Tools to Spark Culinary Inspiration #1

in Steem For Ladieslast month

Beige Minimalist Mood Photo Collage_20240814_134255_1.png

Designed in Canva

Hello everyone, Welcome to my blog. I feel very delighted to take part in this contest, I write this post with lots of laughter in my mouth because I'm about to showcase those native kitchen tools that are very ancient and I still have and use them in my small kitchen, and I hope it would amuse you too when you see them! 😅

The kitchen is usually a woman mitochondria where everything pertaining to cookings are arranged and stored safe. The Kitchen is also a universal reserved room dedicated for preparing food and any other recipes consumed by humans. Irrespective of wherever anyone comes from, culture or religion you must own a kitchen. We all eat food anyway. And you prepare your food there using diverse kinds of cooking utensils or tools.

Here are the kind of tools I use in my kitchen for my culinary purposes.

The Mortar/Pestle

This is a native kitchen tools, a husband and the wide or 5 and 6, that means, one can't be without each other, used in pounding pepper, crayfish and other ingredients. It's has other big varieties for pounding of yam but this one I have is small for minor poundings. I keep it on the floor under the cabinet.

IMG_20240814_104720_296.jpg

Pots

IMG_20240814_104425_290.jpg

As we all know pots are used in cooking and frying. It is of different sizes for different cooking goals such as family size and the occasion involved. I always keep them on top of my cabinet as my kitchen isn't that big.

IMG_20240814_105133_073.jpg

The Iron barbwire net

This ancient kitchen tool you see here is very useful to me, I got it from my mum at home. I use it to dry my fish or any other foodstuff that is smokable for preservation. It helps to sustain my dry fish so long as I would want to keep it without getting spoilt .It's looks old but very useful.

The Cylinder Gas/Stove

IMG_20240814_104627_266.jpg

IMG_20240814_104639_502.jpg

Using gas to cook is universal too that's, everyone uses it, even in the villages people are using gas now. Because it fast and less stressful to use. The one here is the camp gas I used at school, I can no longer use the big one due to refilling cost and the stress of jacking it to the gas station. As for the stove is a plan B stuff, in case the gas fails me as its usual misbehaviour of finishing in the midnight leaving food undone, I would "kukuma" resort to bailing myself out with my stove Lol. It's my alternative because of last experience and it uses kerosine.

The Trays

IMG_20240814_104930_542.jpg

IMG_20240814_105017_590.jpg

The bigger stainless tray is used for cutting of plenty edible leaf such as editan, ogazi, waterleaf Or serving any other larger kitchen purposes that the small plastic trays could not handle. The plastic trays are for serving of food and for minor things.

Garri Turner

IMG_20240814_104223_905.jpg

This is small but mighty cooking tool you
can't do without, as far as you're of African descent and a Nigerian in particular, you would need it to turn your baking cassava flour for proper mix or turning pudding food. If you know any other English name for it you can add, or should we call it spatula, ha! I doubt oo

Siever/Filter

IMG_20240814_105341_433.jpg

I use this sieves to filter things I would use for cooking in the kitchen. They are of different types as you can see and for different purposes too. It's one of those tools you can't do without in the kitchen

Plates/Spoons

IMG_20240814_105341_433.jpg

These ones are arranged and kept in the racket. They are the essentials cutleries used in eating of food.

The Knive

IMG_20240814_104536_094.jpg

The Knive is one of the cutleries in the kitchen used in cutting. It's just this one that's remaining in my kitchen out of three that I got. I rough handled them by using to hit harder object than their capacity and they got loosen up, and I bother to replace them, don't mind me.

Kettle

IMG_20240814_104742_335.jpg

This kettle is used in boiling water and it has been here for more than five years now. It's one of the lasting kitchen tool I have.

IMG_20240814_112257_097.jpg

The Kitchen is a universal room in the house where cooking tools are kept and where the actual preparation of food takes place. I used the kitchen cabinet up and down to arrange and keep my kitchen tools as I have a mini kind of kitchen for the mean time. Kitchen tools spark culinary inspiration especially for a professional chef. When you have a neatly arranged spacious kitchen with all kinds of tools, cooking will become an excite adventure you would like to explore. To avoid accident in the kitchen, it's good that kitchen tools should be well arranged and kept safely.

I invite @okere-blessing, @misyleo, @eveetim to join me in this contest

Cc: @ninapenda

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 last month (edited)
Club Status#Club5050
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI[ 0 ]
Steemladies0%
Burnsteem2525%
AI contentHuman
Word count725
MOD's Observations/suggestions

Thank you for participating…..
Your kitchen tools are lovely. There are some that I didn't expect to see but I can see them here and that makes it unique. You have a good way of arranging them. Good luck in the contest! Please check your image for plates and spoons.

Vote @pennsif.witness for growth across the Steemit platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available. Vote here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60157.20
ETH 2416.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43