"The Diary Game (28) - My day with my four footed friend🙂 | A Journey of Faith: Preparing Our Goat for Eid-ul-Adha"

in Healthy Steem2 months ago

Hello Guys!

Assalam Alaikum I hope everyone is well if they are enjoying their lives as everyone knows Eid-ul-Adha is approaching and everyone will be preparing for sacrifice on Eid-ul-Adha. That is why I also went out to buy a goat for my sacrifice.

I liked a goat for which I put seventy thousand rupees. But that seller was asking me for 85 thousand rupees. That's why we brought that goat worth 70,000.

From where we bought this goat, we told them that it would remain with you until the Eid moon was visible. Because we don't have a good place to tie at home. It is summer season so there is no shade in our house which can cause problems. So we told him that when the moon is visible then we will take him home, he said ok.

One day my family asked me to bring that goat and show it to us so that we know what kind of goat it is. The goat was red and white with light spots and very beautiful. As soon as I brought him home, he was living in our house as if he had been with us for a long time. Because when one goat is separated from another goat, it talks a lot but this one didn't talk at all. Due to this our love for him increased even more. And we thought that now we will not leave it, but keep it to ourselves.

In the afternoon it is very sunny in our house, so we thought that we would leave it at my uncle's house. Because there are other goats and it will stay with them. When the afternoon passes, then in the evening we will bring him and feed him. Thus I would take the goat to the premises where the goats were. As soon as I left it there, it stayed there very well, walking around as if it were all its friends.

Then I brought the goat home and everyone in the house was very happy to see it. And this goat came to our house for the first time so it was wandering around. Sometimes he ran to this side and sometimes he ran to the other side.

Then I brought some fodder from my uncle's compound to give it and it stopped at one place to eat. But he also ate the fodder while running. My mother and my father were also standing by, they held him and fed him.


The heat was too much so I thought let's bath him so that he feels the heat less. My dad and I both bathed it with cold water and shampooed it to smell it. Because it was quite dirty and hot, we bathed it and it was very hot. It came out clean. And he got relief from the heat too and stood up very calmly.

After bathing it, I left it at my uncle's house where there were other goats. So they stay there in the afternoon because it is very hot here and there is also shade and shade will sit together.

Then I thought I should feed him and to give him an extra serving I made a porridge. So that the porridge is given to him in the morning and evening and it is more thick and fresh. In this porridge, I combined black gram along with corn kernels and wheat kernels to make a single porridge.

I had corn kernels and wheat kernels at home. But black gram was not available to me, so I went to the store to buy black gram from there I bought two kilos of black gram. I have also bought a kilo of gram flour because by adding gram flour to water and adding sugar to feed the goat, it will get relief from the heat. So I bought a gram and besan from there.

We took wheat, corn, and black gram along with these three things and went to the nearest mill. Because they also have a porridge-making machine. I went to them and told them that I had to make fine porridge for the goat. He said ok I will make it.

He put the three things which were black gram, wheat, and corn into a machine. And started the machine and in about five minutes it made the porridge perfectly and gave it to me. And I put that porridge in a bag and brought it home.

Then in the evening when we brought the goat to our house, the first thing we did was feed it. After adding the fodder, we then mixed all these things in a pot, which I had made into porridge. I gave that porridge to him and he ate it with great gusto.

Now we give him that porridge in the morning and evening and he eats it with great enthusiasm. Hopefully, he will soon become even fatter, fresher, and more beautiful to look at.

It is a sacrificial animal and we keep it very fondly. Because it is sacrificed in the way of Allah and we get a lot of reward for it. So we serve him a lot and try our best to give him every good thing. In the season in which it comes to us, we give it whatever fruit is available in that season. We also give them fodder and water. To feed him as much as we can. So that it can be sacrificed in the way of Allah.

Invitation:
@eveetim, @neelofar, @sualeha

Cc: @aaliarubab

Regards: @ahsansharif

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

 2 months ago 

Your day was awesome, from buy a goat for Eid celebration and then going to the meal. Though it was a busy day for you, you accomplished all that you needed to do for the day, it's worth giving thanks to God. Well done!

 2 months ago 

Thanks dear for your valuable response. Stay blessed.

 2 months ago 

You're welcome

 2 months ago 

Hola querida @ahsansharif
Qué bueno compraste una cabra! ¿Podrías calcular el precio en Steem?
Un gusto tenerte por aquí en Healthy Steem
Recuerda visitar a tus amigos para ganar visibilidad!

RevisiónStatus
SteemexclusiveYes
Club Status5050
Burnsteem25no
Libre de Plagio / Free IA
Libre Bots de Ofertas
Moderador@dexsyluz

Te invitamos a seguir las redes sociales para steem y steemit:

Instagram solosteemit
Twitter Steemit
 2 months ago 

I forget to mention the price in steem. The total price of goat is Rs: 70000 that is equal to 843steem. Thanks for the verification.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67900.86
ETH 3250.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63