Raising boys and girls”

in Steem For Ladies4 months ago

siblings-817369_1280.jpg
Source

Friends it's good to be here again, this weeks topic is a crucial one . I will like to dive into the matter with my points. Rasing boys and girls in the part of the world I found myself seems different from what i see from afar.

Let me tell you particularly in Nigeria, The igbo speaking tribe sees boys as the heir apparent of the family therefore they must be treated as kings. In Fact if you are giving birth and you missed to have a male child for your husband the treatment you will get will be different.

Now when it comes to house chores the boys will be exempted while the girls will be left alone to do all the work.

ThanKGod for modernization, such mindset is gradually fading away. presently girls and boys are being raised in equal manner.

I'm of the side that believed that both genders should be raised in the same way.

When a girl is being consoled on the dangers of the future the boys should also have the training because boys go through sexual harassment .

Quality education. Some who still have that mentality of boys being the head prefer to send their boys to good schools neglecting the girls. It shouldn't be so , the girls needs the education the same as the boys.

I have a relation who was treating her only son in a special way when that boy got married, he can't help the wife in the house the wife was the one doing everything , the boy's own was to bring money and that's was all. One day the woman collapsed and the doctor kept her on a bad rest do you know the man travelled and left the wife in the hospital thinking it was laziness for the wife to be on a bed rest.

To me raising boys and girls , we should not put any sentiment or making the other gender more inferior. There should be a balance between the two.

children-956676_1280.jpg
Source

I have boy and girl i would make sure they are raised respecting each others gender while working as equal member of the family without
the mindset of the boys are the head while the girls are the kitchen managers.

Raising boys and girls the same way gives room to more responsible men and women in the society.

woman-1979272_1280.jpg
Source

I believe in raising boys and girls in the same manner. If everyone can accept this method of training we will have a better future free from violence. I will end my post here. Thanks.

special invites
@stef1
@waterjoe
@eliany
@josepha

#steemladies-s16w3

Sort:  
 4 months ago 

Valid point though 🙂
Boys and girls should be raised equally though everyone has their individual opinion I think this is valid too

I hope to see more educative content from you☺️🤗

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Loading...

TEAM 5

Congratulations! Your post has been upvoted through steemcurator08.

Curated by : @josepha
 4 months ago 

Oh this culture of male child is everywhere but to me child is child just as you said that raising both genders there should not be any sentiments or rating a particular child as being inferior.

There should be a balance while raising a child, in my house we didn't do such infact my brother does all the house chores because we girls were still young for house chores.

Wishing you success and thank you for inviting me 💖

 4 months ago 

Thank you very much. It was common in my place thank goodness it's fading away

 4 months ago 

I also have the same contest. And I Participated in contest with same thought. And our thinking is matching. I also agree with your thoughts. Best of luck for contest

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

 4 months ago 

Raising boys and girls equally is essential for fostering responsible and respectful individuals. Breaking gender stereotypes and promoting equal opportunities in education and household responsibilities contribute to building a more balanced society. It's heartening to see a shift towards equality in upbringing, leading to a brighter future free from gender-based biases.

 4 months ago 

I totally agree with you thank God for modernization that take the mindset of people away from olden days, boys and girls supposed to do house chores equally because they are both human and will have to face life reality someday.

 4 months ago 

You are right my friend. Thanks for stopping by.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66426.55
ETH 3459.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62