"como nos afecta el strés la salud?"

in Healthy Steem9 months ago

Hi steemians,

I am eager to participate in this amazing contest hosting by @edgargonzalez, this is an interesting contest where every participants is expected to share their beautiful thoughts.

Stress is not a man best friends in one or the others it causes some unexpected kind of illness to our body system.

employee-6038877_1280.pngpixabay

Do you think that stress leads to certain health problems?

Humans experience stress on their daily activities, we need to work hard in order to find what our family will eat. We go through a lot in life, that's why some doctors recommend for every workaholic to sleep at least 8 hours in the nights so that our brain can be relax.

Working too much from morning to nights without rest can lead to stress which will eventually result into some health problem such as Difficult in sleeping, heart disease, headache, body pain, digestive problem and anxiety etc.

Do you lead a stress-free work or daily life? Explain

I don't think everybody in this life is free from stress especially people in urban center went through a lot, in Lagos, people wake up around 4:30am going to their offices, they need to wake up early as earlier as possible due to traffic in the morning. The state is overpopulation state in Nigeria where different tribes from others state engaged in some businesses.

Life is full of stress and challenges, for some to eat three good meals in a day is a big problem. I could remember some kind of stress I went through when I was in Higher institution from one lecture room to another.

All those assignment, night class, test and examination was one of the most stressful things I faced as an undergraduate which is sometimes make me fall sick due to my inability to rest.

pexels-alex-green-5700205.jpg
pexels

What activity do you do to keep yourself worry-free and stress-free? Whether it's going out, going to the gym, going to the movies, going out to visit a relative, walking, etc.

I usually walked in the evening from Monday to Friday after I come back from work because the blood in my vein need to circulate around the body. I walked around my community in order to stay health and stronger all the time.

Sometimes, I visited my close relative and friends to look for their health status or discuss about something to change our life for better. Walking is good because is the kind of exercise that promote our wellbeing.

Explain what situations cause you stress and if you have had or experienced any stressful moments!

pexels-rdne-stock-project-5544126.jpgpexels

As a students affair officer in college, I normally attend to students who are from different departments, look at their school files, given them I.D cards and listening to their problem at same time is one of the most stressful event that result into headache and body pains.

Yesterday, I arranged some students files into the shelves according to each departments by the time I finished the work I started to experience back pain and all my body system disorganised when I reached home I slept for 2 hours before I could get myself back.

Conclusion

We must manage our stress by eating good food, having enough sleep and regular exercise can help us to stay healthy and fight those stress we experience on a regular basis. I would like to invite @radleking, @blessingogah-1, @ruthjoe to share more insight.

Best regards
@akareen

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

 9 months ago 

Many times stress is generated by the workload and chores at home!! Also, as you tell us, stress causes us certain health problems, so it is good to get out of the routine and do things that relieve our stress load, such as visiting a family member, walking in the park, exercising, among others!! When we are students we maintain a stressful load of energy.
Something that affects our concentration and also our ability to fall asleep!! Your participation is very good! Greetings,
I invite you to support another publication with a comment!! Luck!!

Loading...
 8 months ago 

Talking a walk everyday really helps relieve stress bro, you're right. That's what I've been doing anytime I'm stressed out. Having enough sleep after work is also good to keep us stress free, thanks for your contents. Good luck 🤗

 8 months ago 

I also sometimes take a walk around after a long day.
Best wishes.

 8 months ago 

You're welcome my brother, walking around is part of exercise that can make us strong and fit all the time.

 8 months ago 

I have same experiences as yours, arranging of files are by no means same feat, it is a big work load especially when there are scattered about, Thank God you mentioned sleep, whenever i am up from sleep i usually feel stress relieve

 8 months ago 

Stress is the enemy to our body, we must relax always so that our mind can be settle. Thanks

 8 months ago 

You are welcome 💯💯

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

 8 months ago 

You just unravelled all it takes to make me stressed in life as a students. Assignments and practicals and damn stressful. You'll have to stay up late trying to complete an assignment. Attending lectures, signing forms, everything is just stressful. Thanks for sharing. I'm impressed. It's good to know you have your own way of navigating this stress.

 8 months ago 

Thanks so much

 8 months ago 

Appreciated

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 66095.52
ETH 3595.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49