Choices! What will it be? #63

in Steem For Ladieslast month

Hello everyone,
It's your favorite Steemian @rakiya from Nigeria and I'm delighted to join in this contest organized by @patjewell in this noble community today. It's a wonderful contest and I love to share my participation in it.

woman-1979272_1280.jpg
Source

Just like every other week, this week also present us with different choices to choose from. Today after going through the 5 items presented I decided to pick the one that is mostly associated with my gender as a woman especially in the African settings.

As you may have known, in African women main or major responsibilities are seen as taking care of the house, giving birth and cooking food for the family. Where I come from there is a tradition which before a man come to ask of your hands in marriage you must cook and the family and friends eat to confirm you are good in it.

So cooking has become part of me as a person and that is why today I'm going with the choice of homemade food or dish. Overtime I have also noticed that eating out doesn't really satisfy us like the way homemade food does.

spaghetti-6639970_1280.jpg
Source

So what is homemade food? To state with, homemade food is that food that you prepare in your house either by yourself or someone like you maid, husband, wife, children or even close relation prepared. So when this food is prepared in our home we call that food homemade.

If for instance I want to prepare rice, I will just get all the ingredients needed from the market and then I will go back home and then prepare it myself or someone will prepare it for me. In that way I can be certain how this food was made since it will be made in my house or any place I stay also I will eat the food to my satisfaction.

So if you want to eat to your satisfaction and still have enough to share to others then I recommend the homemade food for you. Aside from the satisfaction you get from homemade food another thing about the homemade food is that you can attest to how it was prepared and weather it was prepared in a hygiene environment or not.

Most food we eat outside we just take risk while eating it because we don't know exactly the environment it was prepared and weather or not the items use to prepare it is good or not. So this is why homemade still remains the best.

restaurant-1284351_1280.jpg
Source

The cost of eating out and also preparing a homemade food is quite different. I remember recently a fried of mine offered to take me out and we went to one of the most popular eatery. The food we bought cost about $11 which is approximately NGN 15,000.

Immediately we finished eating and I went back home I noticed that I became hungry again. And we have spent such a huge amount of money. When I calculated getting those stuffs and making the food myself at home, I discovered that I could have have more than enough and still eat to my satisfaction and have left over.

You can see that homemade is mostly very economical when compared to food that are not homemade. Also you will have enough to eat and even share with others who may be in need as well.

I invite
@dave-hanny
@owulama
@echuku

Sort:  

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

 last month 
Club Status#Club5050
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI[ 0 ]
Steemladies0%
Burnsteem250%
AI contentHuman
Word count560
MOD's Observations/suggestions

Thank you for participating…..
There is nothing like homemade food, it has been tasted and trusted. At home you get all the comfort to cook and enjoy whatever meal you so desire. Eating out has never been an option for me instead I go with snacks than eating food outside especially those places that looks so irritating. Some roadside seller don't know how to treat customers and they don't care about their environment, I get discouraged when I see all these. Homemade food food even safe cost and safe health at least you will be sure of what goes into your mouth. I love this topic. Success to you!

Vote @pennsif.witness for growth across the Steemit platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available. Vote here


Oh yes!
We support ANY quality post and good comment
ANYWHERE and at ANYTIME
Curated by : @patjewell

 last month 

I agree with you; homemade food saves us money, is less harmful, and allows us to eat a lot. To be honest, I am not very good at cooking, that is why I did not compete in the culinary contest.

Greetings dear friend, I really enjoyed your post and I will try it at my home. Your writing style and marks down are excellent. I wish you best of luck.

 28 days ago 

Thank you for taking part in this week's contest of "Choices" with the topic, homemade.
I agree witht you the homemade is far cheaper than eating out.
#homemadeisbest

Best wishes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65915.92
ETH 3486.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67