A few Snow Flurries, Last Night...

in FreeSpeech Community3 years ago

When I went to bed last night, there wasn't a sign of snow anywhere to be seen.

About an hour later, I was rattled awake by the sound of snowflakes crashing down upon the giant Elm some 400 meters or so from my bedroom window.

Peering out through the bullet holes adorning the northwest wall, my eyes came to rest on the light covering of wintery wonder you can clearly see in the picture below.


I was forced to wait until morning to snap this little shot you see above, because the battery in my camera was dead. Fortunately I was able to pick up a new pack, at the convenience store a few miles away, while out doing my morning jog.

One good thing about snowstorms, it helps keep thecrack and meth-heads off the streets for a few hours. Crime drops considerably as a result. Old people can walk to church without fear of being attacked and mugged. The police can take longer donut and coffee breaks at the local Dunkin Donut parking lot, because there are fewer 911 calls coming in to dispatch...

ANYWAYzzzzzzzzz........

That's about all the important stuff I have to report on for now, my friends. Maybe I'll stop back in later for another fake news story, like our Mainstream Media folk do.

Thanks for reading... I have to grab the broom now and sweep a path clear on the sidewalk, before the inspectors from City Codes Dept. come along and write me a summons for 'Neglectful Behavior'... They have a very strict City Ordinance for snow, here in southern Florida. If you haven't cleared a three foot wide path on your sidewalk, they come and shoot a family member as punishment.

See you again soon. (Probably)

Ciao


Shared by

@AngryMan

on Steemit.com - April 2, 2021


Image: Pixabay.com
Sort:  

If you haven't cleared a three foot wide path on your sidewalk, they come and shoot a family member as punishment.

Can you choose which family member, @angryman ;)

Haha... They sometimes let you pick the sacrificial lamb @lighteye... but, they usually require "two to agree" :>)

Beautiful picture! I know. The reality of it is not so nice. haha...

Glad to see you here too, @angryman. I see you posted different stuff too, where most just copy from one platform and paste onto another. You might want to try the #steemexclusive tag.

I spotted you from a comment on another post somewhere and was pleased to see your seemingly independent thinking with willingness to post here as well- in our original home.

It's also a fine way to counter some of the bad-blood that runs through the veins of some controllers on that other platform who form groups that (semi-secretly) seek to suppress users they do not favor.

I see you posted different stuff too, where most just copy from one platform and paste onto another.

I'm actually doing a bit of both, with the difference being on shared posts, at least slightly re-worked. I don't care much that others are doing copy/paste only, because it is their own owned work and in many cases, that work deserves more attention and rewards than they regularly get elsewhere... (Like your stuff) for whatever reason.

I'm a little up-in-the-air about feelings with those who are merely just taking steem rewards and transferring all of it out, except for a small amount left in their wallets for adequate Mvests. They can't reciprocate up-votes as a result and I'm finding they don't choose to sort of 'repay' the favor from their account on hive...?!?!?!?

The message I get from that is... They're mere takers... yet, I'm not surprised; I've noticed their sole, self-serving actions long ago. (This just serves to prove suspicions about those type)

It would be nice to see some other "good" ex-steemit members return here, to help each other out- growing accounts again. That "circle-jerking" complaint is unfounded as far as I'm concerned... it's quite natural to share the love between people you like and they, you. (Like family)

Anyway... that may be more than you care to hear from my heart and mind... so, I'll end now.

Ciao

You are a 'nice sort of bloke'. haha... You are my hero. Of course, I would like to hear more of your opinion (on all things), and to know more of you.

I don't really understand all the politics, or quarrels behind the two platforms. Not interested anyway.

I thought they could have combined their ideas and make this an absolutely awesome platform. Alas, it was not meant to be.

I do the same post for both platforms because I do put in efforts for my post. (It might not seem so. ) I think they deserve more than a couple of cents. So, unless it is absolutely forbidden to double post, I will continued to do so.

Enjoy your weekend.
Cheers!

 3 years ago (edited)

I do the same post for both platforms because I do put in efforts for my post. (It might not seem so. ) I think they deserve more than a couple of cents.

Your effort is apparent and you do deserve more reward for your activity- I agree. Overall participation here and on Hive can easily take hours of our time, even with casual activity... and our time has value beyond what most seem to be able to muster, if not embraced by the "right" group or benevolent individual.

Lately, my voting value has suffered an average 50% loss when up-voting others, over on hive; another' frown factor'. I'm told it is due to reward pool allocation which varies according to overall volume of voting activity. Therefore, upon payout the true value is less than 25% of what's indicated once an additional percentage is taken off the top for funding various operations...?!?!?!?

A twenty cent 100% up-vote dwindles down to approx. 5 cents. This encourages self-voting and re-publishing elsewhere to offset the difference, at least in part. That's the reason I now have no problem with authors who choose that path, and have taken to it as well.

Thank you for your understanding. :-)

"... Overall participation here and on Hive can easily take hours of our time, even with casual activity..."
Absolutely!

Numbers give me a headache. So, I actually didn't bother to look into what is how much. I only know that's how the system works, and it applies to all. That is good enough for me. haha.

I only know that's how the system works, and it applies to all

NOT TRUE... The system can be, and IS manipulated on a regular basis. It's no different than what occurs in the outside world in general.

Sorry, I phrased it badly. I meant to say I know how things work - manipulation, discrimination....

Whether it is outside world or virtual world, they are run and ruled by HUMANS. So, one won't be much different from the other. Same shit different worlds. :-)

Thanks for clarifying... It isn't always easy making our thoughts/message clear with relatively short comments. I'm often misunderstood by misinterpreted strings of words too... A multi-faceted problem in virtual space, as well as elsewhere :>)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64512.59
ETH 3174.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85