пожаловать в цифровую реальность :)

What conclusions can be drawn... the life of a modern person in cities without digital devices, gadgets is almost impossible, one way or another they have to be used (even if you don't like them).
Life outside the city without gadgets is quite possible, but, I think, it is no longer completely complete, unless you live as a hermit.

You can have gadgets, be able to use them, but not depend on them. This is the best option. If you are psychologically addicted... it is worth reconsidering your attitude to this issue... what exactly do you want to replace /get in your life by moving away from real communication into the virtual world... there may be a serious psychological problem lurking here. Nothing just happens like that.

And "cherry on the cake" - everything you see and read here is the result of the use of digital devices and technologies. Welcome to digital reality :)

DSC02540.jpg

The post was created for the contest The Digital Connection: Showcasing the Influence of Devices in Our Lives from @aliarubab

Пост создан для конкурса Contest - "The Digital Connection: Showcasing the Influence of Devices in Our Lives" от @aliarubab

All photos are clickable, I recommend turning on night mode for viewing
Все фотографии кликабельны, для просмотра рекомендую включить ночной режим.



Unless otherwise specified, text and photos are copyright



мухомор



100% SP - manual translation to SP( except for the prize fund #photo-process)

#club100

Sort:  

без компьютера будет сложно, потому как я мониторю новости, погоду и он является моим рабочим инструментом, а вот без телефона я прекрасно обхожусь и совсем не использую его для интернет. Меня вот так вот воткнутой в него никто никогда не видел.

Я вообще-то за удобство и нахожу некомфортным выход в интернет с телефона или планшета. Даже унизительным.

 last year 

я тоже телефон только по прямому назначению использую)
Редко для телеги, это если в очереди сижу куда-нибудь ))

вот. Сидишь такой же воткнутый :)
Тут главное интернет с собой не носить, чтобы не влипнуть в него по уши.

 last year 

я ж не постоянно, но в очереди сидеть тоскливо... )

Very interesting post!

First, if my phone fell into the river... I would immediately follow it in desperation 😂just to say..

And my handwriting has become horrible...

I've been working remotely since 2013 and I always need to check my phone to see emails (and not miss customer requests), but the problem is that there are no borders and I end up looking at my phone for other things too.

For some years now I have been forced to disconnect the internet after 8 in the evening.

There was a time when if I woke up at 3 or 5 in the morning, the first thing I did was look at the phone... Now it's far away and the internet is off anyway (I'd have to get out of bed to connect the modem, but that would be too much!)

I have to say that my sleep quality has improved, and my eyes aren't tired anymore!

 last year 

... it depends on which river... 🤣😂 😅
A very good solution is to disconnect the modem in the evening, I think I should follow your example. I go to bed after midnight and it's internet time... :)

I don't usually watch the internet in the morning unless I'm waiting for specific messages. But after breakfast, yes ... that's how the working day begins :)

It is useful for the eyes to do exercises periodically. Even if you just go to the window and alternately focus on the window frame, then on the picture on the street... the muscles of the eye will do a good warm-up and rest.

Take care of your health :-)

Аlthough technics and technology nowadays are extremely useful to us, over time we become so dependent that in certain situations and moments we cannot do without it and even feel discomfort.

 last year 

Your participation in this Contest is very welcome dear. You have a strong gripe on this topic. Everything is very well explained. you know how to build a brief argument. The harm of 5G you mentioned, I heard about it too.

 last year 

I was just trying to voice my own thoughts on this topic :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62059.45
ETH 2433.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63