Choice! What will it be? #60

in Steem For Ladies3 months ago

IMG_20240602_020037.png
edit by canva pixabay.com

CITY

That small town was where I was born, juang city, a city that has so many memories from my childhood. A place with a thousand beautiful memories with my late father, I really miss him and this city is a silent witness to our memories together.

juang city this is a city full of struggle for us, this is where we earn our income, our father works hard from day to night, until the sweat soaks his entire body to support the family.

It was in this city that I first set foot on earth, a city with natural beauty and stunning city corners. Where many buildings are built with high roofs, hotels, restaurants and tourist attractions.

hong-kong-1990268_1280.jpg
pixabay.com

In this city we live simply and happily even though we don't have much wealth, our bodies and souls are calm and peaceful, far from problems.

I still remember, my city at that time was full of color at night, there were many colored lights along the roads and places, my father and I were busy cycling enjoying the beauty of the night. My father rowed while I sat in the back with my brother and we held on very tightly for fear of falling.

I also still remember, when morning came I had to go to school and my father always took me on his bicycle. Even though at that time I was often teased, I was happy and very grateful to be with the person I loved and live happily with him.

My city is full of a million beautiful memories of my childhood, when in the afternoon I always played with my friends any game, we played hide and seek, played rubber, played rounders and snakes and ladders. In rubber games I always come first and in running games I always run at the front.

Sometimes we went to the river to fish and when we came home we would hear our mother's anger, because we were dirty and soaking wet. The intention was to fish, but over time we bathed and played in the water until dusk arrived.

sunset-1421010_1280.jpg
pixabay.com

If we didn't go home early, our mother would search with a broom stick in her hand and her eyes would be red🤭, at that time our mother was like a bull ready to attack but her heart was so soft, they didn't dare to hit or hurt us until we were injured. It's just a bluff to make us feel afraid, even though our mothers are worried and afraid that something will happen to their children.

My small town is full of real friends without any manipulative friendships, without being dramatic and selfish. My friend at that time was full of energy, optimistic attitude and mutual tolerance without favoritism or discriminatory attitudes, let alone hating each other.

Even though we once argued for an hour then got better and went back to playing again, unlike now, today's world is full of drama. Don't know what is good and what is pretending to be good.

Now my city is far away, as an adult I moved because my prince (husband) took me to the place he wanted. I have lived far from the city where I was born and raised, when homesickness hits I just remember and imagine those beautiful memories playing in my memory, like I was sitting in a cinema staring at the screen without blinking.

river-6175173_1280.jpg
pixabay.com

My city was not as grand and modern as it is now, but the memories left there are very meaningful and cannot be repeated.

My city is beautiful, my city is peaceful
Full of love and happiness
Full of jokes and laughter
Where we stand
Our place is self-sufficient
The place is crowded and burdensome

My city will never be replaced
Because the city of birth
Memories will never be lost
Especially love.......

Thank you ma'am @patjewell for holding a unique and interesting contest, I am happy to be able to participate here and write to the best of my ability. Allow me to invite my friends @suryanitj and also @meehu to take part in this challenge.

GREETINGS

@rumaisha

about me

Sort:  

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56769.47
ETH 2402.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30