The Diary Game | 22/05/2024 | Went to the market with my mom and bought some essential goods

in Healthy Steem3 months ago (edited)

Hello Fellow Steemians 😍,

You are all welcome to my blog. Today I am going to share with you how I spent Wednesday, May 22nd. I appreciate @healthysteem community for creating such a awesome contest. We all hope to start each day refreshed and finish work happy to take on the next day. Every day we are free to learn new things. So, I will start my diary by wishing you to start every day happily, to respond successfully to every challenge that comes your way, and to get strength and encouragement.

1716445306114.jpg

After a very hot weather, the rainy season has arrived. When I woke up in the morning, I felt a fresh cold wind blowing around my bed. It refreshed my mind and gave me the start I needed to start the day. As usual, I got out of bed, arranged it and sat on the book table. I got time to finish some academic work there. Then I freshened up for myself and had my breakfast.

IMG_5807.jpeg
String hoppers, dhal and egg for breakfast

I keep a water bottle on my desk at work. Because it eases my mind, hygiene and calms my mind. I spend most of my time with educational work on the book table. So I keep several bottles of water on my desk to keep my body hydrated.

The first lecture of the day started at 8.30 am sharp. There the lecturer talks about PHP computer language. PHP theory is mainly covered these days. Apart from that, create a bus scheduling & management system as a project and hope to create a team consisting of 6 people including me. I am ready to share its final output with you in the next month.


As the morning lecture ended at 10.30, I got ready to go to the fish market with my mother. There were many seafoods like shrimp, squid, fish. Several members of my family have developed skin infections due to spending time in intense sunlight. Therefore, the doctor told us to avoid eating things like shrimp, squid, and hot fish. So my mother bought fish so that everyone could eat. My mother gave 650 rupees to the seller for the fish.

For Bundi, I spent it for 8.9 steem

On the way back home, street vendors were selling various dry food items. There my mother bought a 400g packet of Kurakkan flour to make Halapa. It cost 350 rupees. As soon as mother and I came home along with some other grocery items needed for the home, we boiled the rice in the rice cooker. After that, they put the lentil and chilies needed to make dal, and other curries, and gave me to chop them. In this way, mother and I prepared lunch together.

Afternoon was prepared and a cup of tea with Bundi was shared between father and mother as I was a little hungry and the three of us ate.


This is Kelawalla fish that my mom bought from the fish market. She spent 12.3 Steem(~1000LKR).

I spend the afternoon mainly on the two projects that are due to be delivered in a month. During that time, I got engaged to look at steemit friends' posts and reply to them. In that way, spent a few hours alternately on academics and steemit and contacted mother to prepare dinner. My mother had made halapa from Kurakkan flour which she brought for dinner in the afternoon. We all gathered to make a cup of tea and enjoy it.

After finishing all the work at night, I went to sleep at 00.15 the next morning. I am used to brushing my teeth before going to bed. Because then I can get a long sleep of about 5 hours and keep my mouth healthily. Now it's time to finish my diary post. Have a fabulous day to you!

I would like to invite @senehasa, @sualeha & @enamul17 to take part in this dynamic contest!


Thank you for giving a time!♥️


#dailydynamics #thediarygame #club5050 #steemexclusive #lifestyle #healthy-life #srilanka

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

D2CA581D-BDF5-470C-86B0-D3334D0F3161.png

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through Curation Team#3. We support quality posts, and good comments anywhere and with any tags.

 3 months ago 

Thank you very much for the support!

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 58797.87
ETH 2500.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50