Choices! What will it be? #69

in Steem For Ladies6 days ago

Emotions are extremely strong and can influence our lives in a variety of ways. They can make us joyful, sad, angry, or afraid.

Designed by Canva

image.png

I had negative emotions during my early marriage because my husband was a shift manager. He worked the night shift for two days, followed by two days of day duty and two days off. As an office employee, I had to work from 8:30 a.m. until 5:00 p.m. He comes back when I leave the house, and he leaves when I return. This is how my life went.

His mother, father, and other siblings live close to my home. So, in the night his father came to my house to ensure my safety. Anyway, as my husband was not around me, I was always filled with negative emotions.

But when I was with my father, mother, and other siblings, I felt more secure since they were around me. Our home was filled with joy and happiness since my family is full of love, togetherness, and happiness. After my marriage, I had to live a boring life because I didn't have time to maintain a strong relationship with my husband due to his shift work schedule. I felt lonely, and as a result, I was fed up with life. I always recall my family and their love and happiness.

Even though I had a good time in my office after returning, I felt these bad emotions. I felt that this situation was having an impact on my mental health.

When my husband was at home with me, I was in a joyful mood; however, when I didn't see him for two days, I felt quite sad. I didn't chat with my husband's relatives since I didn't feel like talking. When his siblings asked me any questions, I became upset. I was not as such when I was at my native place; I was sociable with my parents and siblings. I became afraid at night when I heard a disturbance because no one was nearby to protect me. Sometimes I was surprised to recognize my negative emotions.

Fortunately, my husband is a very kind and knowledgeable person; he recognized my situation. One day he openly discussed this matter with me. First, he asked ‘My darling, what’s wrong with you, you are not like this at your home, you are in an upset mood; what is the reason for that?”

I replied, "I felt lonely here; I want to go home and stay with my parents and siblings. I lived an enjoyable life there since they were around me, but now there is no one to look after me."

He understood my situation and responded “Oh! is that so, I will talk with my administrative staff and request a possible change in my duty.”

Following that, he gave me a good speech about the emotions, which is as follows.

“Emotions are feelings that we experience in response to various situations. They can be positive, such as happiness and excitement, or negative, like sadness and fear. Emotions help us understand what is happening around us and how we should react to it.

I recognized your emotions and sensed that something was going on with your character. Don't get upset in front of any emotions; instead, handle them wisely to have a happy marriage life. Recognize your emotions first, and then talk openly with me. When you have a negative feeling, take a deep breath. This will help you slow down your pulse rate and give you time to think before you react. When you're feeling lonely, engage in your preferred hobbies. Please remain cheerful attitude until I relocate my role for day duty because happy emotions will provide you relief.

Emotions start in our brain and are managed by an emotional manager within our brain. You can solve problems, make friends, and stay calm under any pressure if you can control your bad emotions. If you understand your emotions, you will be able to manage them more effectively and enjoy a happier life.

You know that our bad emotions can harm our relationships and perhaps cause us to separate. As well it will damage your good relationship with my family. Therefore, when you are feeling lonely, stay positive, and read a book. When you encounter various emotions, please discuss them with me and balance them.

Listening to his talk, I realized that emotions are a normal aspect of the human body. It can be powerful at times, but sometimes overwhelming. Understanding and managing our emotions can help us live happier and more balanced lives.

A few days later, my husband gave me a letter to read. With surprise I read that; it was about his new position as a Production Manager in his plant. There he had to work on day duty looking after the production side of the plant. I was very happy to read that, as I could spend more time with my husband after my office hours were over.

Invite to
@suboohi
@mariez
@jovita30
@steemqueen

10% beneficiary to steemladies.

Thank you for reading my post.

Sort:  

The most important thing is how we control our emotions, if we fail to do so, we will drift deeper and deeper into insecurity.

 5 days ago 

Yes, that is the most important thing.

 5 days ago 
Estado del club#Club100
Exclusivo de Steem
Libre de plagio
Sin bots
Votación CSI[? ] (9.6 ( 0.00 % self, 74 upvotes, 45 accounts, last 7d)
Damas de Steem10%
Burnsteem250%
Contenido de IAHumano
Recuento de palabras841

Saludos amiga gracias por compartir tu participación con nosotros en este concurso. Emociones todos los seres humanos las experimentamos, que bueno que pudieron solucionar esa situación y pues tienen mas tiempo para estar juntos. Exitos.

 5 days ago 

Thanks for the verification report.

Your post has been rewarded by the Seven Team.

Support partner witnesses

@seven.wit
@cotina
@xpilar.witness

We are the hope!

TEAM 1

Congratulations!

Your post has been supported by THE QUEST TEAM. We support quality posts, good comments anywhere, and any tags


post.PNG

Curated by : @fjjrg

 4 days ago 

@fjjrg I appreciate the support you and your quest team have provided me.

 4 days ago 

Awh! A real-life story with a happy ending!

So easily, we allow emotions to have the upper hand. If we could learn how to manage them, life would be so much easier. But then again, we are all humans, and we were created to fail with time.

Thank you for taking part in this week's contest. It's been a while. (•ิ‿•ิ)

 4 days ago 

No matter for taking time, I understand you are really busy. I noticed that most of the entrants invite you to attend the contest, and you remark and vote on each post, unlike others. I, too, learnt to follow you.

 3 days ago 

I try... but sometimes I just cannot get to all of them (•ิ‿•ิ)
Of importance is covering at least one post by an author in a specific week.

 3 days ago 

Congratulations!
Your post was nominated by Steem For Ladies for booming vote as a contest winner.
The community where the Steemian ladies can be free to express themselves, be creative, learn from each other, and give support to their fellow lady Steemians.
"Only posts that are original, adhere to the rules, and are not cross-posted are nominated."

Well done!
@ patjewell

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60731.80
ETH 2630.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62