Tell your story#7( I missed my reward because of anger )

in Steem For Ladies5 days ago

Millions of greetings to you all my wonderful and compassionate people. I welcome you to My blog.@vickyson

I was a coordinator in one of the campaign groups in my area we have come a long way trying to put things together going from one place to another organizing people so that our election can go smoothly as a leader working with people you must have patience and tolerance aside that you have to chew up your anger for the sake of others.

When I was chosen as a coordinator I had never thought that the responsibility on my shoulders had to be this much along the line I have received insults and a lot of trouble and allegations that could tarnish my image I have tried my best to please the people but I realized that I couldn't please each and everyone around me so I learn to do things listen to their opinions

One setting time a politician brought a lot of items to our campaign group to be shared among the people of that community but the remaining cabinets we were not ready to give them out due to selfishness they wanted us to oppress orders and share those things among ourselves as a leader I stand against it firmly and that has create a lot of commotion between me and the other cabinets members that we are working together.

I tried my best to let them understand that we cannot have it all to ourselves as leaders but they stood against me with all their strength and even threatened to beat me if I did not give in to their suggestion, I had to speak to the elders and some permanent people against what is happening after reaching out to some of those people I decided to withdraw from the position of the coordinator and left.

ai-generated-7726503_1280.jpg
Source

My heart was filled with anger and a few months later the organization was awarded with great amount of money and I was no longer there to partake in the reward it was too late for me to return to the group because a new coordinator had been elected even though they were corrupt but to the world, they are the best.

This is how our leaders are ruling our country and taking it backward every day I pray that someday we will all get it right and live a good life that pleases us.
.
Moral lesson I shouldn't have left without fighting for what is right

  • I shouldn't have let my anger control me because anger is one of the tools that ruin your reputation in society

  • I have labored without a reward because of my anger, anger is like a time bomb that can destroy within a minute and leave you in an appointment later on

  • I should have been more patient as a leader because the people were looking up to me

  • I have learned the hard way to be patient and tolerate things that happen around me and I am grateful that I have worked on my anger over the years.

Thank you @ruthjoe for creating this wonderful contest it's beautiful and it allows you to reflect on your past mistakes and watch closely what happens around you so that you can be ready to amend yourself for the future

I would like to invite
@goodybest
@nancy0

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

 4 days ago 
Club Status#Club5050
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI[ 6.8 ]
Steemladies10%
Burnsteem250%
AI contentHuman
Word count499
MOD's Observations/suggestions

Thank you for participating…..
Your story has a lot of lessons to learn and it was a story of regret. Thank goodness you've learned your lessons. Good luck!

Vote @pennsif.witness for growth across the Steemit platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available. Vote here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59022.17
ETH 2569.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53