“A change is as good as a holiday”

in Steem For Ladieslast month

Assalamu Alaikum,
Hello everyone,
I am @selina1

From #Bangladesh

Abstract Watercolor Stains Thank You Poster_20240811_093305_0000.png

created by canva

Assalamu Alaikum. How are you sir, I hope you are well by the mercy of Allah. A great engagement challenge has been organized in steem for ladies community. The engagement challenge team is sec19 w5: “A change is as good as a holiday”. I will be participating in the engagement challenge today. So let's get started.

I am a housewife so I never have days off. But I think every housewife should live life by changing one day to keep her mind and body fresh. So I try to spend one day a week on my own. As in our country Friday is the day of closure. But housewives don't have any off days. So Fridays are like me. I think a good transition day plays a very important role for us.

IMG20240809111923.jpgIMG20240809100316.jpg

So last Friday I woke up late and did all the work to cook breakfast for everyone. Then to take care of my hair, I pluck henna from the tree and apply it on my scalp. Then dry the hair for two hours. Then in the afternoon I cook and take a bath. Then I sleep in the afternoon until the afternoon. I woke up in the afternoon and fished with a spear in the tidal water and chatted with everyone around. I can't do this fishing every day.

IMG20240809165032.jpgIMG20240809165027.jpgIMG20240809165020.jpg

Why I chose Friday for me

As I am a housewife and I don't have any holidays. So I chose Friday to take care of myself and do whatever my heart desires. On this day I do my makeup and work out with time to refresh my mind. After marriage, girls forget about their own body care while doing housework. So I think every housewife should choose a day like me to celebrate the day differently. Sometimes I also go out with my husband and have a good memorable time.

IMG20240809110413.jpg

Anyway later in the evening came home and chatted with hubby. In the evening we eat some dinner. So today I had mango, muri as evening meal. Then at night after finishing everyone's food and night work, come to the room and prepare for bed. Finally, I want to say to all of us women a change day to celebrate the good time in our own way. This was my presentation today.


Thank you all for reading my post


I would like to invite some of my friends to this contest. They are, @eliany @sandimal @goodybest @yancer @xkool24

animasi-bergerak-terima-kasih-0078.gif

image.png

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 last month 

Gusto saludarte amiga

Tienes todo la razón las ama de casa no te enos día libre ni día festivo,me dio risa pero tienes razón.

Por eso hay que sacar tiempo para consentirnos nosotras mismas. Cuidar de nuestra piel y cabello es importante así se verán lindos y saludables.

Sigue sacando algo de tiempo para ti las chicas no debemos descuidamos.
🫶

Me agradó leerte.
Hasta la próxima 💕

 last month 

Thank you very much sister, for reading my post and for leaving an important comment.

 last month 

Hari jum'at yang menyenangkan pastinya bagi anda melakukan berbagai hal untuk diri sendiri yang aku sebut me time. Smoga anda selalu semangat menjalani hari-hari anda

Saya harap anda sukses di tantangan ini.

 last month 

Thank you so much my dear friend for your valuable comment.

 last month 

Yes! We received your entry for SEC19: Speak your style!

Having me time and that by giving “tender love” to yourself and fishing!
Well, you surely know how to make that change in your daily routine. Well done!

I can learn a thing or two from you.

Good luck!

The WhatThe How
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
AI Free
#Burnsteem25
Steem For Ladies0%
Rating (quality & rules)3



Steem For Ladies

 last month 

Thank you so much for the information.

 last month 

Pleasure! 🎕

শুক্রবার একটি পবিত্র দিন। আর এই দিনে আপনি যতই ব্যস্ততা থাকেন না কেন আপনি আপনার মন দিয়ে উজার করে আনন্দ উপভোগ করবেন। যেমনটি আপনি হাজার ব্যস্ততার মধ্যেও আপনি মেকআপ করেছেন চুল পরিষ্কার করেছেন এবং বিকেল বেলা বোরশার মাধ্যমে মাছ ধরেছেন। এছাড়াও আপনি সেখানে থাকা অবস্থায় গল্প করেছেন। এই যে সময়গুলো উপভোগ করা এটা একটা মানসিকভাবে শান্তি অনুভব করতে দেয়। এটা প্রতিটা মানুষের জন্যই গুরুত্বপূর্ণ এবং জরুরী। সব সময় একঘেয়েমি থাকা খুবই নগন্যতম। তো যাই হোক ভালো থাকবেন আপনার জন্য শুভকামনা রইল।

 last month 

হ্যাঁ অবশ্যই আমাদের সপ্তাহে একদিন ছুটির দিনে আমাদের নিজেদের মন মত উপভোগ করা উচিত। চমৎকার মন্তব্যের জন্য আপনাকে অসংখ্য ধন্যবাদ।

It is a good thing that you have a day off your comfort zone which has helped you to meditate more about your life and wellbeing. I wish you good luck

 last month 

Thank you brother for your nice comment.

 last month 

Thank you so much for your valuable support.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59431.63
ETH 2320.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50