Health Matters; Appendix Surgery

in Healthy Steemlast month
Hello steemians, how are you all doing today, hope that all of you will be fine and doing great in life. A contest is organized by @sahmie about hospital experience; everyone has experienced hospital visits. I have visited hospitals many times in my life, I have both good and bad experience in hospitals.

"Hospital Experience"

H.png
link

I have visited hospitals many times, if it is in Peshawar city, Lahore city and Dir city; I have also visited other places as where hospitals are present. In my life I have visited hospitals in Peshawar the most, my home is located in Peshawar so that is why I have visited hospitals the most there, I have many experiences in hospitals. I will say that may Allah save everyone from hospitals and cure every patient on time because hospital visit is always a worst experience.

Q: What made it your worst hospital visit?

It was my cousin's operation back there, about 3 years ago, in one of the famous and largest hospital in Peshawar. He was having bursting appendix which have to be removed before it burst into the intestines. He did knew that he was having a problem, one of friend was having wedding so he get ready to go there, he was wearing new clothes. Before that day, at night time he was having a minor pain in the appendix region, so he get ready by wearing his new clothes which he stitched to visit wedding function of his friend, my mother told him before going to the ceremony just go visit the doctor for a short checkup in the hospital, he agreed and went there for the checkup, after a hour, he called me and told me that bring a blanket and pillow with myself to the hospital because the doctors told him that he will be admitted and will be having appendix surgery. It was winter season, December, I took his other clothes with myself so that his new clothes can be saved from damaging.

ffhg.jpg

My cousin photo after discharge from hospital

Edited with PicsArt

Q: How were you treated by the hospital staff?

The hospital staff was 50-50. Some of the staff was good and the other were not satisfying. The nurse which did the checkup after surgery and providing the patient with drops were fine but the lower management was rude. I will say that the operation department was also stereotype. They were not having the full surgical things with them and told me to bring it.

Q: Any specific challenges you faced?

I faced many challenges there, firstly, they were not having the full surgical equipment, secondly, I was to buy it from a medical shop. Thirdly, I was taking the stairs to go up to the surgical ward, it was located on the 4th floor. Moreover, I also changed the surgical things because they were different, it was the staff mistake because they wrote it wrong. In the last, the lower staff took some money from me so that they will carry our patient to the resting ward.

pexels-hngstrm-1136664.jpglink

Q: How did you feel during and after the experience?

pexels-andrew-3132388.jpglink

I was not satisfied with hospital staff because they were too lazy and were not helpful. It was a government hospital and everyone was hiding from their duty. I was exhausted with work because I have to go the 4th floor and come back to bring the necessary things which made me very tired. I was not having any time to drink and eat something. The last time I eat something was morning breakfast and then late night after my cousin's friends arrived.

Inviting my friends @abdul-rakib @alexanderpeace @ikwal

Thank You

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56679.48
ETH 2377.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26