The Diary Game : 28th December 2023 Empowering Self-care| A Day of attending to My Health, Wellness and Beauty

in Steem For Ladies5 months ago (edited)

IMG_20231228_084423_711.jpg

I Welcome you all lovelies, compliments of the season to you all and your family, I'm pleased to share with you how I spent my today.

Today I decided to take some time to work on improving my health and appearance, I started by researching some new recipes for weight loss and balancing of my hormones, I found some effective spices that I couldn't wait to try, yesterday I went to the neighbourhood market and picked up all the necessary ingredients which includes ginger, garlic,lemon, Cloves,dry ozuza seeds fresh tumeric,dry udder seeds, Prekesse fruit otherwise called Aidan fruit in Yoruba local dialect.I soaked them together overnight after washing off the sand.These spices are proven to be effective for the treatment of hormonal imbalance issues, blocked fallopian tube, general body detoxification and weight loss.
I prepared it for someone in need and also for myself for detox and weight maintenance.

IMG-20231228-WA0001_1.jpg

Recipes to be use for the therapy

Photo taken yesterday when the spices were soaked in water against today

As I woke in the morning, I got right to work in the kitchen, I boiled the recipes together and soon my home was filled with the wonderful aroma of garlic, cloves and other spices. The end result was a flavouring, satisfying homemade therapy for different health solutions, I drank it hot as my morning coffee empty stomach, I could feel the lightness all over me, I was happy taking the initiative to make positive change in my health and looks.

IMG_20231228_185724_268.jpg

My new dislike hairdo

In the afternoon, I decided to pamper myself a bit by changing my old hair, I walked down to the salon sat down and requested the stylist to make me a new hair that I saw online.Being someone with somewhat coarse virgin African hair, I told her to do some recipes for hair treatment, and as she applied the mixture on my hair, I could feel it being nourished and revitalized, I allowed it to stay at the recommended time then called for her to rinse it out leaving my hair feeling soft, shiny and healthier than ever.But the unimaginable happened when I asked her to reframe the hair style I found online on my hair she couldn't make it, after all the trials, I asked her to loose everything because it didn't match what I wanted at all. I had to give up and told her to remake a familiar style she's used to ,more like the one have just loosen. I just managed it not that,If I didn't control myself enough, My day would have been spoilt because of this.

IMG_20231228_083125566_BURST0003.jpg

All ingredients boiled in a pot

In the evening once I got home, I went to the kitchen and warmed my remaining detox recipe and drank it hot, I could feel a waterfall of hot sweat from all over my body, my tommy that wanted to protrude out due to unnecessary weight gain shrank back gradually, unguarded body heaviness also began to vanish away, I could feel the sensation, I felt lighted as I retired to bed to rest a little while in preparing my mind to write much later.I didn't have any personal dinner, was only serving my family, that recipe was my dinner because I wanted it to work.

Overall, it was a productive and rewarding day. I felt good about taking a proactive steps to improve my health and appearance and I'm very excited to continue on this journey of Self-care and wellness.The evening hot drink I took became an elixir to sooth the built up of bad emotion from the bad hairdo my stylist gave me, my mind felt relaxed as I let go of those negative emotion.

I can't wait to see and feel the positive effects of my effort in the days to come.

Special Mention

@okere-blessing
@eveetim
@ninapenda

Sort:  
Loading...

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 5 months ago 

New body and looks loading... 2024, beauty things on point.

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Curated by Blessed-girl

r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Enhorabuena, su "post" ha sido "up-voted" por @dsc-r2cornell, que es la "cuenta curating" de la Comunidad de la Discordia de @R2cornell.

Visit our Discord - Visita nuestro Discord

 5 months ago 

Many thanks to the curator team and especially @blessed-girl..I'm so grateful

 5 months ago 

I like this kind of detox, please prepare it when I'm back and invite me over.

 5 months ago (edited)

Hahaha my Lady don't worry just go and come back when as the front view wants to shoot is when I'll combo detox but as for the back view it's a no go area , my brother sumthn.😃😃😃 Less I forget I saw Nelly yesterday ,what happened did you changed your mind? by now it supposed to be something to be remembered for..Lol

This post has been upvoted through -Steemcurator09.



Team Newcomer- Curation Guidelines For December 2023 Curated by - <@goodybest>

Note: Try and engage meaningfully with fellow users, comment and upvote on their post, as this will help you to have good Voting CSI

We invite all newcomers from 0 to 3 months of existence in steemit to use hashtags #newcomer and #country.

 5 months ago 

My profound appreciation to @steemcurator09 and the team ..Thankyou for upvoting my post and also special thanks to our able Rep @goodybest ,God bless you Ma'am I appreciate you all..Grace and Peace

 5 months ago 

Congratulations for being a winner in our weekly SFL Share your day contest!
Unfortunately there will not be enough time to submit your post for booming support.
Kindly post another post that we can submit and make sure you copy me. (•ิ‿•ิ)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68960.63
ETH 3804.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70