SEC13 : W2 - Life partners and their qualities

in Steem For Ladies10 months ago (edited)
20231026_174009.png
Edited using Pixellab App
INTRODUCTION

At some point in life, I look forward to being married to a life partner, someone I hope to share the rest of my life with. On this week's engagement topic from our esteemed Steem4Ladies community, I will be sharing a few notes on who a life partner is and the kind of person I hope to get as an ideal life partner based on the hints on the contest.


What qualities would you like to see and don’t want to see in your future partner? Why?

My life partner will be someone who becomes an integral part of my life, sharing my journey through the ups and downs, joys and sorrows. More than just my romantic partner but my best friend, confidant, and teammate, because a (relay)tionship is a team event. As we all know, relay races are run by teams.

My life partner will be someone who understands me and knows my hopes, dreams, and fears. Therefore, there are certain qualities I would love to see in her, and these qualities include:

• KINDNESS
I love my life partner to be a kind-hearted person, someone who brings warmth and compassion to my life, is considerate, understanding, and always willing to lend me a helping hand.

• SENSE OF HUMOR
I can't imagine my ideal partner lacking in sense of humor as laughter is not only the best medicine but also the spice of life, hence having a partner with a great sense of humor can make every day of my life brighter. This will also bring joy, playfulness, and lightheartedness to our relationship, making even the difficult moments easier to bear.

• TRUSTWORTHINESS
Trust is the bedrock of any successful (relay) relationship, for a union to hold ground, there must be trust among the members. Overall, a trustworthy partner is reliable, honest, and keeps to their promises. This in turn helps create a safe space where we are free to be vulnerable and share our deepest thoughts and feelings without fear of judgment.

• SHARED VALUES
Remember, they say two captains can't be on the same ship, same is true for relationships. Therefore, me and my partner need shared values to create a strong sense of unity and understanding, knowing we all want the same thing in life. This will help us prioritize our goals and things in life, such as family, or personal growth. This can also help us navigate challenges and build a future together as we are headed in the same direction.

• SUPPORTIVE NATURE
A supportive partner for me is important as my partner is my biggest cheerleader, always encouraging me to pursue my dreams and be the best version of myself. This way, she celebrates my little wins and also provides a shoulder for me to lean on during my difficult times, inspiring me to reach new heights with her unwavering support.

Enough good qualities right, yes I'll stop here before you say I demand too much of just one person. So with that said, here are the traits I wouldn't like my life partner to have.

• DISHONESTY
In the earlier section, I say trust is a cornerstone of any relationship, therefore, a dishonest partner erodes the building blocks of any relationship. Thus, it's vital to have open and honest communication to build a strong and lasting connection.

• LACK OF EMPATHY
Empathy is the ability to understand and share the feelings of others, therefore it is an important quality to have, as a partner who lacks empathy may struggle to offer support, understanding, and emotional connection, which in turn can hinder the growth our relationship.

• CONTROLLING BEHAVIOR
A healthy relationship is one built on mutual respect and independence. Therefore, if a partner is controlling, it may restrict my independence, decision-making, or personal growth. It's therefore important that I have a partner who respects my individuality and supports my personal goals and aspirations.

• LACK OF AMBITION
Ambitions are our driving force in life therefore, having a partner who lacks ambition may lead to a stagnant and unfulfilling relationship. For this reason, I would like to have a partner who shares my desire for personal growth, and achievement, and a shared vision for a better future.

• DISRESPECTFUL ATTITUDE
Respect is an essential element of any healthy relationship hence if a partner is disrespectful or disregards my boundaries, it can create an unhealthy and toxic environment for me.


What should your dream life partner be like? Express your views

For me, my ideal life partner should be someone who makes my heart skip a beat and brings out the best in me. Like I said in the earlier section, she should be kind, caring, and understanding, always there to support me through thick and thin. She should have a great sense of humor, to make me laugh even in my hardest moments till my stomach hurts.

pexels-photo-936554.jpeg
Image source; pexels

My ideal partner should be someone adventurous, always up for new experiences and creating memories together. She should be ambitious and driven, inspiring me to reach for my dreams. Most importantly, she should love me unconditionally, accepting me for who I am and making me feel cherished every single day, and I hope to do the same for her knowing that relationship is a two-way thing.


Share what your dream life partner must do to melt your heart

This is the interesting part, lol 😆. Alright, here is how my life partner would win my heart over, she will do that by showing genuine interest in me and making me feel special, that simple.

She only needs to give me listening ears, understand my dreams, and support my goals. She should surprise me with little gestures of love and affection, like leaving sweet notes or planning thoughtful dates. Make an effort to understand my quirks and embrace them, making me feel accepted and loved for who I am, importantly, she should consistently show me love, respect, and kindness, making me feel like the luckiest person in the world.


I wish to invite @anasuleidy, @ninapenda, @ruthjoe, @drhira and @suboohi

Thank You for your Time



NOTE: Always have a smile on your face, as you are never fully dressed without one.

20230620_142532.png

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

 10 months ago 
MOD's Observations/suggestions

Thank you for participating in the Steemit Engagement Challenge Season 13 in the Steem For Ladies Community.

So you are as single as I am ..hahah! It's really so amazing to know how to get to your heart. I hope your dream partner shows us fast, I wish you all the best.

Club Status#club100
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
AI Free
#Burnsteem25
Score (quality/rules)10/10

Greetings friend, I'm most surprised you feel I was married, but it also funny you said like you. On the prayers of my ideal partner coming soon, I must say I've not given thought to that just yet either. Lol 😂😂. Thank you for reviewing my post swiftly and with nice grade. 😘

Living life with our partner is not as easy as we imagine but continue to learn from each other to understand each other's qualities, remain happy and successful

This is very true, as we are all different individuals with different upbringing and different goals. But like a team, we all need be team players to make it work. Thank you my friend for this wonderful input.

Congratulations!

This post has been supported through the account Steemcurator06 for containing good quality content.

Curated by : @pelon53

 10 months ago 

Saludos estimado amigo, bondad, sentido del humor y confianza son grandes cualidades de ver en tu pareja y consolidarian una hermosa relacion. La falta de empatia y deshoestidad son francos elementos de destruccion de relaciones. Exitos en tu estupenda entrada.

Thank you for your great input. Kindness and trust are fundamental elements of any relationship or friendship whereas dishonesty and lack of empathy brings about destruction to any relationship.

Hola amigo

En las relaciones de pareja el buen sentido del humor no puede faltar porque es algo que nos ayuda a sobrellevar las dificultades del día a día.

La confianza el respeto la bondad siempre van a ser cualidades hermosas en una persona espero que puedas encontrar a la mujer con quien desees compartir tu vida y que tenga todas estas cualidades.

Suerte en el concurso

 10 months ago 

The qualities you mentioned are all on point and thank goodness you stopped there, you know what I mean🤣.

To melt your heart is so easy and I wish you a successful search when the search journey begins.

Good luck!

It's quite a simple trick to win me over. And yes, I do where to stop, before I get the brand label of you're asking for too much. Thank you for the well wishes, may be in some distance time, I had invite everyone.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64186.90
ETH 2759.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66