Choices! What will it be? #68

in Steem For Ladies13 days ago

Hello friends, this is my participation in "CONTEST & Winners! Choices! What will it be? #68" by @patjewell In Steem For Ladies

I also want to invite here :
@mehwish-almas @roseleena and @haidee

TODAY MY TOPIC IS MAGAZINES

journal-159879_1280.png

source

Whenever magazines are mentioned, I remember my childhood very fondly. In my childhood, I was very fond of reading stories, tales, magazines and novels of detective, mysterious and magician.

Even I and my friend were regular members of a library. In this library, magazines of some cartoon character or collection of some special type of cartoons used to come almost daily.

In our time, series of Mandrake, Phantom, Lothar , Snake King, Little Magician were very famous. Apart from this, magazine series of many comedian characters were also published daily or weekly.

I liked action, comedy, suspense and crime subjects very much. Apart from this, a series based on a mysterious world was also published. In this, the characters were expert in changing their disguise in seconds. And the readers used to keep reading while being engrossed in their mysterious activities.

Both of us friends used to get 2-3 magazines issued separately and then read them at home. But our passion was so much that after reading all those magazines, we used to exchange them among ourselves and read those too.

Since my father was a very strict and rule-loving person, he used to tell us to focus on studies, and if he came to know that we read magazines even during our study time, he would definitely punish us.

That is why I had devised a special trick, after reading my magazines, I used to bury them under my father's files, my father had kept a pile of his office files at home too, and my magazine used to get hidden in those files.

And in the evening, my friend and I had a special signal which only he and I knew. After reading our magazines, when we called each other to exchange them, instead of calling each other by name, we used to signal each other by making a special sound and after exchanging the magazines, we used to go back to our homes in a blink of an eye.

This continued for many years without any interruption. Then we grew up and instead of reading magazines, we started enjoying reading suspense stories and novels by famous authors.

And we kept renting books from our library in the same way as we used to get magazines, and kept reading them by exchanging them.

But now with the start of 90s, the growth of communication media, computers, internet, social media, etc. has put a lock on the future of magazines. Now, no child, young or old person reads magazines. Instead, they see their cartoon characters come alive through internet.

I remember very well that when we used to go on long distance journeys with our family, we used to take a lot of magazines along with our luggage so that we could read them to pass the time. Not only we, but people of that time also used to do the same. And if someone was not able to bring magazines from home, then he would find magazine shops at railway station or bus station also. But now, magazine shops are seen only at some specific stations, because selling and keeping them has become a loss-making deal.

Now, even on long journeys, people carry their mobile phones, laptops, tablets, iPods, kindergartens, etc. and watch or read subjects of their choice on them.

I have read thousands and lakhs of magazines on various subjects in my life but now I do not feel like reading magazines at all, neither my eyes cooperate nor do I get the time.

Thanks for reading my post .

With regards
@sur-riti❤️

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Your post has been rewarded by the Seven Team.

Support partner witnesses

@seven.wit
@cotina
@xpilar.witness

We are the hope!

 13 days ago 

Your nostalgic memories made me think that why not I had the idea of exchanging books with friends, which I borrowed from the college library. But then I remember, my friends were not interested in books. I read a line at many places that said

یہ کتابوں سے عشق کی آخری صدی ہے۔

"this is the last century of book lovers." At least it could be a bitter truth for Pakistani readers, we rank below the Indian readers. Good luck 🤞

Hello my friend, across the border, our thoughts are the same.
You have written a very correct line that, this is the last century of love for books, after this maybe books will stop getting printed.
Thank you.

 12 days ago 

Pleasure🙃

 13 days ago 
Estado del club#Club100
Exclusivo de Steem
Libre de plagio
Sin bots
Votación CSI[? ] (6.4 ( 0.00 % self, 69 upvotes, 57 accounts, last 7d )
Damas de Steem10%
Burnsteem2525%
Contenido de IAHumano
Recuento de palabras631

Saludos gracias por compartir tu participación con nosotros, me disfrute tu post imagino toda esa sensación por no ser descubierto por tu padre al intercambiar revistas con tu amigo. Exitos.

Thanks friend, I liked your assessment and also the way you perceived my life at that time.

 12 days ago 

Thank you for taking part in this week's contest.

I've seen that even here, hardcopy magazines are out of fashion. They are all going online.
And if they are still available on the shelves, they are so expensive.
I do miss having a magazine in one hand and a cup of tea in the other.

Best wishes!

Hello Madam,

Yes you are right, those were the good days when we used to have a magazine in one hand and a cup of tea in the other, but now these are things of the past, now we have a cup of tea in one hand and a mobile in the other.

With thanks.

TEAM 5

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator07 We support quality posts, good comments anywhere, and any tags.

Curated by : @suboohi

Thanks a lot for support @suboohi , and also congratulations for new responsibilities.

@sur-riti
There is no doubt that magazines are loved by everyone, especially children. Stories, novels, and other things in magazines are what kids get interested in and carry with them in their lives. It is truly a wonderful sight

Thank you my friend,
you have commented well on my post, but now the hard copies of magazines, books, novels, stories are only available for a few days.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61110.96
ETH 2649.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58